Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,399
Рецензии: 342

О курсе

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Лучшие рецензии

PD

7 дек. 2021 г.

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

1 июля 2020 г.

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 351 отзывов о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

автор: Jason L

30 дек. 2020 г.

Great course overall! I loved that I learned a lot about writing strategy and not just mechanics. I wasn't expecting that, and I think it was the most valuable piece of the course.

автор: Bernice A

16 янв. 2021 г.

It is amazing the things I have learned here. Professeur Barry is a good teacher. He helps me to understand all the topics very well. The materials he brings are worth reading.

автор: Tolulope A

25 июля 2020 г.

I definitely mentioned Professor Barry in my blog https://tolulopeinspire.com/2020/07/12/no/, thank you for helping me realize that it's a whole new and big world in writing.

автор: Gabriela A

29 окт. 2020 г.

One of the best courses! Mr. Patrick, great professor! thanks for all the tips and so useful knowledge I have with me now. Writing is a superpower and you a super professor

автор: Ifeoluwa W M

23 сент. 2021 г.

Thanks a lot Professor Patric Barry this was one of the most exciting course i have done i really benefited without a doubt from the books and references you gave in class

автор: Kayla F

16 нояб. 2021 г.

T​his course really helped me learn to be intentional in my writing. I can't wait to go write something and apply all my new skills, tricks, and techniques to my work.

автор: Wendy P

23 апр. 2022 г.

Hugely enjoyable course. I learned a lot and it was engaging throughout. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to feel more comfortable with their writing skills.

автор: Chrysanthi, P

28 окт. 2021 г.

This course is incredible. The professor Patrick Barry will enrich your love for writing and teach you things you didn't know about. I loved it. It fueled my passion.

автор: Rebecca D

17 сент. 2020 г.

Patrick Barry is a really engaging instructor. This is a well-planned course with immediately applicable advice. Would highly recommend to people in all professions.

автор: Justyna B

14 сент. 2020 г.

I am just going to say this - I have update both my LinkedIn AND Tinder profile bio based on this course. This is how life relevant it is. Must-have under your belt!

автор: Daniel L

11 дек. 2021 г.

Mr Barry is a captivating educator. Have enjoyed his content, though also enjoyed seeing him stand in front of his classes and inspire them. All the best to you.

автор: CAROLINA A V

23 авг. 2020 г.

It is extremely useful. Now I feel I identify better when my writing is good or bad. It is helpful from writing scientific papers to writing quick text messages

автор: Tam A

19 дек. 2020 г.

It's an amazing course [but time consuming] for both beginner writers like me and writers who might want to check on why they are not yet unique in their work

автор: Grace G

24 окт. 2020 г.

The course was concise and easy to learn. The different samples gives a better view of the correct word choices and order. It is not a typical grammar class.

автор: Trần T V

22 нояб. 2020 г.

I'm pleased with the skills and knowledge in this course. I can learn some tip for writing my resume, my essay, my mail and apply it to be more professional

автор: MARIA T C A

13 июня 2022 г.

I learned a lot. I like the excercises. It is not difficult because everything is well explained, but it requires to read and write and that one practices.

автор: Dina H

4 сент. 2021 г.

One of the best courses I have ever experienced. I would not mind taking another course, with this professor. Thank you, Mr. Barry for an awesome course.

автор: Aida G

13 окт. 2020 г.

This course was really insightful to me. I've got a lot of useful takeaways that I'll apply daily. Thanks to Professor Barry for his time and dedication.

автор: matias f d

4 сент. 2021 г.

me encanto la dinamica de enseñanza y la facilidad de poder desarrollarla a tu tiempo logrando completar los trabajos en el tiempo que mas me acomodaba.

автор: Romeo T

16 июня 2020 г.

I recommend this course to anyone struggling with grammar and writing blocks—excellent delivery by Professor Barry and a well put together curriculum.

автор: Evan R

15 июня 2020 г.

This course provides you with practical, memorable truisms that strengthen your ability to effectively communicate to an audience or decision-maker.

автор: Lou D

9 мар. 2022 г.

This four course series is incredibly helpful! It's very smart and effective and helps with everything I write, from text messages to fiction.

автор: Sanchit G

30 июля 2020 г.

it was good. The professor way of explanation and material is good. Waiting for the other parts of the specialisation to give a final review.

автор: Jorge G

10 июля 2020 г.

Succinct but comprehensive. The teaching methods and course structure made going through the content an enjoyable and rewarding endeavor.

автор: Anjum

1 апр. 2022 г.

I am loving it. I just wish I could submit the graded assignments. I am waiting to hear if my financial aid application will be accepted.