Chevron Left
Вернуться к Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 87
Рецензии: 23

О курсе

In this 1-hour 30-minutes long project-based course, you will learn how to use Wireshark to capture the Network Traffic you need and analyze it securely. You will have a better understanding of encrypted and unencrypted traffic and how to differentiate between them. You will dig deeply into unencrypted protocols such as RADIUS, HTTP, DNS and Telnet by generating the Traffic of each of them and capturing it yourself. Also you will generate, capture and look into secure and encrypted protocols such as HTTPS and SSH. Additionally, you will learn how to capture HTTPS Traffic and decrypt them by using a pre-master secret key. Note: This project works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
3 окт. 2020 г.

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure\n\nsome of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

AF
21 окт. 2020 г.

In my opinion, this project is just suitable to anyone wanting to learn network analysis in a considerable short time. Huge kudos to the instructor.

Фильтр по:

1–23 из 23 отзывов о курсе Wireshark for Basic Network Security Analysis

автор: Marcus S

24 сент. 2020 г.

The course is a "guided tour" on what is possible, no or little explanation on why certain settings are done. I'll be able to repeat the steps in the course but it will not help me in solving any problems that my arise in my daily job. I'm sorry to say that this course was a waste of my time.

автор: Marc A - A

16 сент. 2020 г.

This course was amazing i have learn a lot as a beginner

автор: Muhammad G B S

17 сент. 2020 г.

Short and sweet course. The project work based on a real-world examples lab session were structured and paced well. Menna imparts knowledge effectively without being overwhelming with technicality. Thanks!

автор: ABDINASIR A F

22 окт. 2020 г.

In my opinion, this project is just suitable to anyone wanting to learn network analysis in a considerable short time. Huge kudos to the instructor.

автор: Hansi B

25 окт. 2020 г.

This is a perfect course for any undergraduate especially for a person who is studying or passionate about Cyber Security field. It gives a basic idea about how to use the most common appliction Wireshark to capture and analyse data.

автор: STEPHEN G

4 окт. 2020 г.

gave me a good review in regards to the capabilities of Wireshark & enlightened me to how insecure

some of our network communications are, which is a good thing!

автор: Ideris B A

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Good for beginner to understand the tool usage. Perhaps they can do intermediate/advanced project that suit working environment.

автор: Mauricio E C M

14 дек. 2020 г.

The course was really useful and interesting, I recommended to take this guided project to improve your Wireshark's skills!

автор: Keren N D

25 сент. 2020 г.

I learnt how to use Wireshark at a basic level, the instructor was clear and conveyed information in a precise manner.

автор: BERNA N

23 сент. 2020 г.

It was an interesting project and good for beginners though it needs more input for one to gain a lot.

автор: Nivedita J

26 янв. 2021 г.

Meena,instructor is super awesome!!!

She made the content easy to learn.

автор: Thanos K

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice overall.

One thing about Task-4, scraping.pro was down at the time

автор: Supun p k

24 сент. 2020 г.

This is good course for a beginner...

автор: Dexter B E

25 нояб. 2020 г.

You can say it in the title

автор: Emilio V

26 окт. 2020 г.

Excelente mini-curso.

автор: Debasish M

19 сент. 2020 г.

I loved it

автор: Sam'un M

29 сент. 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Jonadab A B

28 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent material. Unfortunately, I was logged out of my workspace but I still enjoyed the course. the workspace screen is too small need to strain to get some details

автор: Joseph G C

6 дек. 2020 г.

The course was a good course. I had problems getting the website to work and also receiving the email with credentials, however, I was able to learn a great deal.

автор: Kasper R Z

15 дек. 2020 г.

Great simple course which learn you the most fundamentals of wireshark network analysis.

автор: Giuseppe M

25 янв. 2021 г.

Good course, but a bit short.

автор: Kayser F

11 дек. 2020 г.

good little course

автор: James H

2 февр. 2021 г.

I was sold a project that ended in September and the course is nonrefundable.