Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,144
Рецензии: 1,419

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,390 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Hytham S

5 дек. 2016 г.

The course provides a comprehensive yet practical overview of the various methods of modeling. The narrative and slides are crisp and "straight to the point."

автор: Santiago M

18 июля 2020 г.

Excelente! me ha brindado una vision muy completa de los fundamentos de Quantitative Modeling. Profundizando en los puntos claves con claridad y practicidad.

автор: Nzilani K

2 апр. 2020 г.

Great summary of fundamental concepts. Really appreciated the varied examples as it showed how the concepts are used practically instead of seeming abstract.

автор: Bryan B

21 нояб. 2019 г.

Excelente curso, los temas se explicaron de una manera muy sencilla y los ejemplos fueron muy útiles a la hora de entender la aplicación real de cada tópico.

автор: Claudia P H

14 апр. 2018 г.

This is a very good course, the explanations are great. If you need to recall the concepts regarding Quantitative Modeling then this is a great way to start.

автор: Vikram J

27 февр. 2016 г.

Very good introductory material. Complex things broken down and explained in very simple terms by the instructor. Thank you so much for providing the course.

автор: Kexin F

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Professor taught very patient and focused on many details and so this course is pretty suitable for freshman who wants to learn about quantitative modeling.

автор: Bhuvan J

27 мая 2020 г.

Teaching style and emphasis on key concepts is commendable. Apposite use of real life problems and examples makes the course and course more comprehensible.

автор: Yash L

25 мар. 2019 г.

Its a very basic course on quantitative modeling using very simple techniques based on statistics and can be easily practiced using a spreadsheet software.

автор: Aparna G

19 сент. 2018 г.

For me the course gave me an introduction to the modelling world. The pedagogy was interesting and I felt that everything was explained in a simple manner.

автор: Andrew S

26 мар. 2020 г.

Easy to follow videos, and the quizzes are accurate assessments of the material. I am looking forward to the next modules building off of this foundation.

автор: Axel N

2 сент. 2016 г.

Very clear and presented step by step. I did take a little longer to go through everything, but it's just because I am very far away from my comfort zone.

автор: Arthur S d M G S

10 апр. 2017 г.

Excelent course for those looking for a complete introduction to mathematical functions, statistics and how they relate to modeling in various scenarios.

автор: Sebastiao S

6 июня 2020 г.

The Course was Good, it was Difficult at First to Understand, But after reading and review the videos several times, and researching on other Platforms.

автор: Igor A Z

25 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed greatly the content provided by Coursera,Wharton University and the teacher. Thank you all for making this possible and wish you all the best.

автор: 王冬晖

28 дек. 2017 г.

It's easy for physics students, and that's real fundamental math knowledge. I think maybe the course could put more detail about the math methods in it.

автор: Alana S A

26 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Is easy and clear to follow, even for someone who hasn't taken an advance math course In a while. I am glad I challenged myself In this way.

автор: Viviana R

17 окт. 2020 г.

I didn't think the Fundamentals will be that challenging. It reminds me the first years of statistics at the University! Now I'm eager to get more!!!

автор: Bernardo M

5 нояб. 2017 г.

The course materials and the lectures are very detailed, thorough and fully explained, hance it turns the subjects into a very easy way to comprehend.

автор: Alex D

15 июня 2017 г.

Its a very good course, providing valuable insights but one should already have some basic knowledge of statistics in order to get the most out of it.

автор: Ricardo O

9 февр. 2016 г.

Overall good course. Although I think some external resources could been provided to allow students to pursue more content related with the materials.

автор: Xi C

4 июля 2017 г.

Great course! Covered lots of fundamental materials about quantitative modeling. It is a great resource to help you get a big picture about modeling.

автор: Saiprakash R

17 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the lectures. Clear, precise and well balanced. I only wish we could have answers for the quizzes so that we understand where we went wrong.

автор: Justice O B

2 июня 2019 г.

Exceptional course. Great presentation of material, great explanation, great slides, good examples, and comfortable quizzes. I recommend this class!

автор: Christopher N

1 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful! Would take again, very strong delivery, excellent rudimentary examples for beginners, and on a scale from 1-10, I give this course a 10.