Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ветроэнергетика

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ветроэнергетика от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,278
Рецензии: 1,845

О курсе

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Лучшие рецензии

AA

12 июня 2019 г.

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

SP

27 апр. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

Фильтр по:

1451–1475 из 1,847 отзывов о курсе Ветроэнергетика

автор: Venkatesan K

11 февр. 2018 г.

The course is very well structured. The problems were challenging yet doable. Some of the technical terms could have explained in a slow and detailed manner so that the students can follow up the lecture quite easily. The derivations should be slowed down a bit. It would be wonderful if they derive them by hand instead of presenting through slides. In the end It is a great course! Loved doing it. Thank you teachers for providing me an insight into the field of Wind Energy.

автор: Evangelos A

27 дек. 2020 г.

Good course but could definitely be improved. It is too introductory and need to get more complicated in my opinion. Lectures are ok except the last part with wind turbine electronics. Lecturer there seems bored and uninterested in passing his knowledge. Slides have mistakes there, the quiz of this part also is unnecessarily big, too many questions that are asking the same thing. Also, one question, although answered correctly is regraded as wrong.

автор: Rishi P

15 мая 2021 г.

Course content is good. I found quality of questions there in quiz. But the thing I most disliked is assigning several course instructors. 1 or 2 instructor are suitable for learner to easily grasp the content explained by him. Different instructor opt different style of delivery and it becomes difficult to get them. Otherwise I enjoyed the hole course and hoping that this learning will surely help me in my career upliftment.

автор: Craig E

31 окт. 2021 г.

T​he breadth of topics introduced is excellent, and the detail relayed in lectures on these topics is enough to understand general ideas and dependencies of wind power concepts. However, lectures are frequently "standalone", without explicit effort to bridge one lecture to another (a lot of the work to connect concepts is left to the student). I recommend this course if a general introduction to wind power is your goal!

автор: Juan S P O

19 мар. 2022 г.

4 stars. This is a very useful course, it shows the most important things to start the study and analysis of wind energy. I really enjoyed it, but i have two reviews. The first one is regards to the sound level in the videos, i mean, the level is ''standard'' , but it could really improve, the second one is related to some writing errors in some individual slides. Thank you.

Juan Sebastián

автор: Mark A D

19 февр. 2019 г.

The course lectures and materials for each module (total of 9) are well prepared and presented. The actual learning is via the quiz given after each module. However, what is lacking is a "capstone design or project" module that ties all of the previous modules together. This final module would use the learnings and computer-based models developed in the pre

автор: Roq S

30 апр. 2017 г.

Hi, The course is a nice introduction to the wind energy.

The exercises are well balanced and sometimes challenging.

I would to suggest a final exam where you have to use all the knowledge learnt along the 5 weeks, and perform a pre-project of wind turbine and install it in wind farm. This way, by doing your own design the concepts are seens as a whole.

автор: Larry P

6 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course if you are an engineering student, not great as a introduction to wind energy course. The lecturers should give an example of the calculations in use especially in week 4 to aid in the understanding, this is what I do as a math professor. You should be able to get the concepts without being held back by the mathematical computations.

автор: Maksym S

26 дек. 2017 г.

The course provides an appropriate introduction into the wind energy technology. it covers a vast range of subjects, from aerodynamics to the construction of wind farms and electricity markets. Each topic of the course is represented without a too deep insight but sufficiently enough to obtain a basic understanding of the field. Definitely recommend !

автор: Abhijit S

22 июля 2016 г.

Its an excellent course for a beginner to understand the Wind energy. Emphasis on basics of engineering helps to build & connect to broader understanding during this course. Would have liked to see a bit more explanation on few other aspects of WTG like Foundation, Tower structure, Gearbox, Safety systems etc. But thoroughly enjoyed this course.

автор: Alejandro M

16 авг. 2020 г.

Very interesting course! Totally recommended to those starting in the wind energy industry. The course gives a great introduction on wind energy and its engineering concepts. It will be great including a module focused on innovation and the future of wind energy. Similarly to expanding the area of Wind Economics, it was really interesting!

