Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managing Social and Human Capital

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managing Social and Human Capital от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,873
Рецензии: 326

О курсе

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

Oct 20, 2018

Excellent Course. Understanding human behavior is one of the most difficult challenges in an organization. This course describes the challenges well and offers approaches to tackling those challenges.

J

Nov 05, 2019

A fantastic, thought provoking course. Gave us a lot of things to reflect on and be mindful of in different situations in the organization. Thank you Prof Cappelli and Prof Useem. Grateful to you.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 322 отзывов о курсе Managing Social and Human Capital

автор: Derek E

May 16, 2017

Could have been more challenging, but overall a worthwhile course. Introduces a great range of ideas with real world case studies. Easy to understand and well presented.

автор: Tim V

Jun 04, 2020

In general a good course with useful content, but lack of good examples and relatively short content compared to other courses of their business foundation specification.

автор: Melanie G

Jan 08, 2018

Prof. Useem was difficult to follow. His train of thought kept veering off and I often struggled to find the information he was wishing to convey, unfortunately.

автор: Nick P

Aug 29, 2017

Mr Cappelli's set up of the foundations was engaging and interesting. I especially enjoyed Mr Useem's framing of the content through examples and narratives.

автор: Tissah K

Apr 08, 2019

Interesting course although i struggled a little due to monotony and understanding of some examples. it is a course that i would recommend to a friend

автор: Venkata P T M

Jul 30, 2019

Really loved the case studies involved. Helped me understand examples of both good and bad kinds of job design, decision making and systems change

автор: Ramil A D

Jun 25, 2017

The course was very well presented with practical examples. Hope you will come up with more like this or one program for HR related courses.

автор: Emerson P

Apr 28, 2020

The course is interisting, but very focused in US market...should be more international with more global examples.

автор: Soeren J

Oct 22, 2017

Some of the "stories" seemed fairly long and it was not always clear how the "stories" linked to theory/theories.

автор: Andrew M

Feb 03, 2017

Very Good Course, but 3rd lesson was incomplete and the missing section was not addressed by coursera.

автор: Sumitra B

Mar 26, 2020

Very informative. Enjoyed every session with Mike. His way of explaining giving examples are amazing.

автор: Alessandro o

Sep 07, 2019

Very clear and enjoyable. Plenty of nice anedoctes that make learning fun! Thanks for that!

автор: Philip R

Jul 04, 2017

Good teaching and material, but felt somewhat out-dated (most article references 1960-80s)

автор: Chhaya C

Mar 28, 2020

Very brief, concise and informative course with good examples to understand situations.

автор: Sébastien B

Jun 15, 2017

Great course; sometimes a bit long on the examples. But they are rich in lessons.

автор: Abhishek D

Jul 18, 2017

I used this course as a quick review of my previously learned lessons in college

автор: Chloe F

May 19, 2020

Interesting course

Really enjoyed it

A little more dynamism would make it perfect

автор: Ramya s

Jan 02, 2020

You are making me understand the concepts from grass roots. Thank you coursera.

автор: Akshara P

May 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Need more like these to brush up my skills

автор: Jon V

Oct 28, 2019

Interesting perspective on managing the human element of business.

автор: Ashley E

May 22, 2020

Tough course but if you read and pay attention you will succeed.

автор: Rahi

Jun 21, 2020

Good information that we can make practice in the companies.

автор: Nikola M

May 02, 2020

Could go into more details - course was a bit short and easy

автор: Kenneth C

Jan 22, 2018

a little easier than i expected but still very informative.

автор: Kristoff P

Apr 15, 2017

Great view of managing employees from a human perspective.