Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,426
Рецензии: 347

О курсе

This course will teach you how to use your written words to become more persuasive. You’ll learn creative ways to use syntax, effective techniques for telling stories, and a clever method for arranging a complex series of information. You’ll also get a chance to both professionalize your use of punctuation and add a bit of style and sophistication to how you craft everything from sentences to slogans. In addition, you’ll get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email. Social media has only accelerated the ways in which we all must learn to use our writing to connect, compete, and create—sometimes all at once. So join us for this first course in a four-part series and experience the many benefits, both personal and professional, of becoming “good with words.”...

Лучшие рецензии

PD

7 дек. 2021 г.

It is an excellent course that offers deep insights into the importance of words, it's usage in professional writing, and the impact it makes. I've learnt a lot from the course. Thank you Coursera.

SS

1 июля 2020 г.

Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant! Excellent teaching and excellent material. Everyone can improve their professionalism by taking Professor Barry's writing on course, it's not just for lawyers.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 356 отзывов о курсе Writing and Editing: Word Choice and Word Order

автор: Anjum

1 апр. 2022 г.

I am loving it. I just wish I could submit the graded assignments. I am waiting to hear if my financial aid application will be accepted.

автор: Awilda M

10 июля 2021 г.

Very informative. I believe that everyone, no matter their background or field of study, can benefit from this course. Thank you so much.

автор: Caleb T A

26 мар. 2022 г.

This course exposed me to a lot of stuffs to improve my writing skill. I particularly like the "Notes on Nuance" segments of each week.

автор: Tatiana S

9 апр. 2021 г.

Great course! as a philologist, I'm already familiar with most of the concepts, but I still found great food for thought in this course.

автор: Maria C

13 окт. 2020 г.

Excelent structure of the course, nice readings, videos, quices. It has been very useful for me. I have applied it since the first week.

автор: Shreya N U

16 авг. 2020 г.

It's absolutely perfect! This course is probably one of the few MOOCs I've come across that are so beautifully crafted for its audience!

автор: Gabriel P

22 янв. 2021 г.

Professor Barry packs a lot of great writing concepts into this course. He is entertaining as well as insightful about good writing.

автор: RJ

29 окт. 2020 г.

I learned a whole lot about legal writing. Prof. Barry taught a lot of tools and techniques that I will surely use as a legal writer.

автор: joyce n

12 февр. 2021 г.

This was an exceptional course—content, structure, and delivery were all fantastic. I look forward to the next course in the series.

автор: Dan N

13 июля 2021 г.

An amazing one for non-native speakers like me. Really interesting. An amazing lecturer with his good teaching methods and books.

автор: Achuyat S J

20 июля 2020 г.

This course was nicely designed and I would like to thank the instructor for making it interesting, participating and motivating.

автор: Dr. S M

16 июня 2020 г.

The course has been awesome; so well designed and conducted with good number of examples, references, and supplementary readings.

автор: Victor O

28 июня 2021 г.

This course improved my editing skills massively. My favorite topic would be the rule of three. Thank you for this opportunity.

автор: Yaren G K

12 февр. 2021 г.

Amazing instructor,great matierals,many opportunities to learn how to be a better writer.Very interesting and amazing course.

автор: Álvaro S

29 дек. 2020 г.

thanks so much for this course. It was really instructive and Easy to follow, ALL the readings are interesting and engaging.

автор: MJ

6 апр. 2022 г.

very informative and good material for students whose wanting to improve more on their writing or communication skills.

автор: Samuel H

28 мая 2020 г.

Very hands-on lessons and great reading materials to learn not only wording skills but knowledge...even wisdom in life!

автор: Jacquelyn N E

15 апр. 2021 г.

Not only was this course informative with tons of material and recourses, but it was also fun, peppy, and exciting!

автор: Rosedelle B

5 июля 2020 г.

It's a nice course especially for someone who is really into literature. I've learned a lot throughout this course.

автор: Danielle S

16 июня 2020 г.

The professor is so engaging. He managed to take a dry subject (my opinion) and make it really enjoyable to learn.

автор: Samin Y A

18 сент. 2020 г.

Found it extremely helpful. The instructor was really professional. This is an indispensable course for everyone.

автор: Jill L

19 июля 2020 г.

I learned a lot in a short amount of time, it was well worth it and will enhance my writing skills in the future.

автор: Rosa C

19 июля 2022 г.

I loved taking this course I feel like I learned a lot .

too bad there are no official credits towards a degree .

автор: Zulfiqar A

13 февр. 2022 г.

Professor Barry has a very unique way of teaching. Overall course is good and one needs to do a lot of readings.

автор: Kat Z

25 июня 2020 г.

Professor Barry is amazing! I thoroughly enjoyed this course; it opened my eyes to writing, learning, and life.