Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing and Editing: Drafting

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing and Editing: Drafting от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 231
Рецензии: 46

О курсе

This third course in the “Good with Words: Writing and Editing” series will give you a number of strategies to help with what is often the most intimidating, even paralyzing part of the writing process: getting started. You’ll learn about the “planning fallacy” and “temptation bundling.” You’ll get a chance to experiment with “freewriting” and “writing before you are ready.” And you’ll continue to benefit, through our ongoing “Good Sentences” and “Takeaways” segments, from the models and advice of a diverse set of writers. As with the other three courses in this series, you will also get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1) the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2) two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; and (3) a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

Лучшие рецензии

JE
3 янв. 2021 г.

Patrick Barry has put together a terrific series of courses! Skills in the nuances of writing, organizing complex ideas, planning, how to get around 'blocks' and get started. Well worth it!

BA
24 янв. 2021 г.

It is an inspiration learning from Prof Barry. He knows his stuff. He is very well-read and he actually motivates me to read wide too.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 47 отзывов о курсе Writing and Editing: Drafting

автор: Eduardo J K

29 нояб. 2020 г.

O curso é incrível. Conteúdo interessante, apresentado de forma didática e leve. O professor é didático e engajado. Apesar de ser dedicado a alunos do curso de Direito da Universidade de Michigan, pode ser aplicado a qualquer área do conhecimento. As dicas sobre o uso da língua inglesa são muito boas e proveitosas. Recomendo este curso para todos(as) que desejam escrever de forma persuasiva.

автор: Maria

12 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent Course. Professor Barry is awesome with his explanations and examples. I highly recommend this course for aspiring writers, this is not just another writing course, Professor Barry will inspire you to write and read no matter where you are in your writing journey.

Maria

автор: Uzair

9 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent course. Highly recommended.

автор: Mark L

28 мар. 2021 г.

The course continues to engage, enlighten and challenge the learner in written use of the English language. I particularly like the manner and style in which Professor Barry introduces the topics, gives examples in both lecture and PowerPoint format, and then challenges the learner to apply the concepts discussed.

автор: Ha D

9 сент. 2021 г.

The course is very helpful for both my professional and personal life. I get to improve my productivity, enjoy more readings and writings, and make a meaningful impact on my society just with the power of writing and editing. Big thanks to Professor Barry and Coursera!

автор: kevin d

10 окт. 2021 г.

Like the previous 2 courses, 'Drafting' includes many effective insights and builds on previous lessons. A little disappointed there is not more actual writing to be submitted and reviewed, but overall a broadly helpful set of writing tools.

автор: Shoaib M

12 июня 2021 г.

As a professional content writer, the course amazed me and found highly useful in my day-to-day work. If I can get a lot of insights from the course at the age of 56, it means it is exceptionally excellent for the next generation too!

автор: Kat Z

10 июля 2020 г.

Another wonderful course by Patrick Barry. This course walked me through important principles of drafting and overcoming the barriers of a blank page and unresolved research. This is a course that is at once engaging and educational.

автор: Hanan B A

1 окт. 2020 г.

Such a wonderful course! The ideas, the flow of information, the recourses, everything was so beneficial. I highly recommend it whether if taken alone or after the first two course. You'll always find something to take with you!

автор: Maleeha B

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing course! Well planned out and Professor Barry is an excellent instructor. This course also helps in writing better sentences. I really enjoyed taking this course and would definitely recommend it.

автор: Jennifer M

3 янв. 2021 г.

Patrick Barry has put together a terrific series of courses! Skills in the nuances of writing, organizing complex ideas, planning, how to get around 'blocks' and get started. Well worth it!

автор: Bernice A

25 янв. 2021 г.

It is an inspiration learning from Prof Barry. He knows his stuff. He is very well-read and he actually motivates me to read wide too.

автор: Mikaela C

11 окт. 2020 г.

Really great writing course with lots of real world examples and great context given. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

автор: Joseph K

5 февр. 2021 г.

I have taken a writing course before, but Patrick Berrys' course has made me change my writing significantly for the better.

автор: Donna C

14 апр. 2021 г.

If you want to improve your writing skills in a painless way, do this course and all the others in the specialization.

автор: Roro A L

22 окт. 2021 г.

This course's learning material is somewhat thight (at least for me), but Prof Barry make it easy to understand

автор: Jessa I

9 нояб. 2020 г.

This course opened me up to more ways to write creatively; emphasis on the use of the semicolon and however.

автор: Charles G R

4 сент. 2020 г.

Fantastic, well worth the investment for anyone who wants to learn to communicate their ideas better.

автор: Aldino F

18 авг. 2021 г.

T​his course is really helpful. I get the knowledge on how to explore my writing and editing works.

автор: أسامة ه - O

26 июля 2020 г.

A wonderful, very interesting course, in which I learned the correct formulation method.

thank you

автор: maureen t

6 июля 2020 г.

This course is helping me make my Critical Reading and Writing class for freshmen stronger.

автор: Jennifer K

20 февр. 2021 г.

Incredibly helpful course in helping you to clarify your written ideas.

автор: Margaret L y

16 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Tons of great tips on writing and editing!

Thanks!

автор: Sptw

21 сент. 2020 г.

Nice course. Provide many useful insights not limited to writing!!

автор: Michele E B d S

9 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful course! I am so glad it is available as a MOOC!