Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,395
Рецензии: 340

О курсе

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Лучшие рецензии

PD

7 дек. 2021 г.

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

1 июля 2020 г.

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

Фильтр по:

326–349 из 349 отзывов о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

автор: Melky P

30 мая 2020 г.

Very insightful for non-native speaker audience!

автор: mubasher a

22 июня 2020 г.

good course to understand writing techniques

автор: Orjuwan M A J A

23 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for an interesting experience !

автор: Caterina A

24 июля 2020 г.

Wish the course was a little bit harder.

автор: Patricia E C C

17 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this class, very informaative

автор: Apoorva S

27 февр. 2021 г.

A much needed course for every field!

автор: 18BEN102_ A F

10 июля 2020 г.

It was thoughtful and useful.

автор: Akshay J E J

21 окт. 2020 г.

It was so useful

автор: Ertha M S

12 июля 2021 г.

it's very good

автор: Cherith J Y

8 янв. 2022 г.

Helped a lot!

автор: Saejong L

23 дек. 2020 г.

Great course!

автор: LAZARUS A S 1

8 апр. 2021 г.

nice

автор: Kelly R

9 июля 2020 г.

If you are looking for a straightforward kind of grammar class and writing style, you may get bored.

автор: Sana S

5 июня 2022 г.

t​oo many references to make note of. Could've been simpler.

автор: Marcos A B L

27 июля 2021 г.

Good course, but not what I was looking for.

автор: ximena

6 дек. 2020 г.

Not as interactive as I thought it would be.

автор: Arpita S

18 июля 2020 г.

Quite good

автор: Ahmed M A E

6 мая 2022 г.

The course is really weak! I just finished two other courses, one by Google and another by Arizona State University, and comparing these two to this one is like comparing gold to dust! The videos are boring and unengaging, the instructor is boring, the design f the course is bad, the quality of the video and audio is low, everything is just TERRIBLE! I was so motivated to take the whole specialization, but after just checking the first course, I lost any interest I got (yes, that's how bad it is!) The only good thing about this course is that it has many downloadable resources; that's why I am giving it 2 stars instead of 1 star.

автор: Vassilena G

27 июня 2020 г.

The course is too slow. The material covered is often irrelevant. The illustrations are completely off and the message that the professor is trying to convey does not get through very easily. It is painful to follow.

автор: Aakanksha G

30 июля 2021 г.

I liked some of the terms/concepts I learned in this class. But overall, I felt it was less about writing and editing and more about the circumstances around doing them well.

автор: Ahsan N

20 нояб. 2021 г.

​course is too long, given too much reading material and there are too many discussion boxes and quiz, instructor use too many quotations of the writer to make it difficult and boring, you don’t get what are you getting, please make it simple and short so student like who’s the native language is not English can understand easily.

автор: Jesús A M E

22 июня 2022 г.

Personally, I appreciate the instructor's time and effort in these courses, but it is a waste of time and money for the content I expected.

автор: Miguel Á T

24 дек. 2020 г.

The trainer is so annoying! He does not seem to talk but to shout all of the time!