Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,426
Рецензии: 347

О курсе

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Лучшие рецензии

PD

7 дек. 2021 г.

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

1 июля 2020 г.

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 356 отзывов о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

автор: soma p

8 нояб. 2021 г.

good

автор: ali s

2 сент. 2021 г.

nice

автор: Aeyton J A P L

28 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Zia U

26 янв. 2021 г.

Good

автор: Md. R Q S

16 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Jayesh G

25 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Nilmani

7 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: S. S

3 июня 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Richard A M

14 нояб. 2020 г.

ok

автор: Alvaro D C

22 сент. 2021 г.

m

автор: Mohamed S M

24 июня 2021 г.

автор: Dan L

20 дек. 2020 г.

A strong starter course for anybody looking to get back into the word of the English language. Easy to follow & full of useful information to give yourself a new boost in the field or refresh your memory from past educational experience in English. Parts of this course deviate a little from English into the Law route as Prof. Patrick Barry is overall, a Professor of Law. However, all the relevant information is there & you gain a little insight into how writing is used in the world of Law for the most beneficial reasons. It is something you may not have thought about with language & writing; how it is so vastly important in every aspect of work.

автор: Sommer H

12 дек. 2020 г.

Great class! I enrolled thinking I would brush up on grammar and stayed for the engaging instructor and wonderful conversations about how to be a better, more persuasive writer and why and where--professionally and personally--it's important. My only previous experiences with completing an online course have been through LinkedIn. This was a completely different, far superior educational experience in which I not only learned but absorbed the material. Four and not five stars because there was virtually no real engagement with other students, even when prompted.

автор: Huu T P N

28 февр. 2021 г.

It is very nice designed course to improve your language learning. The course is mainly about how to be better at getting better. However, I find it also difficult for the beginners to follow due to many excerpts that are really difficult to understand completely. I would recommend this course for intermediate level.

автор: isha h

10 июня 2021 г.

I​ apprehensive about this course at the start. I believed that it would be boring but applied for it because I wanted to improve my writing so bad. This was an amazing decision. I love all the course materials, the videos and everything. I wish teachers at my college taught us like this.

автор: ERICA D

27 авг. 2020 г.

I wasn't aware that this is focused on those who are pursuing law. I am content and creative writer. However, learned a lot from the content of this course. I loved the examples and Prof. Barry's way of handling a class. I liked the Youtube videos and recommended readings too.

автор: Genevieve

1 июня 2021 г.

T​he actual time needed for this courses is far more than what listed on the page. Required to read a lot of books, article and video. Ultimately, the time allocated for one week is very compact

автор: Rida W

13 июня 2020 г.

The instructor really introduced new concepts in quite an interesting manner that successfully hooked me with the lessons. moreover, the course content seems to be phenomenally compiled.

автор: Joy T

26 окт. 2020 г.

Very good information and well structured. Energetic, and focused on actionable lessons. I recommend this class to anybody who needs to do persuasive business writing or teaching.

автор: NIMJE S R

23 июля 2020 г.

The course is a complete Bootcamp for all writers, It helped me to understand small concepts, Quizzes and Assignments certainly helped me to grasp all the knowledge.

автор: Hisham S

5 июля 2021 г.

Very engaging and clear material. One request would be to include opportunity for people to submit written work which could be graded and feedback could be given.

автор: Mario A V D

19 сент. 2021 г.

very interesting this course and qque helped me to classify and know more about different sources that can be used for various situations or things.

автор: Jeho R D A

16 сент. 2020 г.

A very informative class indeed. I would want to continue with the remaining courses for this specialization!

автор: Shanmuga P S

25 июня 2020 г.

It was really an wonderful experience.I learned a lot of things through this course.Thank you such much!

автор: Shaz A 1

19 июня 2021 г.

Good and Short. Recommended for anyone interested in improving their writing skills while at home.