Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,844
Рецензии: 1,358

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,329 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Monu A

16 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing Introductory Course. Help in understanding the categorization of Quantitative models with real-life examples and also helps in understanding the calculation for a few basic models.

автор: Oscar F A R

18 февр. 2017 г.

This course helped me to understand, the main concepts about modeling with log, linear power and exponentials functions with very interesting examples of the real life, highly recommended.

автор: Divya

30 окт. 2018 г.

This course has fundamentals of statistics. Course content is to the point and covers in depth using examples. However, brushing up of stats 101 is required before starting the course.

автор: WASIU A A

30 авг. 2017 г.

It was a wonderful experience. The amount of knowledge have been able to acquired within the short while is quite unimaginable. I'm not the same person as at when I started the course.

автор: Paola C

6 сент. 2020 г.

Es un curso muy completo como introducción al curso de Negocios y Modelos financieros. El profesor explica las cosas formal además de que siempre te da ejemplos que suceden día a día.

автор: Luis A C E

18 мая 2020 г.

The teacher explains well, in a clear and concise way, he thinks systematically and models problems easily, he also gives many appropriate examples so that you understand the subject.

автор: Ousmane N

24 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very clear and valuable for someone who don't have English as mother tong. The professor advance step by step and allow the better understanding of the technical terms.

автор: Cyprian

26 июня 2020 г.

Excellent refresher course. Breaks down difficult concepts into easy-to-absorb heuristics. Perfect course for someone new to modelling and a good refresher for a seasoned modeler.

автор: Galib H K

21 авг. 2017 г.

This was an awesome course on quantitative modeling. The beauty of math in business modeling is clearly shown here. Very enthusiastic explanation. Thanks for such a great course!

автор: Bernard N S

14 сент. 2020 г.

It's an interesting and insightful course. I'd reccomend anyone with interest in Finance modeling to embark on this programme. Thanks to Coursera and Professor Richard Waterman.

автор: Byron H

16 авг. 2017 г.

There is some small confusion with some of the quiz answers, but the staff/respondents are quick to reply and give the best answer they can that helps with actual understanding.

автор: Nandini K

24 мар. 2020 г.

This is a concise and practical overview of the fundamental math techniques applied in quantitative models for business. It only took a few hours and was very clearly explained

автор: Mohit M

30 нояб. 2018 г.

This course has provided me a great knowledge regardinhg Mathamatical functions. Has helped me to polish my skills and is a great stepping stone to my main target the Capstone

автор: Guilherme A G d S

23 апр. 2017 г.

Lembrando que o curso é introdutório, então, não esperem grandes trabalhos nisso. Mas como segue uma sequência, fica a recomendação. A especialização da Wharton é sensacional!

автор: Rowena L

8 мая 2018 г.

Professor is engaging and explains well, which is very important! Some are just such a bore I just fall asleep. Wish there were more details and demonstration on modelling.

автор: Bharat T

16 дек. 2017 г.

A great introduction to the modelling process for a novice. The instructor does a great job. Examples provided to help explain concepts make the entire learning process easy.

автор: Zacharias L

15 апр. 2017 г.

It was great to learn how to use mathematical functions in real life business problems! I am glad I had to take this course in one of the top international business schools!

автор: Renato S S d S

13 мая 2020 г.

A didática do curso é incrível, nos permite pensar fora da caixa através de exemplos claros e reais. O curso trouxe de volta a minha paixão por matemática e pelos números.

автор: Aneurin G

23 июня 2016 г.

Very good introduction to modeling. Only improvement would be to show your correct/incorrect answers on the Quizzes to allow you to understand where you had missed a point.

автор: James M

6 дек. 2019 г.

Professor Waterman clearly explained every single concept as though the student had never come across it before, and made everthing very easy to understand. Great course.

автор: Rahul G

29 сент. 2018 г.

NIce course for beginners but the content is too easy. The content of the course should be made little tougher as well as more elaborative. The quizzes are also too easy.

автор: Andrés F L U

13 янв. 2019 г.

Estuvo excelente, aunque había visto la mayoría en mi curso de pregrado sé que este tema no es para todos y es la base para poder modelar los modelos de aquí en adelante

автор: yonan y m b

18 апр. 2020 г.

Good teacher. Explaining the terms step by step without a hurry. I think this course is designed to give the fundamentals needed to do quantitative Modeling. Good Job !

автор: yewon c

11 сент. 2017 г.

Through this course, I've learned basic knowledge and concepts of Quantitative modeling. It is helpful to getting general ideas and learning useful terms for modeling.