Chevron Left
Вернуться к Успех

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Успех от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 948
Рецензии: 279

О курсе

Do you want to be more successful? This course was designed to help you define what success means to you, and to develop a plan for achieving it. Wharton Professor G. Richard Shell, an award-winning author and the creator of the popular Wharton School course on the meaning of success, created this course to help you answer the questions that arise when you consider how best to use your life. Drawing on his decades of research and mentoring, Shell offers personalized assessments to help you probe your past, imagine your future, and measure your strengths. He then combines these with the latest scientific insights on everything from self-confidence and happiness to relationships and careers. Throughout, he shares inspiring examples of people who found what they were meant to do by embracing their own true measure of success. Get ready for the journey of a lifetime—one that will help you reevaluate your future and envision success on your own terms. Students and executives say that Richard Shell’s courses and executive training programs have changed their lives. Let this course change yours....

Лучшие рецензии

SM
8 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course gives you the tools and ideas to think deeply about how you define success and set you on a solid path to achieving your greatest professional and personal success possible.

BW
17 мая 2019 г.

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 276 отзывов о курсе Успех

автор: Valentina F

25 апр. 2019 г.

This course can be a life changer. It's so rich that it's somewhat hard to rate it properly.

The course is all about finding what is true success _for you_ and not in a generalist way: there is no "good for everyone" recipe for success. This passes through analyzing the impact of your biases, cultural values (pro and cons), the heritage that a variety of people gave you in terms of values, examples, pressures and inspirations. Last, it will guide you to write a recipe for you success which will be a snapshot of your evolution journey and you will be encouraged to re-read it in the future to see what you have done and where to go next.

Richard Shell spent a very significative part of his young years in a Buddhist monastery in Sri Lanka. To me, a zen practitioner in Thich Nhath Hanh tradition, this is pure gold, since I relate a lot to his vision of a dynamic balance for the individual evolution and life improvement. I also appreciated him sharing some of his personal life-pivoting experiences, something that I think required effort and commitment.

I very highly recommend the course and I'd like to say a very special thank you to all this Coursera staff that made this course possibile.

I suggest to invest to access to quizzes and grading, since they help a lot to trigger your reflections and reaction. Without them, the course is still precious but could be less impactful.

автор: Luyi L

6 янв. 2017 г.

Very helpful course changes my mind about success. I have heard the similar ideas from others, however, it makes a difference in a Wharton course. Recommend this to everyone.

автор: Cyndie D

22 окт. 2018 г.

This course helped me to understand the many levels of success. The obvious successes most think about are wealth and status. After this class I now understand that success is an all around sense of well being and passion for what it is that you are doing.

автор: Alireza P

25 окт. 2017 г.

This is personally one of the best and most useful courses I've taken in my life so far. I cannot absolutely recommend this course enough to anyone who is looking around to learn about how to live your life to the fullest. I currently run a self-development website and on it was thinking of talking about values and how to identify them. Now after taking this course, I will be redirecting everyone to this course to find out what a successful life means to them and how to identify their values. It has already given me insights about my motivations and values that I was unaware of!

The lecturer is also very inspiring, has an interesting life story that I admire and has a breadth and wealth of knowledge that I just wish I could tap into more. If you're reading this far, don't read further. Just enroll.

автор: Roslyn V P

15 дек. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course. The concepts are made simple with content that is highly interesting, kept brief and clearly explained. The connection between lectures and submission questions are in alignment. They create aha moments of discovery in the small details that learners can thread and connect to a bigger picture. I've already recommended the course. I described it as providing personal take aways that help one identify the intrinsic connection to success and personal values — with skills for life exercises. The course has provided me with self discovery; who I am, how I express myself today, and techniques I can use to as I progress in my professional journey. Exceptional experience!

автор: Gilbert C

5 янв. 2020 г.

This is certainly the best course I have done in Coursera, but it's also one of the best courses I've ever done (and I've got the equivalent of 2 bachelors, a grad certificate and a PhD). I would recommend this for anyone and it will be useful at any stage of career, but particularly at the start. Richard Sell is an affable and down-to-earth speaker, who uses anecdotes effectively to illustrate points from the literature of success and happiness. The course is designed less to impart to you a series of dos-and-don'ts or rules and regulations of successful habits, etc., but rather to help you discover your own understanding of success. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

автор: Matthew G

13 апр. 2019 г.

This is an exceptional course. Dr. Shell is a highly engaging speaker – his stories make the material come alive. The content is interesting as well as thought provoking. As a career coach with a large university, I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to create a richer, more fulfilling career.

автор: Nirmala N V

13 апр. 2019 г.

A very eye-opening, and inspiring course taught by Dr. Shell which made me look at success in a different perspective. Dr. Shell taught this courser from his heart and that definitely resonated with me. Thanks Dr. Shell!

автор: Brianna W

17 мая 2019 г.

I loved this course! It has been the best one I've taken on Coursera yet. It was an honor to learn from Richard Shell. I think this course can benefit anyone at any point in their life!

автор: Jaison C

11 июня 2019 г.

I didn't think I would enjoy or benefit from this module but I was completely wrong. This gave me a solid reinforcement of what makes a person happy, and that is a success to me.

автор: Alina I

29 мар. 2017 г.

After this course I was able at least to formulate these ideas on paper and tried to work out the plan. I think this is not the final action list, I can add more in future.

автор: Vitalii S

25 нояб. 2019 г.

This give me better point of what life I want and how to get there.

