Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,673
Рецензии: 1,121

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

SC

Jun 04, 2018

Course is having ultimate content regarding the understanding of Quantitative modeling and its applications. Having great explanation with examples of linear, power, exponential and log functions.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,098 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Bryan A R B

Jan 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course as a foreign student (non-english), it was easy for me to catch up with the professor.

автор: Hansel B

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and adroit users alike. Adds perspective into modeling using real world examples.

автор: Olesia A

Apr 06, 2018

Good Intro to the fundamentals of Modeling. By taking the course, you can start thinking using a model approach.

автор: Astrid G

Apr 24, 2020

Through this course I learned new knowledge. The course is a good start on quantitative modeling. Thanks a lot!

автор: Stefan G

Nov 19, 2019

absolutely understandable for a starter in this topic (not easy but manageable). Thanks for this helpful start.

автор: Tian M

Sep 14, 2019

Wonderful introduction to quantitative modelling, where you link statistics in school to financial applications

автор: Diana

Apr 01, 2020

Like this professor's logic and course so much, this is the one that I completed within one week! Appreciated.

автор: Armando A

Jun 16, 2019

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

автор: Asif H

Apr 23, 2019

Excellent learning for what we have read in past but relevant to our job. Thanks, Wharton online and Coursera.

автор: Anil A

Oct 03, 2016

This course is a jumpstarter for those who are new to modeling and their real world applications in business.

автор: Vatsal G

Oct 14, 2018

Very easy to understand . Littlemorepractical knowledge will be helpfulfor better understanding of modelling

автор: John C

Nov 17, 2017

Great refresher after being 3 years removed from business school and doing little modeling in current role.

автор: K.S.Pratibha

Mar 29, 2017

Very helpful course. Course material properly structured which really helped in understanding the concepts.

автор: Francisco A O A

Mar 02, 2016

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

автор: Михаил Е

May 07, 2020

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

автор: Jakob P

Jul 04, 2017

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.

автор: K V J R

Mar 12, 2020

The concepts were clearly explained although I wish there was more interaction possible with the faculty.

автор: Mark B

Dec 30, 2019

Great overview of the concepts of Quantitative Modeling, explained in comprehensive yet accessible terms.

автор: Warren O

Apr 03, 2020

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. The examples used are indeed relevant and quite useful.

автор: Cory E

May 12, 2019

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

автор: Amir H

Aug 12, 2017

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

автор: Steven B

Jan 01, 2019

Very informative class with no fluff. Previous knowledge of probability and regression is very helpful.

автор: Ala E

Jun 14, 2017

I'm new to finance. In the same time I could understood alot of info & models to use in projects.

Thanks

автор: Seshan I

Apr 12, 2020

this course has taught me a lot for a beginner like me the course has been a very good starting point.

автор: Pratixa A D

Feb 07, 2018

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!