Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,506
Рецензии: 1,297

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,272 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Ajay S T

Aug 04, 2018

Excellent explanation with repetitive examples. Especially, the last summary section in each module.

автор: Leila Z

Feb 16, 2017

Excellent course! Basic introduction of modeling that is very easy to accept as well as get hang of.

автор: Shafique I

May 27, 2017

Very well explained. I would recommend anyone who likes to begin learning about financial modeling.

автор: Donghan Z

Jan 07, 2017

It is a pretty fundamental course which contains several business models. It is very easy to learn.

автор: Hemdeep P

Mar 25, 2020

Very articulate instructor; course material covered in appropriate detail for a fundamental course

автор: Rick F

Oct 21, 2017

Well articulated, very clear about important concepts. Good course for a introduction on modeling.

автор: Muhammad N S

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you for providing the platform to learn and grow with sound concepts regarding the subject.

автор: Kok H W

May 19, 2020

This course provided the fundamental understanding for modelling which is suitable for beginners.

автор: Shreya S

Apr 18, 2020

it was a very detailed, yet nicely taught course, each topic was explained with utmost precision.

автор: Subramanyeswara S V

Apr 11, 2020

Perfectly explained in a manner suited for a beginner and for people who are scared of statistics

автор: Thiago H R M

Jun 21, 2016

Excelent introduction to the basics. Gives you solid ground do keep improving. Totally recommend!

автор: sebyll o

Apr 04, 2019

I really enjoyed the course! The slides are excellent! Thanks for the great learning experience!

автор: Philip W

Oct 26, 2017

Very clear, deliberate and concise delivery; a great introduction to various modeling techniques

автор: Gauthaman

Jun 09, 2020

This is an excelent course which acquaints you with the fundamentals of quantitative modelling.

автор: shail

May 21, 2020

Easy to grasp if you have mathematical background and some machine learning concept in my view.

автор: nathan r

May 29, 2019

Pretty decent course. If I had to do this over again I would take course 2 first then course 1.

автор: Vivek P

Jun 25, 2017

Very insightful, and a good foundation for a comprehensive learning of modelling and analytics!

автор: Isrrael M

Jun 07, 2016

The professor was very clear in his content. Lots of interesting material at a digestible rate.

автор: ANIRUDDHA P

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course and one of the best paced course I have seen with adequate number of examples

автор: AARUSHI S

May 08, 2020

A perfect way of learning the most important technique in finance with suitable time and pace.

автор: Chen C C

Nov 11, 2019

The course concisely explains the underlying of models and statistics. I really appreciate it.

автор: Obonye M

Apr 09, 2019

Very insightful, yet technically loaded with fundamental concepts for modelling and statistics

автор: Justyna K

Nov 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Everything was very clearly explained and it was easy to follow.

автор: Raaj S K

Mar 29, 2018

Very well explained and simplified... for a non- initiated student like me it was really good!

автор: Axel D

Dec 24, 2017

Well explained and easy to understand. A very good introductory course to business statistics.