Chevron Left
Вернуться к Windows Server Management and Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Windows Server Management and Security от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 435
Рецензии: 92

О курсе

Microsoft Windows has been at the forefront of enterprise computing for several decades. What most office workers see is the desktop side – such as Windows 7, 8 or 10. This course explores what it takes to design and build the server side of Windows in an enterprise environment. This course will explore everything from Windows Server installation to configuring users, to hardening the server operating system itself. This course is the second course in the System Management and Security Specialization focusing on enterprise system management. The first week of this course provides an overview of how Windows operates in an enterprise environment and what it may look like in the real world. Week 2 of the course will show you how Windows users interact with the system. At the end of Week 2, you will be able to demonstrate how Windows authentication works at the end of Week 2. Week 3 will explore authorization in a Windows environment. At the end of Week 3, you will be able to differentiate between different authorization mechanisms and use different technologies to secure data within the environment. Week 4 explores built in security features of Windows and demonstrates how to use each technology effectively and in what circumstances you would use what technology for what purpose. At the end of week 4, you will be able to determine which technology is the best technology to use to secure certain portions of the Windows operating system....

Лучшие рецензии

AN
27 окт. 2018 г.

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

OB
7 нояб. 2018 г.

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 92 отзывов о курсе Windows Server Management and Security

автор: Jafed E G

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: ogodo a

28 окт. 2019 г.

I applied for this course using financial aid, coursera has really been helpful all through, although the peer graded assignment takes a while though but it's all worth it in the end..I'm so happy I did this course

автор: YAMID A M M

20 апр. 2018 г.

This course is so good, it made understand the importance o kerberos, i have heard about this protocol, but i did not know how important is , and did not how how it realy worked either. thanks for this course.

автор: Joel A

20 февр. 2018 г.

Great course for those who need to learn about the role of key management and security elements found in Windows Server operating systems, or for those who need to validate what they know from experience.

автор: Armaan N

28 окт. 2018 г.

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

автор: Gabriel G

5 мая 2020 г.

A bit disappointed by this course... The order of the video does not seems appropriate. A lot of tools are being demonstrated, and the explanation of why they are used for only come afterwards... A lot of details are being explained but ,to me, the lecture fails to convey a global picture. It is rather a collection of interesting material, not really a course. The final assignment and the part on Kerberos were clear, and some of the videos are as well.

автор: Felipe D

4 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent Course the quizzes in the middle of the lecture will force you to pay attention and focus on the subject, the material cover is extent and well prepare reading the material after video lecture takes time but is part of the complement for the subject. The course exceed my expectations willing to take the next few classes with the same professor well explain and fun Thank You.

автор: SSEMBATYA E

14 июля 2020 г.

Before, I have been trying to teach my self windows server configuration by use of free online rsources but stills difficulties existed due to sorrow guidance.

Now I have light has been given to me Mr.Greg Williams, I seen where am heading, no more blind movement in my caeer.

автор: Enrique A M

1 окт. 2020 г.

Estos Curso estan cambiando mi vida, y me dan esperanzas de tener algo mejor en un tiempo, agradezco mucho a Coursera por esta oportunidad unica de sacarnos adelante a muchos estudiantes y darnos una luz en este futuro incierto. Mil gracias Coursera.

автор: Omoloma B B

8 нояб. 2018 г.

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

автор: Sizolwethu D

22 нояб. 2018 г.

Very informative and comprehensive! Would recommend to anyone interested in broadening or refreshing their knowledge of Windows Sever Security management.

автор: Imants G

5 июля 2020 г.

Useful course, good teaching style of the lecturer. Although I had learned most of it in the past, this course also gave me several new things. Thanks!

автор: suzette M C

15 мая 2020 г.

Great course keep mr on my toes and made me want to kearn motre of the world of server security and management.

автор: Ronald B

11 дек. 2020 г.

Thorough review of best security management practices for your Windows server environment. Excellent!

автор: Tsamo D C V

22 июля 2019 г.

Interesting and amazing course, i've learned and acquired some knowledges.

Thank you very much

автор: Randy M

31 окт. 2020 г.

They should improve the system where the final project tasks need to be corrected faster

автор: Sabir A J

26 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course, very well explained about the authentication process and it's security

автор: Karthikrajasekar G

14 мая 2020 г.

This course, I have learned some good stuffs about windows server.. Thanks coursera

автор: Tunde A A

19 янв. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed the teaching and the structure of the course. Well delivered.

автор: Dospolov S

20 окт. 2020 г.

Best teacher mr. Greg Williams! Thank you! Respect to University of Colorado.

автор: Zain k

14 янв. 2019 г.

Thank you coursera for the financial aid helping me learn this course

автор: Kushal Y

13 нояб. 2018 г.

Sooo easy to understand the course was very good lecturer was good

автор: Bladimir B

11 авг. 2020 г.

Really good Course, very straight forward, easy to understand and

автор: amal e a e

9 янв. 2021 г.

It is very interesting course , really I appreciate this effort.

автор: Adolphe M

3 июля 2020 г.

It is very good and somehow easy to understand. well designed