Chevron Left
Вернуться к Business Strategies for Social Impact

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Business Strategies for Social Impact от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 495
Рецензии: 123

О курсе

When is it good business practice to invest for social good? What are the most innovative and effective business strategies for developing positive social impact around the world? Designed by renowned Wharton professors Katherine Klein and Chris Geczy to help individuals, organizations, and investors bring about societal change, this course introduces the fundamentals of impact investing, and developing a business strategy that drives social impact. You’ll learn how to become a leader who cultivates purpose and inspires change, measure societal impact through evidence-based models, and invest in ventures effectively and meaningfully. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of leading an organization with purpose, and be able to build successful strategies that bring impactful change to the world....

Лучшие рецензии

DE

21 дек. 2020 г.

This is a very awesome course. Although it is a relatively new field for me, I have really learned so much about social impact and investment in general. I really hope to put this to good use.

PH

31 дек. 2017 г.

Great course; very insightful look into how business and other organizations can effect positive social impact in the course of achieving their objectives and completing routines.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 125 отзывов о курсе Business Strategies for Social Impact

автор: Victoria o

19 авг. 2020 г.

Brilliant!

автор: Itohan E

30 июля 2020 г.

Impactful!

автор: Andres A C S

29 мая 2018 г.

The

автор: Judarat F

26 апр. 2020 г.

-

автор: Christine A

3 мая 2020 г.

I have really much enjoyed these courses. I was very interested in the lecture on Impact investments (both on a personal and professional level), however I feel like it would have been a more useful section of the course had the professor provided us with some background definitions and introduction to the subject: it seems as though he hasn't fully taken into consideration the fact that not all of us have a financial background, nor are we all from the US and maybe not even native English speakers. Thanks for those weeks none the less!

автор: Perry S

9 мая 2018 г.

Course is a very informative and helpful overview of the many ways companies are incorporating social responsibility into their business decisions, practices and policies. The material was very good overall and the presentations were easy to follow and relevant. I would have liked the course to go a bit deeper into certain areas but perhaps the online version doesn't allow for that. Overall, a solid foundation on the topic.

автор: Diego M

13 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course except for module 4. The professor in that module talks about too many things at the same time, without taking into consideration that many of the financial terms being used, requires some certain knowledge of the financial world. I would recommend to do an intermediate module to understand better what he is talking about, and also perhaps, to upgrade the lecture slides.

автор: Shivaang S

22 февр. 2018 г.

A must for anyone interested in learning about the intersection between business and society. This course goes beyond making a superficial business case for social impact and provides examples and an approach on how to do it for your organization. The financial part may get too technical and the second faculty member is a little difficult to follow. But overall, I will recommend it.

автор: Maprang

1 авг. 2020 г.

Great course. I only rated it 4-star because the final week is quite inaccessible for those who don't have finance background. It's got very interesting contents and I'm sure it's packed with useful information about return on social impact investing but I just couldn't grasp most of what was presented because the prof used a lot of esoteric words and he went on at a fast pace.

автор: Gelinda L T

21 окт. 2021 г.

It was a very good course, but there are alot to deal with in the corporation world when it comes to investing. I learned a lot, but I would never go into investing, but that is a very different language to me and he really have to be able to understand the numbers and be very good at math. All types of math, not just general math, I am talking bout being a mathematician.

автор: Antonio M

16 февр. 2022 г.

As introductory course on Social Impact strategies is a very nice immersive approach. I found however the third week a bit hard to follow and i consider the fourth week a bit overly detailed especially for whom without finance background and with too long recordings for the scope of the course. Saying that I really like the overall course and learnt a lot. Thank you

автор: Guidalberto G

27 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting the first three modules on doing impact business. The last module mixes very high-level, for beginners comments on private equity impact investing, with an excess in statistics in the last lesson on retail funds. In general, data are now outdated.

автор: Caroline M d S

21 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting topic and good instructors. Thank you for putting it together!

My only criticism goes to the fact that, in the last module, the instructor speaks a bit too fast. It was way too hard to follow, as a beginner learner and non-native English speaker.

автор: Ola M

23 окт. 2020 г.

This was a great introductory course to the world of impact investing. I learned a lot about leading with purpose, how to convince others of the benefits of impact investing, measuring impact and understanding the landscape of impact investing today.

автор: Andrzej K

28 июля 2019 г.

the course is ok. it gives a basics for undertandings of social investements, although i had a feling tha tthe course is designed for persons involved in financial servies already. I would seek for something even more basic.

автор: Kyle H

16 мая 2020 г.

Great course. The Impact Investing section was good, but it breezed through a number of stats without really explaining the context well. It would have been stronger if this section had just summarized the key takeaways.

автор: Faith V T

12 мая 2020 г.

Great course with the basics - the final module felt very technical and dense, but was probably so because I have no background in corporate finance. overall a good course that provided fundamentals of social financing

автор: Leonel S

26 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent course. Very valuable information The two teachers are very good, however, Professor Klein is very clear. She knows how to transmit her knowledge in a very appropriate way. Congratulations and thanks.

автор: Ben M

31 авг. 2021 г.

First two weeks were OUTSTANDING!!!!!! I personally found the last week to be a bit overly detailed for the scope of the course. But overall I loved this and learnt a lot. Thank you!

автор: Zine J

4 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting course, however the Impact Investment module was sometime a bit too technical which prevented from understanding the entire outcome of some experiments or studies.

автор: Michał S

20 нояб. 2021 г.

A​ bit basic and slow to start with, but gets quite good on the impact and measurement side of things, to make it more real and practical (vs just theoretical)

автор: Erdi T

26 окт. 2020 г.

The first three weeks were great, useful and right to the point.

But the fourth week is too "technical" The language is too heavy and I didn't find it useful

автор: Paulo

22 дек. 2017 г.

In my opinion, in this beta test, the course is not yet ready to be offered to the public, since there is a video that has not yet finished its edition.

автор: Kyounghye C P

30 мар. 2020 г.

Great overview of business strategies for social impact. For the impact investing (module 4), the data definitely need updating (2016 data in 2020?)

автор: Alejandro C L

10 сент. 2020 г.

Tremendo curso, bastante interesante aunque a veces requería conocimientos previos para comprender ideas, especialmente por la última semana.