Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ветроэнергетика

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ветроэнергетика от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,885
Рецензии: 1,453

О курсе

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Лучшие рецензии

SP
27 апр. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

RA
20 апр. 2020 г.

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,423 отзывов о курсе Ветроэнергетика

автор: PUTTA T R

15 мар. 2019 г.

GOOD

автор: sai l

6 мар. 2019 г.

Good

автор: RAVI K

30 нояб. 2018 г.

good

автор: Adrian F C

5 мая 2018 г.

Outs

автор: Ali M M

15 нояб. 2017 г.

nice

автор: ANSHUMAN S

22 окт. 2017 г.

good

автор: Mohamed E M A

10 окт. 2019 г.

4.8

автор: MD. R A

10 дек. 2020 г.

5*

автор: Ali C B

26 окт. 2020 г.

.

автор: Cor V

26 окт. 2020 г.

G

автор: Amir S

5 авг. 2020 г.

G

автор: Prathamesh J

31 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Ricardo O R

13 июня 2019 г.

A

автор: Yiannis C

25 сент. 2017 г.

Very good course in that it introduces you thoroughly to the basic concepts of wind energy. By the end of it, I think I was able to participate in a conversation with specialists and I could get myself immersed into the particular areas if I chose to. There are some inconsistencies within the lectures, plus it was some times difficult to follow the lecturers. I saw that some colleagues were able to get help through the online chat room which was also providing additional material to study. To understand the concepts related to aerodynamics and solve the problems you need to have studied similar concepts before, in say fluid dynamics or pumps and turbines. I believe that someone without an engineering or physics background would not be able to complete the course.

Overall, I was very satisfied I took the course and I would recommend it to others.

автор: Bipin J

28 сент. 2016 г.

Excellent course. I suggest that in a few quizzes you were asking to get the numbers off the slides in the video. It is very difficult to read the numbers off the video. Can you instead add the slides in the quiz PDF file? All the information required to answer the quizzes should be in the PDF file.

The course material was very good. The problem sets were very good too because of real life data. The rigor of courses was average. I can understand why you do not want to make the course more rigorous. However, it would help advanced engineering students to go through a more rigorous course.

автор: Christian D G F

22 июля 2020 г.

The course was really good, challenging, I've learned a lot, from wind introduction, to technologies, materials, different types of turbines, aerodynamics, the structure and electric systems, and the wind itself and its measurements. Sometimes examples were missing and some topics were not fully explained but in general is a well made course. I liked the engagement of videos with lectures and quizzes, you feel the progress. I want to thank all the professors involved in this course, many thanks to the technical university of Denmark and coursera for giving me this opportunity.

автор: Daniel G M

4 июня 2017 г.

Overall the course is really good because the quizes make you use the formulas explained throughout the video lessons and is then when you actually learn a lot. The lessons are good in general but an improvement in the quality of the explanations would be appreciated, even though the objective of the course is not to get to deep into the concepts, better ways to explain some of these can be found. Anyway, I learned a lot and further reading material was pointed and in some cases provided, so I'm really thankful to DTU for making this course.

автор: Zade C

12 мая 2020 г.

It's a very comprehensive course that introduces various aspects of wind energy. Generally, it's an excellent course, and it's rare to find similar resources online. However, there is one disadvantage of having this comprehensive coverage of this topic, which is the lack of explaining the principles in detail instead of having a quick overview and jumping to a conclusion. I don't think students with a science background can understand that in such a short time, not to mention for students with other disciplines.

автор: Glen V

2 авг. 2020 г.

It is very nice to follow such a multidisciplinary course. Hence you get a good image of all the aspects that have to to with Wind Energy. To further improve this course I would suggest to think about two courses: one for beginners and one that can act as a more deeper one. Now some issues are touched so briefly that people with no good technical backgound would have difficulties to understand all the concepts. As a conclusion I would say: I enjoyed following this course very much! :-)

автор: Joel T

8 сент. 2019 г.

The course touches all possible areas of wind energy sector including the economics as well as engineering aspects of it. It will be a game changer for those who are interested in renewable energy and wind technology. I am truly enlightened by the professors at DTU. I'll be so glad if they add another course on wind energy software, simulation applications that dive into more industry related aspects and techniques. Thank you DTU and Coursera for providing this amazing MOOC.

автор: Venkatesan K

11 февр. 2018 г.

The course is very well structured. The problems were challenging yet doable. Some of the technical terms could have explained in a slow and detailed manner so that the students can follow up the lecture quite easily. The derivations should be slowed down a bit. It would be wonderful if they derive them by hand instead of presenting through slides. In the end It is a great course! Loved doing it. Thank you teachers for providing me an insight into the field of Wind Energy.

автор: Evangelos A

27 дек. 2020 г.

Good course but could definitely be improved. It is too introductory and need to get more complicated in my opinion. Lectures are ok except the last part with wind turbine electronics. Lecturer there seems bored and uninterested in passing his knowledge. Slides have mistakes there, the quiz of this part also is unnecessarily big, too many questions that are asking the same thing. Also, one question, although answered correctly is regraded as wrong.

автор: Mark A D

19 февр. 2019 г.

The course lectures and materials for each module (total of 9) are well prepared and presented. The actual learning is via the quiz given after each module. However, what is lacking is a "capstone design or project" module that ties all of the previous modules together. This final module would use the learnings and computer-based models developed in the pre

автор: Roq S

30 апр. 2017 г.

Hi, The course is a nice introduction to the wind energy.

The exercises are well balanced and sometimes challenging.

I would to suggest a final exam where you have to use all the knowledge learnt along the 5 weeks, and perform a pre-project of wind turbine and install it in wind farm. This way, by doing your own design the concepts are seens as a whole.

автор: Larry P

6 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course if you are an engineering student, not great as a introduction to wind energy course. The lecturers should give an example of the calculations in use especially in week 4 to aid in the understanding, this is what I do as a math professor. You should be able to get the concepts without being held back by the mathematical computations.