Chevron Left
Вернуться к Что такое наука о данных?

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Что такое наука о данных? от партнера IBM

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 27,488
Рецензии: 4,759

О курсе

The art of uncovering the insights and trends in data has been around since ancient times. The ancient Egyptians used census data to increase efficiency in tax collection and they accurately predicted the flooding of the Nile river every year. Since then, people working in data science have carved out a unique and distinct field for the work they do. This field is data science. In this course, we will meet some data science practitioners and we will get an overview of what data science is today. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Лучшие рецензии

SB

Sep 10, 2019

Very learning experience, I am a beginner in DS, but the instructors in this course simplified the contents that made me I could easily understand, tools and materials were very helpful to start with.

BB

Feb 22, 2019

Excellent quality content! It's a great introductory course that really gets you interested in Data Science. I would highly recommend it to anyone curious in learning about what Data Science is about.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 4,750 отзывов о курсе Что такое наука о данных?

автор: Aleksey K

Jan 31, 2020

I recommend this excellent course about Data Science to everyone. You will get the knowledge of what this new science is doing, who are Data Scientist, and what qualities and skills are inherent in them, what they should know, what they can do and how.

автор: Amit M

Jun 13, 2019

This course is good for that person who knows nothing expect these two words. The course helps in going through the stages involved in Data Science and tells about expectations also. It's a good quick course to know what Data Science is.

All the best :)

автор: Rafael F D

Mar 26, 2020

Excelente curso no qual se aprende definições básicas e necessárias para quem busca trilhar um caminho na área de data science. Os vídeos são claros e vão direto ao ponto e as leituras ajudam a condensar o conhecimento adquirido. Recomendo fortemente.

автор: Martín E

Mar 23, 2020

I am really enjoying the course. Now I am going to enter to the part of the course that excites me the most which is learning how to program in python and SQL. I hope this next 3 courses are as well explained and as well summarized as these 3 courses.

автор: Seema B

Apr 04, 2020

Provides useful insights into the report making process and what a data scientist is actually supposed to do. Interpersonal skills and curiosity, technical knowledge. A person has to be analytically sound and a flair of telling stories from the data.

автор: Jose C

Apr 03, 2020

This program is has information that is very important now in days, and I would suggest it to teens, high school students, and college students to take this course to better understand how the world is involving especially in technology and economy.

автор: Julian A S

Nov 08, 2018

This course was much faster than advertised. It took me 3 hours or so for the entire course, and felt more like the first few lectures and first assignment of a typical university-level course. Still, it was informative and well-designed--great job!

автор: Varun V

Oct 10, 2018

This course sets the tone for the rest of the courses by clearly explaining the meaning of Data Science and also the roles of Data Scientist. It also talks about the job market for Data Scientist and best practices to follow. Great value for money.

автор: Bhavya B

Jan 27, 2020

This course is quite informative for someone who knows nothing about data science to begin with and gives a very basic description of data science. It explains to us what data science is without the technical jargons and is very easy to understand

автор: Malaz A

Sep 30, 2019

a good introduction to the world of data science. it helps you understand the concept of the field and you get acquainted with its various applications. and it also points out the skills and experiences that you require to become a data scientist.

автор: Arindam B

Apr 14, 2019

A great introduction to Data Science. Not only does it give a great high level introduction from leaders in the field, but also invokes the person's interest to learn more about Data Science. I met some great peers as a part of the course as well.

автор: Ramiro B

Sep 18, 2019

Special thanks to Dr. Murtaza Haider, Dr. Alex Aklson and Dr. Polong Lin for guiding me through this amazing tour to what really is Data Science. Last, but not least, thanks to IBM and Coursera for producing great and fresh courses like this one.

автор: Jay T

Mar 31, 2019

This course has introduced me to Data Science and opened up a new world of interest to me. I originally took this course to help me be more proficient in Financial Analysis, but I discovered a new interest in Data Analysis as a whole. Thank you.

автор: Trivendram p

Oct 02, 2019

A very good course to understand what data science is .I liked the course very much .Before the course my level was zero but when i ended the course i was feeling that yes i have got much information about this field .It was very interesting .

автор: ramesh y

Mar 07, 2020

I liked you concise why of presenting the enssential, without geeting into too much BS. This topic does give avenues for a lot of BS, unless you are focussed and desciplined to check off the right items and move on. You did a good job. Cheers!

автор: Hotlan S

Mar 04, 2020

The courses have enriched me in understanding the data science. The courses provided simple explanation through videos and writing which enables me to much better understand.

I will continue to the next level of the courses

Thank you coursera.

автор: Abigail B

Jan 03, 2020

This is a great introduction to what data science is, including who does it, what they use to do it, and the necessary components of the job. The videos and readings are easily digestible while still furthering knowledge on the subject matter.

автор: RAVI K

Feb 20, 2020

While data scientists often come from many different educational and work experience backgrounds, most should be strong in, or in an ideal case be experts in four fundamental areas. In no particular order of priority or importance, these are:

автор: Anushree S

Jan 01, 2020

Great course for beginners in Data Science. It tries to establish the foundation of data science in an individual. It is theoretical and helps one understand what will be the role/contributions if he/she chooses Data Science as a Career path.

автор: Nitish k

Mar 27, 2020

this course is from scratch level, if you dont know anything then dont worry this is from beginning. you dont need to prerequiste knowledge to do this course and best part of this course is it provides verified digital badge. that is awesome

автор: Lana C

Jan 19, 2020

Defines data science in the broadest terms as well as includes definitions by professional data scientists. In this course you will have an overall understanding of what a data scientist does, and what skills a good data scientist possesses.

автор: Mattheus S d S

Jun 23, 2019

I enjoyed the introduction. Listen to the opinions of people that deal with Data Science every day is really interesting to understand how the tools available in the Data Science pool are used according to the professional's characteristics.

автор: Sharon S

Feb 14, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. The videos and reading materials were very interesting. To further my learning, I purchased the instructor's book. I will be recommending this course to other colleagues who have an interest in data science.

автор: Krutarth R K

Nov 07, 2019

This Course is not at all what you are thinking it to be. This is just an introduction to what data science actually is. I never thought it to be so thorough. It is an essential course to take if you are planning to go for a certification.

автор: Balakrishnan.R

Apr 30, 2019

Simple but to the point wherein even a common man like me able to understand and grasp the subject matter. I must thank the people involved in making this course and I wish all the other co-learners very good luck!

Thank you.

Balakrishnan R