Chevron Left
Вернуться к A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages.

Отзывы учащихся о курсе A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages. от партнера Барселонский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 71
Рецензии: 40

О курсе

Have you ever heard about medieval mysticism or medieval heresies? Have you ever wondered about the particular role women played in medieval spirituality? Do Hildegard of Bingen, Clare of Assisi, Marguerite Porete, the Cathar ladies or Isabel de Villena ring a bell? Have you ever felt like you wanted to know more about them? If your answer to any of these questions was yes, then this MOOC, A voice of their own. Women’s spirituality in the Middle ages is what you were looking for. A Voice of their own is much more than a course. It is an invitation to follow the paths traced by the spiritual experiences of medieval women. It is a challenge that, should you let it, will take you to places where you will see and hear things that will astonish you. Here you will find medieval women playing a major role in the spiritual transformations of the Middle Ages, founding monastic movements and orders, writing about their experiences, traveling the roads of Europe to spread their ideas, creating spiritual landscapes, as well as both material an intangible architectures. In this MOOC, these women will speak to you from the past, and you'll see that their voices still hold great validity in the present....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
28 мая 2020 г.

Exactly what I needed. I thought I knew a fair bit about medieval female spirituality, but this course provided a fabulous look into areas and groups I have never discovered. Thank you!

JR
21 февр. 2021 г.

Very well presented course on a captivating subject. Thank you for all your effort and time in making this happen.

Фильтр по:

26–39 из 39 отзывов о курсе A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages.

автор: Robin G S

29 мая 2020 г.

Exactly what I needed. I thought I knew a fair bit about medieval female spirituality, but this course provided a fabulous look into areas and groups I have never discovered. Thank you!

автор: Amada I D M

7 июня 2020 г.

This is an amazing course to learn more about history and how the female movement nowadays were influenced by the women who want to express their spirituality in the past.

автор: fernando g u

30 мар. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso.No lo voy a terminar por la dinámica de la universidad de barcelona de no hacer los cursos en español.

автор: Jacinthe R

21 февр. 2021 г.

Very well presented course on a captivating subject. Thank you for all your effort and time in making this happen.

автор: Gabriela D

17 июня 2020 г.

Beautiful and informative course.

автор: Peta A

12 апр. 2019 г.

Very enjoyable

автор: Paula M F S

24 февр. 2019 г.

Sobresaliente

автор: Mona A A

30 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Raquel R I

3 дек. 2020 г.

Los contenidos están realmente bien. Es un curso muy completo e interesante. Sin embargo, las transcripciones de los vídeos deben ser revisadas y mejoradas, pues hay un buen número de palabras ininteligibles, además de errores que dificultan la relectura una vez finalizado el vídeo (como los comandos para la itálica, que no sólo no funcionan, sino que son ilegibles para el cuadro de texto que presenta Coursera). Son pequeños fallos técnicos a mejorar, pero el curso es muy recomendable.

автор: Guey-Mei

30 мар. 2021 г.

With several things to be improved, this course is best for those who "only want to learn history but don't care about quizzes and certification". I have learned something, which is pretty good, but I wish that there had been more support in learning or assignments. Some quizzes were not very helpful, and the instructions weren't exactly clear. Still, the content is interesting.

автор: Susan H

14 окт. 2020 г.

A really enjoyable and intriguing course that opened up a whole world to me. As I have poor internet, I mainly worked from the transcripts, which are hard to read as they are mostly not broken up into paragraphs. they also contain the occasional solipsism. I am an avid lover of Catalonia and Barcelona, so this course was perfect for me.

автор: Cindy S

6 дек. 2020 г.

An amazingly rich course. I rated the course 4 instead of 5 stars as the quiz questions were a bit confusing and unclear. It would have been helpful to have a discussion about the correct quiz answers. Thank you for a informative course!

автор: David W

15 июня 2021 г.

The content was great, but optional video's were not optional, and too often a question that was correct was marked wrong.

автор: Ilse d Y C

7 мар. 2021 г.

Although I have a BA in History, I have found this course to be too technical, as well as boring. The quiz questions are often "memoristic", and dwell upon small details (names and specific dates) mentioned in the videos, instead of asking about central, broader ideas. I would not recommend anyone from taking this class. What a pity.