Thank you teacher for this course - your work is really helping people, at least for me.

Thank you!

автор: Mauricio V

31 мар. 2019 г.

You will learn about habits of successful people , your inner and outer life, but most important you will learn how to make a concrete plan to achieve success...

автор: John P D

25 нояб. 2018 г.

I loved the way the assignment drew you in the back door, me so to speak, that would make you think about the fact is success comes from all direction on n

автор: Zaneta

12 апр. 2019 г.

Makes to think what success means to you. Helps to get rid of a pressure from the environment.

автор: Rupesh S

2 апр. 2019 г.

Really helpful to analyse life in pragmatic way.

автор: Shinq Y I T

22 апр. 2020 г.

Thought-provoking, reflective, and insightful, I think the Success course provides helpful terms and a framework for understanding your concept of success and how to define it moving forward. Awareness is half the battle and it also helps to have the words to articulate concepts that you may already hold but haven't previously described or fully fleshed out. I enjoyed the style and structure of the course, which felt less like a traditional class and more of a discussion among thinkers, perhaps akin to that of the Greeks when they would pose questions and consider concepts as they debated the meaning of things instead of mere factual knowledge addition. This course manages to inspire self-reflection and an almost philosophical understanding of your values while also providing helpful tools and metrics of a sort by which to evaluate and consider these otherwise abstract ideas. I also enjoyed the peer-reviewing aspect as it enables you to journey alongside others in this course and read about their stories and takeaways from the course. A valuable exercise for anyone who could use a little clarity on defining their life path, and one I'll share with others should occasion permit.

автор: Denis K

18 июля 2020 г.

Last week I successfully completed the course “Success” from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania. This is the first course in the Achieving Personal and Professional Success Specialization, which consists of the four of the most popular courses taught at the Wharton School, and it is simply remarkable.

Most of us would like to be successful, but success, as I learned in this course, does not have a universally correct form. For that reason, you have to define what it means to you before attempting to achieve it.

Thanks to this course and particularly to prof. Richard Shell — the creator of the course — I now have my own positive view of success along with a coherent plan or path that I believe will lead to a successful life. And if you, like me, are eager to design your own successful future then I encourage you to take this course too.

автор: Kim S J

13 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent short course, introducing to the concept of success.

Although I knew that success is largely personal before doing this course, I came out believing this even more. This course has given me the tools to think about success from my own perspective, and I found the assignment on defining my own success to be very useful and reassuring as I live my life according to my own rules.

Some new things I learnt included thinking about the legacy and life I want my daughter to have, thinking about my job using the PERFECT model, the hungry ghost to represent endless hunger for achievement, and that deep happiness comes when you're not chasing it - much like how a butterfly will land on you if you sit still.

автор: ኢንጅነር አ አ / A A

13 окт. 2020 г.

After taking this course my view for success has been greatly changed. Specially, though I have a little bit information on it, I was not so much focusing on balancing the inner and outer happiness, i.e. family and work achievements. What greatly impacted me is on how to add value to my existing government job I am currently working so that it can become a meaningful job. I have a great opportunity to learn, get and give more success attributes and values to people on the job I am currently working on. Thank you very much the instructor Richard Shelland University of Pennsylvania

автор: Elle C

22 апр. 2020 г.

Loved every part of this course…a ton of insightful material, concepts, exercises, and overall content! Particularly enjoyed and found applicable the Six Lives exercise, SAME Personality Assessment, and reflection/defining Your Personal Success Theory. This course goes deep into examining various aspects of yourself to find the true meaning/theory of what success means to you personally (taking into consideration inner and outer achievements, and definitions of happiness). Professor Shell is very clear, coherent, and well-explained in delivery of this course...thank you!

автор: Nguyen L Q T

18 авг. 2019 г.

This course changes my way of approaching to life and success. I now understand that "success" itself is a complex subject and how one measures success is highly personal. There's no simple and universal answer to the question "How to be successful" and we will have to figure it out on our own.

Professor Richard Shell shares us the system, the thinking framework, tools and guidance so we can answer for ourselves what is our definition of success? how to get there? and how to sustain it?

Thank you Professor Richard Shell and Coursera team for a wonderful course!

автор: Julio C B

18 мая 2018 г.

Excelente! Un curso de gran calidad tanto por su contenido, como por el expositor, quien nos ha guiado con su gran sabiduría tanto personal, como académica a través de varios conceptos, haciendo uso de anécdotas y ejercicios prácticos, lecturas y colaboración entre pares.

Definitivamente lo recomiendo si buscas conocer o adquirir una nueva perspectiva sobre el concepto del "éxito", así como adquirir herramientas que te ayuden a alcanzarlo.

Mi agradecimiento al Profesor Shell y a Wharton por haber creado este magnifico MOOC.

автор: Ershad K

17 авг. 2018 г.

The Course was useful in giving me a second look at success with a broad brush were I was presented with case studies , choices based philosophies that determine our concept of success and the success that we think we achieve . This course taught me that , I could look at my life by judging my level of success through the level of internal happiness and not external achievement . I appreciate that immensely . I shall be doing exactly that , and I believe that , everyone should look at the concept of success like that .

автор: Amity R L

6 мая 2020 г.

This course was very well thought out for someone who desires achievement and happiness in their life.

I found the exercises in this course as a deep way to reflect on my life - relying on my personal history (family, friends and other people who had impact on my), views of the world, and steps I am taking as I move towards the future.

By the end of the course, I was able to give my personal definition of success and practical steps I am taking to achieve it.