автор: Jose A S

18 окт. 2020 г.

While the course is truly informative, I find the quizzes challenging since there was no examples of computations in the videos. I strongly suggest to have a couple of example problems answered within the lecture to integrate to the minds of the course-takers the computations needed in wind energy. Nonetheless, kuddos to the team!

автор: Swapnil T

10 сент. 2019 г.

The course provides very detailed and beautiful insights of wind energy and turbines.

i learned a lot about wind energy and various parameters on which wind energy depends.

i'm thinking to combine the newly acquired set of skill with ML algorithms to build a energy prediction model of my own as a side project.

Thank you all !!!

автор: Antoine G

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great training!

This training allows students and professionals to study a wide variety of topics related to wind energy (wind turbine design, wind turbine monitoring, wind resource assessment, economics, ...).

I highly recommend this training to anyone interested in wind energy or wishing to work in this field in the future.

автор: Giancarlo A

27 февр. 2021 г.

In general, this is a good introductory course to wind energy and it gives an overview of the most important topics. The lessons on some important subjects should be expanded since they are treated too fast and too generically; this would be fine if the person knows already the subject but it is insufficient otherwise.

автор: Dennis B

12 апр. 2022 г.

I learned a lot, but the description needs to be more clear that this is a mechanical engineering course and not a general engineering course. Even the "electrical systems" section actually covers the rotation of the generator. I was a little disappointed that it did not cover the electrical componets of wind energy.

автор: MURAT O

19 мар. 2020 г.

Very basic wind energy course for beginners. If you have background on some of the topics, you may feel very easy. For instance, my background is structural mechanics and I felt that these struture topics were very simple. Anyway, this is a general course whose content covers basics, I think that is understandable.

автор: Vantuir C S

6 мая 2017 г.

Incredible...I've been thinking a lot about working in this field and because of this course I can even talk to people who already work for companies related to wind energy here in Brazil...and sometimes to discuss with them about more complex topics that they've never heard about it. Thanks a lot to the DTU team!!!

автор: Deleted A

12 окт. 2016 г.

It is a good course for all people who want to know more aobut this resource. In opinion each chapter could be a course in order to make a especialization and, about all, one course dedicated to software (wasp... windpro...) would give 5 stars. A good introduction course, i hope it helps me to find a new job... :(

автор: Nima A

29 янв. 2017 г.

This course gave me a very nice overview to different aspects of the wind turbines, which is necessary for everyone who wants to work in this field. It would be better if this course continues with some more courses at higher level, focused on different subjects with more details. Probably for the future courses.

автор: Eddie S

3 апр. 2021 г.

I as an engineering student really loves the courses. the way it delivered is clear and simple, but it would be better if you teach or give lecture a little much longer for week 4 which quite hard to understand especially how those equation derived and some problems with its solutions. the rest is great!

автор: Hamed O

4 янв. 2018 г.

It was such an amazing opportunity for me to learn about Wind Energy. I was quite satisfied with the content and the lectures. The only thing I think can be improved is the quizzes. The four last quizzes don't reflect ALL of the taught context. Generally, I am really pleased to pass this online course.

автор: Nicholas X

31 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent Course, with impeccable content and manner of presentation. It is great and if you are one with an engineering background, you might finish it in less hours than expected. My minor concern though is just some of the lectures are not that audible, I could give 5 star if that was not the case.

автор: Darren V

29 янв. 2022 г.

Overall I learned a lot that I did not know before about wind turbines. There is a lot of material here so it's not possible to go deep on all of it. But if the lectures were about twice as long I think they could cover more of the intuition behind the equations and that would be helpful.

автор: Sangeet

27 июля 2021 г.

I am just starting out as an engineer in the wind turbine industry and this was a good introduction. While I did not find the section on aerodynamics to be that rigorous, it did provide me with what I needed to learn so that I could learn it from sources more focused on aerodynamics.