Chevron Left
Вернуться к Windows Server Management and Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Windows Server Management and Security от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 268
Рецензии: 51

О курсе

Microsoft Windows has been at the forefront of enterprise computing for several decades. What most office workers see is the desktop side – such as Windows 7, 8 or 10. This course explores what it takes to design and build the server side of Windows in an enterprise environment. This course will explore everything from Windows Server installation to configuring users, to hardening the server operating system itself. This course is the second course in the System Management and Security Specialization focusing on enterprise system management. The first week of this course provides an overview of how Windows operates in an enterprise environment and what it may look like in the real world. Week 2 of the course will show you how Windows users interact with the system. At the end of Week 2, you will be able to demonstrate how Windows authentication works at the end of Week 2. Week 3 will explore authorization in a Windows environment. At the end of Week 3, you will be able to differentiate between different authorization mechanisms and use different technologies to secure data within the environment. Week 4 explores built in security features of Windows and demonstrates how to use each technology effectively and in what circumstances you would use what technology for what purpose. At the end of week 4, you will be able to determine which technology is the best technology to use to secure certain portions of the Windows operating system....

Лучшие рецензии

AN

Oct 28, 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

OB

Nov 08, 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 52 отзывов о курсе Windows Server Management and Security

автор: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: ogodo a

Oct 29, 2019

I applied for this course using financial aid, coursera has really been helpful all through, although the peer graded assignment takes a while though but it's all worth it in the end..I'm so happy I did this course

автор: YAMID A M M

Apr 20, 2018

This course is so good, it made understand the importance o kerberos, i have heard about this protocol, but i did not know how important is , and did not how how it realy worked either. thanks for this course.

автор: Joel A

Feb 20, 2018

Great course for those who need to learn about the role of key management and security elements found in Windows Server operating systems, or for those who need to validate what they know from experience.

автор: Armaan N

Oct 28, 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

автор: Omoloma B B

Nov 08, 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

автор: Sizolwethu D

Nov 22, 2018

Very informative and comprehensive! Would recommend to anyone interested in broadening or refreshing their knowledge of Windows Sever Security management.

автор: suzette M C

May 15, 2020

Great course keep mr on my toes and made me want to kearn motre of the world of server security and management.

автор: Tsamo D C V

Jul 22, 2019

Interesting and amazing course, i've learned and acquired some knowledges.

Thank you very much

автор: Sabir A J

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course, very well explained about the authentication process and it's security

автор: Karthikrajasekar G

May 14, 2020

This course, I have learned some good stuffs about windows server.. Thanks coursera

автор: Tunde A A

Jan 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the teaching and the structure of the course. Well delivered.

автор: Zain k

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you coursera for the financial aid helping me learn this course

автор: Kushal Y

Nov 14, 2018

Sooo easy to understand the course was very good lecturer was good

автор: Altaf H B

May 12, 2020

good presentation and explained in very understandable way..

автор: Moses W K

Nov 09, 2018

Practical management and security of windows environment.

автор: Mohanadas A H

May 08, 2019

it was good learning about Windows Server & Security.!

автор: Morgan H

Mar 04, 2019

The instructor is one of the best on Coursera!!!

автор: Omar S F

Jan 04, 2020

Excelente curso bien explicado y detallado

автор: Lucas R A

Dec 26, 2019

It was a excellent course. Recommended!

автор: Anthony K

Mar 08, 2019

i loved this course , learned much .

автор: Marco R

Feb 09, 2019

Very good contents and helpful link.

автор: Youssef A R

Jul 03, 2018

Very nice and to the point course.

автор: Wallat A

Apr 12, 2019

Excellent Online Course

автор: Eric K N

Apr 18, 2019

Nice course, thorough