Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Social and Human Capital

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Social and Human Capital от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,911
Рецензии: 332

О курсе

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 327 отзывов о курсе Managing Social and Human Capital

автор: Kenneth C

Jan 22, 2018

a little easier than i expected but still very informative.

автор: Kristoff P

Apr 15, 2017

Great view of managing employees from a human perspective.

автор: Blair E S

Sep 26, 2019

Interesting, thorough, and well structured. Thank you

автор: jenny c

Jul 31, 2017

Great content, but need answers to the quizes

автор: Ester M B

Oct 14, 2017

Great course with good case studies.

автор: James S

Nov 13, 2017

Excellent information! Thank you.

автор: PABLO S

Jan 13, 2018

very good put togheter course..

автор: Gitanjali S

Mar 30, 2020

Interactions would have helped

автор: Kousay a

Dec 10, 2016

Excellent professors!

автор: JOVIKA N

May 08, 2020

Good examples given

автор: Aliyu

Sep 14, 2019

Excellent course.

автор: Md. K

Feb 17, 2018

love the course

автор: Martin S

Aug 02, 2018

enjoyed it

автор: Maria R L

Jun 03, 2017

i love it.

автор: sohyla s m

Jun 02, 2020

very good

автор: Bryan H

Sep 12, 2017

V

автор: Clara E F

Apr 23, 2020

Although this topic is by far the one I am most interested in within the Business Specialization, I found the overall structure and content to be lacking. The videos were not at all engaging, it was just like listening to a lecture without much to look at. The intro and overview videos were repetitive and confusing rather than introducing the structure. The slides on the video for the whole first week were not very helpful since they included only a few terms and no explanations. I didn't even bother to download them. This improved once the second professor taught his section. In addition, the videos ended abruptly, and the slides included some typos. I found this course to be interesting, but way less structured and way easier than the prior two courses (Marketing and Accounting).

автор: José M A

Apr 08, 2020

This is an important and useful topic, however, I feel professors could have gone much further. The content is scarce compared to other courses in the Business Foundations Program. Lecturers often digress and fill in case studies with unnecessary details. A broader scope with a more straight-to-the point approach would have been appreciated. Quizzes are not well designed, in the sense that many questions do not truly relate to the core concepts and are rather about specific examples presented throughout the lectures.

So far, the weakest course in the Business Foundations Program. Good topic but still lots of room for improvement.

автор: Daniele P

Jul 04, 2020

I come from the aviation industry so I am not new to human resources studies. I believe this course could use a bit more structure. I am a big believer in stating objectives of the lecture and content before diving in the content itself. Often I found myself at the end of the video before I was able to understand what the Professor was gettin at. A bit more structure could have made the course a little bit easier.

The tests were pertinent and the lectures covered all subjects.

All in all not a bad introduction to the necessity to manage human factors.

автор: Inés K

Jul 05, 2020

I found this course rather boring, too many common places, too many things that are obvious if you just give them a little thought. Going back to Taylor seems overdoing it, anybody with some knowledge of US history knows about Taylor. The examples seemed outdated (except for week 4, with Chuck). On the whole, not a course that made me gain new insights.

автор: Miguel R

Jun 19, 2018

I liked the first teacher. The second one, not so much. His slides were too information heavy and he just blazed through it without alluding to it. I know WE, the students, have the pause button. But come on, use your technology (example: the accounting professor Brain Bushee puts a little pause sign and lags a little before continuing).

автор: Waffa N

Apr 25, 2020

I have learn some interesting point. However, coming from a Psychology background, I've heard about a lot of what is mentioned in this course. The professors could be a little more engaging since a lot of subjects don't seem interesting and some examples are useless and not efficient.

автор: Vanessa A D S M

Sep 07, 2019

The overall course was informative however when talking about the cases/examples it became tedious and made the distraction more prevalent. It would be interesting to see if there can be a change in the structure of the course making it more dynamic/interactive for the learner.

автор: Aubrey B

May 08, 2018

The course was informative but shallow. I was hoping for a more in-depth review of the topics, and I felt that time was wasted on the professors' lengthy and mostly-irrelevant anecdotes that were hard to follow and harder to pull meaningful information out of.

автор: Trent B

Sep 03, 2017

You talked about Taylor without touching on Gilbreth. Both laid the foundation for our understanding of manufacturing and processes. Also, include a social capital portion on trust and managing that with public, customer and within the enterprise.