Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ветроэнергетика

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ветроэнергетика от партнера Датский технический университет (DTU)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,993
Рецензии: 1,772

О курсе

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY For other professional courses in wind energy engineering, visit our website at www.wem.dtu.dk...

Лучшие рецензии

RA
20 апр. 2020 г.

It's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

AA
12 июня 2019 г.

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,764 отзывов о курсе Ветроэнергетика

автор: Federico G P A

4 июня 2020 г.

I have a masters in mechanical engineering and wanted to learn about the generalities of wind energy production. If you don't have a background in engineering, a lot of things may be hard to understand The conceptual parts of the course seem too rushed. The inner workings of the aerodynamics of the turbines are not very well explained, the electrical connections and distributions are too superficially mentioned. The structural and fatigue analysis were super brief, which is good. The parts that I enjoyed the most were probably the financial aspects of wind energy production (and the simple exercise for the project evaluation), the variation of wind speeds during day and according to topographies. In conclusion, what I felt with this course, was that the concepts were many times not explained as deeply as they should have compared to the mathematical developments that some formulas have. I was not expecting to have a full electrical installations or fluid dynamics or final elements analysis course applied to wind energy concepts. On the contrary, I could have done without some very specific mathematical emphasis that was put on this course and would have enjoyed a lot more some curious facts and general knowledge about wind turbine control, electricity transport and storage, comparation to other energy sources, wind farm locations, energy production and consumption, energy costs, future developments, etc.

автор: Hafiz M S

26 мар. 2020 г.

Teachers need to give a lot detailed lectures. They assume we already know a lot of terminologies. The last teacher with the electrical systems was the most precise yet hardest to understand. Overall some teachers were excellent.

автор: Arup K D

3 мая 2020 г.

For the beginners, they will find it not understandable. Rapid use of formulas, no idea of getting where do they come from. But materials are also very rich in information.

автор: Binbin Z

11 нояб. 2016 г.

Overall informative. Some parts of the lecture was confusing for beginners. The voice needs to be a little louder.

автор: Emmanuel F

15 апр. 2020 г.

I found it quite difficult; mainly because I don't really have a background in engineering or mathematics.

автор: Ruhulamin K

25 мар. 2019 г.

English and the quality of teaching of every professor was obnoxious

автор: Gabriele Z

15 авг. 2017 г.

Not very well taught, no supporting material, confusing and unclear teaching process, too many different instructors, low quality and unchecked slides with errors, missing information for the exercises. Not entorely recommended.

автор: André R M J

3 янв. 2019 г.

O curso é muito bom pois abrange todas as partes do que vem a ser uma turbina eólica ,falando sobre os aspectos construtivos, viabilidade econômica e retorno de investimento, além de cálculos estruturais e estudo do comportamento aerodinâmico das hélices.

автор: Ricardo A E

9 июня 2017 г.

Muito Bom. Único ponto na minha visão de melhoria, considerando que é disponibilizado para todo mundo, é inserir referências bibliográficas de outros países e exemplos e dados estatísticos também, ainda que somente como anexos.

автор: Rishav R

10 июля 2021 г.

It was a wonderful ride into the World of Wind Energy. The due diligence and teaching method of the instructors was on-mark and I personally enjoyed studying the course. Thank you very much, Team DTU!

автор: anil k h

30 окт. 2020 г.

t's really very useful to research scholars to select different flatforms. I m really enjoying while answering assignments as well as quizes.. the hints that they provided are awesome... Thanks allot

автор: Lian S

28 мая 2017 г.

The contents are not great. The real problem is no real expert take care of questions, given there are several errors in the quiz.

автор: Jay D

1 июня 2020 г.

Not so interesting. I'd prefer solar cells over this one.

автор: MrRex

19 дек. 2020 г.

N

e

e

d

e

d

m

o

r

e

r

i

g

o

r

a

n

d

d

e

f

i

n

i

t

i

o

n

o

f

t

e

r

m

s

.

автор: Thomas C

29 мая 2020 г.

Highly recommended for anyone with an interest in the energy sector. It requires basic knowledge of calculus and grade 12 mathematics but not to the extent that a lack of knowledge in this area prevents you from pursuing the course if you are really interested. People with a core engineering background might find it very simple and can consider this to be an extension of the concepts covered in classrooms. The course gives large amounts of data that can be analyzed to arrive at results thereby keeping the course very exciting and practical. The principles covered in this course permeate various fields and it is mostly based on the theories of Thermodynamics, Fluid Dynamics, Mechanics of Solids, and basic economics.

