Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,137
Рецензии: 1,417

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,388 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Bharat T

16 дек. 2017 г.

A great introduction to the modelling process for a novice. The instructor does a great job. Examples provided to help explain concepts make the entire learning process easy.

автор: Zacharias L

15 апр. 2017 г.

It was great to learn how to use mathematical functions in real life business problems! I am glad I had to take this course in one of the top international business schools!

автор: Renato S S d S

13 мая 2020 г.

A didática do curso é incrível, nos permite pensar fora da caixa através de exemplos claros e reais. O curso trouxe de volta a minha paixão por matemática e pelos números.

автор: Aneurin G

23 июня 2016 г.

Very good introduction to modeling. Only improvement would be to show your correct/incorrect answers on the Quizzes to allow you to understand where you had missed a point.

автор: James M

6 дек. 2019 г.

Professor Waterman clearly explained every single concept as though the student had never come across it before, and made everthing very easy to understand. Great course.

автор: Rahul G

29 сент. 2018 г.

NIce course for beginners but the content is too easy. The content of the course should be made little tougher as well as more elaborative. The quizzes are also too easy.

автор: Andrés F L U

13 янв. 2019 г.

Estuvo excelente, aunque había visto la mayoría en mi curso de pregrado sé que este tema no es para todos y es la base para poder modelar los modelos de aquí en adelante

автор: boenan y

18 апр. 2020 г.

Good teacher. Explaining the terms step by step without a hurry. I think this course is designed to give the fundamentals needed to do quantitative Modeling. Good Job !

автор: yewon c

11 сент. 2017 г.

Through this course, I've learned basic knowledge and concepts of Quantitative modeling. It is helpful to getting general ideas and learning useful terms for modeling.

автор: nick

18 мая 2020 г.

Well organized course particularly from the second week. Week 1 is too basic and more material could be added to the course, making a 10 hrs course even more suitable.

автор: Paul W

6 июня 2020 г.

Really good refresher into modelling.

Would have liked an refresher on how to do the log calculation with a calculator/spreadsheet.

Thank you Richard - a great course.

автор: Derek H

12 дек. 2016 г.

Great course. The lectures and slides were clear and easy to follow. The questions were challenging and insightful. All around great experience. Thank you very much.

автор: Anna F D

15 июня 2020 г.

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

автор: VIPUL V

1 мая 2020 г.

It was a well-described course for beginners. Learned a lot of quantitative modeling techniques from this course. Thankful for faculty to providing us this course.

автор: Zoë G

21 февр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the detail they went into in understanding the maths. I feel like someone without a maths background might get entirely lost in the course though.

автор: Richard D

2 окт. 2016 г.

Great professor. Wish it went into how to do this with Excel, but I can look that up myself. Clear, well-articulated descriptions of various quantitative models.

автор: Juan D C D

17 мая 2020 г.

Really It´s awsome I enjoyed each class, this course let me to give a differents perspective of the quantitative modelling applied to the industry and the market.

автор: Mesa I N

18 дек. 2018 г.

I obtained additional knowledge about this material. By learning online, I can have enough dynamic time to dig deeper without interfering with my work activities.

автор: Fernando P

22 мая 2016 г.

This course is a very good introduction and refresher of the essentials of quantitative analysis and helps to set the foundations for more advance related topics.

автор: Md. A A T

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course introduced me to financial models and how they are explained. This course is really great for the beginners like me in finance and financial models.

автор: ricoandre

9 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I was able to understand the workflow between collecting data, applying statistics and creating a deterministic model for making predictions.

автор: Siddharth G

25 дек. 2019 г.

Good course to learn about the quantitative models and their applications. give a good overview along with the mathematical explanation and real-life examples.

автор: Srinivasa M

6 сент. 2020 г.

The lecturers were always ended with summarizing the models and equations, which the differentiation of quality of these lectures compared to my college days.

автор: Eeshaan A

5 апр. 2020 г.

It makes you really understand all the important concepts in a wholesome manner and an essential stepping stone for future courses related to quant. analysis,

автор: Saeed A

27 дек. 2018 г.

The instructor explains it very well. For a person who had basic stats knowledge, this course has made Quantitative modeling so much fun! Highly recommended!!