Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,846
Рецензии: 1,358

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,330 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Akmal A K

18 окт. 2016 г.

This course provides an introduction to Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. It's also been a pleasure to master the course materials through lectures of professor Waterman, who made them easier to grasp. Thanks a lot!

автор: Brian T R

7 авг. 2017 г.

I have not been in school or class for many, many years but the instruction here was great. Still very difficult to recall many terms from 20 or 30 years ago and others I had to still learn, but well worth the effort.

автор: William M

27 апр. 2016 г.

Great course that introduces all the various topics in modeling and gets you to started thinking about how to process information, in addition to giving you the tools and skills needed to succeed. Well worth the price.

автор: Falowo O A

23 июня 2020 г.

The modules are easy to follow and the instructor does a good job by teaching in clear language with many illustrations to drive his points. Well done Prof, I would definitely recommend others to this online platform.

автор: Inna P

25 дек. 2019 г.

Excellent intro into the world of business models. I previously studied modelling from data science perspective, but I really like business related examples in the course to link all the theory to real world problems.

автор: Shelby B

11 сент. 2016 г.

This was an outstanding review of quantitative modeling concepts. Very well worth the time to step through the coursework. I feel it reinforces concepts I need to apply in the healthcare data analysis field. Thank

автор: Muhammad A R

29 июня 2016 г.

Professor Waterman did an Excellent job of explaining complex concepts in an easy to understand language. The use of examples, for almost all concepts, in the course was something I just enjoyed very much! Priceless!

автор: Atinuke S

9 мар. 2016 г.

This course was very useful in applying my knowledge of quantitative methods from research to business situations. Professor Waterman did an excellent job of parsing the fundamentals without losing the finer details.

автор: Azaan T

27 мая 2018 г.

I absolutely admire the professor. Not only he motivates me to learn more about the subject matter, listening to him talk motivates me to improve my diction and my oratory skills. 10/10 would to learn from him again

автор: Victor J G V

6 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent deal for any person in business, economic or even a manager who should know about analytics and decision-making support, with the academic rigor of one of the best Business School MBA program of the world.

автор: Davide L

29 нояб. 2017 г.

This course is well structured and is very good for people who wants to be introduced to Quantitative Modelling or people, like me, who wants to "refresh" Quantitative Modelling knowledge acquired several years ago.

автор: Nelson R O

20 янв. 2021 г.

Quanto mais o tempo passa mais fico convicto que o tempo que tenho passado dedicando aos cursos ofertados aqui na plataforma me trarao inumeros beneficios ao longo do tempo. So tenho a agradecer pela oportunidade.

автор: Federico C

16 авг. 2020 г.

Great explanations, intresting lecture slides and clear examples! The course provides a great overview of econometrics applied to business. I totally recommend this course for anyone who is intrested in modeling.

автор: Corneles J D

9 дек. 2018 г.

This course makes it very easy to understand quantitative modelling because of the simple examples used here. Great course, would recommend this to Coursera users looking to understand the fundamentals of models.

автор: EVELINA V

18 авг. 2016 г.

Very informative and interesting course. The lecturer presents information clearly, information is structured, a lot of practical examples. All examples and formulas are clearly explained. I enjoyed this course!

автор: Nelli M

4 апр. 2020 г.

Make sure that you brush up on your maths before taking this course. If your maths skills are up to speed, this course will be quite simple to comprehend and you will have no problems following the lectures.

автор: Sean W

13 окт. 2017 г.

Meaningful and concise information presented in an easy to learn manner. For those who have a basic background in statistics, it is a great refresher course to be able to jump into the more advanced courses.

автор: Luís C

5 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed the fact that this course covers a lot of the baseline stats needed for Data Science, and does it in a very objective way, with examples and focusing on interpretation and usability. Loved it.

автор: Shweta

1 дек. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.

thanks

автор: Ali R S

21 мар. 2020 г.

A great introductory course to quantitative modelling. Videos are very concise and clear with great examples. Course is well balanced between theory and applications. Overall a great experience.

автор: Sarah A B

10 апр. 2020 г.

Amazing learning, easy to follow descriptive examples, enough detailed content and examples to go in depth in the subjects. I really appreciate how well put together this program is. Thank you!

автор: KUNAL D

8 июня 2020 г.

The explanations were lucid and to the point.Much of the emphasis was laid on conceptual clarity rather than solving mechanically the equations. A good course to build intuitive understanding.

автор: Daniel E S P

4 авг. 2020 г.

Very clear and undertandable explanations but you need to have previous knowledge of basic concepts, otherwise, you're goning to have a difficult time. Basic Calculs and Probability is neede.

автор: Hayley

7 янв. 2021 г.

Good Course, the slides are very informative and I suggest you keep these for future use. I've studied statistics and modeling before, so this may be a biased opinion. overall great quality

автор: Anuj K

9 апр. 2020 г.

I always used to wonder what Regression means and why the term was being thrown around casually. Now I know what are its underpinnings and what it is used for. Thank you Professor Waterman.