Chevron Left
Вернуться к Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes от партнера Google

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 3,983

О курсе

Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes is the third course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll continue to design a mobile app for your professional UX portfolio. You’ll start by creating storyboards and getting familiar with the basics of drawing. Then, you'll create paper wireframes and digital wireframes using the design tool Figma. You’ll also create a paper prototype and a digital low-fidelity prototype in Figma. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Develop a goal statement. - Create two types of storyboards: big picture and close-up. - Understand the difference between low-fidelity and high-fidelity design. - Apply the basics of drawing. - Apply the principles of information architecture to organize a mobile app. - Create paper wireframes for a mobile app design. - Develop digital wireframes in the design tool Figma. - Build a paper prototype to add interactivity to designs. - Design a low-fidelity prototype in Figma. - Recognize implicit bias and deceptive patterns in design. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous two courses in this certificate program, or have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions. You will also need paper and a pen or pencil....

Лучшие рецензии

SC

2 февр. 2022 г.

I loved this course!! Gives you a taste of what s UX Designer does and gets you thinking like one. I loved creating wireframes and prototypes. This course got me excited to continue on in the program.

JN

27 сент. 2021 г.

Great course with great instructors. I really enjoyed learning about wireframes and lo-fi prototypes. Figma is a great program and it was nice to have personal instructors teaching you how to use it.

Фильтр по:

701–725 из 820 отзывов о курсе Build Wireframes and Low-Fidelity Prototypes

автор: 林宛儀

21 окт. 2021 г.

great

автор: Shaurya C

11 авг. 2021 г.

GREAT

автор: ASIL T M A

1 авг. 2022 г.

good

автор: zeeshan k

1 авг. 2022 г.

good

автор: Eki Y

22 июля 2022 г.

good

автор: Vineet T

30 июня 2022 г.

nice

автор: Soumyaraj V

28 июня 2022 г.

good

автор: S v K

10 июня 2022 г.

good

автор: Hemadri S

20 мая 2022 г.

good

автор: Chalice P

17 мая 2022 г.

nice

автор: Kawser A

15 апр. 2022 г.

nice

автор: Ruziali R

15 февр. 2022 г.

Good

автор: Tanvi d

22 янв. 2022 г.

Good

автор: Sayed A S

7 нояб. 2021 г.

good

автор: Mahmoud A t

31 окт. 2021 г.

well

автор: Sammie

29 окт. 2021 г.

f​un

автор: Le D T

29 авг. 2021 г.

nice

автор: Bagas W

11 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Rahiq A

10 авг. 2021 г.

Joss

автор: Deepak K

20 апр. 2021 г.

Nice

автор: rozan m

28 мая 2022 г.

.

автор: cherry t

16 мар. 2022 г.

автор: Divya N

3 янв. 2022 г.

автор: Mike M

17 янв. 2022 г.

Great course, however I think the instructions could be improved in several areas where things are inconsistent.

In the wireframing stage, the Google instructor is creating iterations of a homepage or landing page screen. Then, when you actually switch to the assignment for your portfolio, you're required to create a flow between multiple screens. It'd be better to know this ahead of time so students could prepare or create wireframes of those screens at the same time they're creating the homepage wireframes.

In the low-fidelity prototype assignment at the end of Week 3, the submission process could be improved. I created a 10-screen prototype and connected far more nodes than the course required, making a fairly functional app. I had to resubmit three times because other students didn't understand how to operate Figma and were rushing through the reviews. This was after I tested the link/prototype several times and had family test it as well before submitting it.

автор: Brandon F M

1 мая 2022 г.

​OK! Now we are getting somewhere. Over-all I found this chunk of the course to be a lot of fun. In this section you finally get to flex those creative brain muscles. You will be creating some very basic drawings of the app and how it will function. You are pushed to consider things that you normally wouldn't think about when it comes to creating an app. I have nothing bad to say about this section of the course, but only gave it 4/5 stars because there are moments that feel like a big waste of time. Karen, the instructor, actually goes through showing you (the student) how to draw cirlces, squares, and lines. Yikes! I am taking a design course, I should already have an understanding of how to draw basic shapes. But to Karen's credit, she speaks clearly and always explains everything very well. So what if you have to sit through some basic shape stuff, just find the playback speed option and set it to double. Now you're on your way.