I would like to thank all the teachers and teaching assistants for the opportunity to learn something truly wonderful

автор: Marlon C

19 окт. 2021 г.

I want to thanks the people who taught this course and made possible for us to take it for free, this helps people who are interested in this area of the renewable energy industry to get prepared and have a sense of what wind energy is. The lectures were useful for me since I haven't really seen some concepts and topics in school. The course brings you a great approach to wind energy from the basis to more specific knowledge both theoretical and hands-on to practice what you've seen during the quiz-videos. Overall, I highly recommend to take this course if you want to immerse a little into this amazing sustainable way to generate clear electric power.

автор: S S K 1

4 июля 2020 г.

This is a superb course for anyone interested in Basic Wind energy. The course makes sure it covers various aspects of wind energy in a broad manner. Sufficient references are given after chapter in case you want to learn deeply about a subtopic. All the teachers explain complex stuff in a easy way and start from basics. Quizzes are planned efficiently to make you conceptually clear and be able to compute basic quantities important in this field. After completing this, I feel a great urge to go to Denmark to see the massive offshore turbines in person. 10/10 would recommend this to everyone interested. Thank you DTU and Coursera !

автор: Carlos A G C

16 июля 2020 г.

I learnt a lot, the course is flawlessly explained, the slides are downloadable for study them, the quizes are well developed and according to the lectures, the hints and feedback provided is excellent and it helps to solve the problem. It is designed to help you reach the correct answer and show you the mistakes you have mede so you can correct your answers. Pop quizes are good too.

This is the best course I have ever taken online, keep doing your hardwork and making further courses, I would like to inscribe in more of them. 100 % recommended. Thanks to all the proffesor and in general to all the involved people.

автор: Kalyana A

12 дек. 2020 г.

The course started slowly with introduction of basics on wind energy but later the course contents were deep and the assignments were very challenging. I have no clue about the wind power concepts and design before the start of the course. Now I am confident and I can start working on wind energy projects and design for both onshore and offshore.

I had to mention about the tough assignments given by the professors. Thanks for rekindling my mathematical prowess. A Great course and I appreciate very much all the professors who taught me the subjects . Thank you DTU for educating me .

автор: Sean B

11 авг. 2019 г.

I have a BS in Mechanical Engineering and an interest in fluid dynamics, so I thought the course was challenging without being too difficult. The videos and quizzes work well together and quiz reviews have hints to help you learn when you make mistakes. Another great thing is the certificate is the only difference between the free and paid versions of the course; you get complete access to the course either way. I'm often on the lookout for more DTU online courses because they've done a great job with this one.

автор: Ali H

11 июля 2020 г.

It was a very productive course in terms of learning. It refreshes a lot of your engineering knowledge. It also covers the relevant engineering topics and analyses which are often overlooked. As a whole, this course gives you a pretty good idea of the way wind energy might be utilized and used for the production of electricity. Additionally, this course provides the links and names of relevant additional learning materials if one is interested in understanding the topic or topics in great depth.

автор: Jan R

21 февр. 2017 г.

This was a great course for me. I tried to get a general overview of Wind Energy and the course covered quite a lot. For sure the course can scratch on the surface of the topic only and can't go deep into detail but there are sessions where one has to sit down and think and understand the theory. - Lectures are well structured, teachers know what they talk about and presentation and links for additional materials are good. I recommend this course for those who want an insight in Wind Energy.

автор: Ayush K

9 нояб. 2019 г.

This course has been a really great learning experience for me. Specifically because even though it's an online course the focus has been more on the concept side of the subject which I think is very important. It's a great course which gives great insights in the wind energy sector and joins every domain of mechanical engineering beautifully to teach you a lot about wind energy generation from the design, physics, material selection, economics and electrical part of it.

автор: Daniel M G

6 окт. 2016 г.

Es un curso dirigido a las personas que se interesen por las energías renovables, por tener una visión más grande en cómo se puede adquirir y consumir la energía sin necesidad de acudir a los recursos fósiles. Poder tener los conocimientos previos a la realización de proyectos eólicos básicos, como los realizados en su propia casa; hasta los proyectos de ingeniería en una mayor magnitud, como parques eólicos para el suministro de energía a pueblos.

автор: Niranda W

2 апр. 2016 г.

Fantastic course, I enjoyed every module and the assignments. My only comment is for there to be full working answers to Assignments available afterwards so that people can understand where they went wrong if they did not get a question correct. I really enjoyed the aerodynamic section and look forward to more advance modules if any do happen to put out. Also from doing this module I defiantly want to learn much more about the wind Industry.