Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,480
Рецензии: 1,291

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,266 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: David L C P

Jul 05, 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

автор: Paul P

Jun 18, 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.

автор: Thorsten W

Apr 04, 2018

Good basics, thoroughly developed from one step to the next. Thanks also to the course forum participans for the discussions

автор: Nqobile T

May 23, 2020

This course really helps in understanding mathematical functions and gives you a good foundation in quantitative modelling.

автор: Zhengyi L

Jun 19, 2018

Very learner-friendly for newbies in financial area. Specifically useful for me in beginning my career in risk model field.

автор: Richard A

Oct 14, 2019

Good course, in some places it does jump a few steps so recommend doing some of your own research to cross check concepts.

автор: Gaëtan P Z

Feb 11, 2017

A very good introduction about the different models.

The only negative point is that it might be sometimes too theoretical.

автор: Sanyam S

Sep 10, 2020

The fundamentals of Quantitative Modelling is an amazing course to improve the basic knowledge in finance specialization.

автор: YUGANSHU J

Jun 05, 2017

It was a good course but there should have been some quantitative analysis models at last which could have helped us more

автор: Ryan W

Aug 28, 2020

Wealth of information packed into four modules. I would suggest allowing for more interaction for questions post exams.

автор: Abinash B

Nov 18, 2019

Indeed the course was insightful and will help to understand the fundamentals. But the explanation could be simplified.

автор: Gustavo A

Jul 29, 2017

The course teaches the fundamentals of modelling and it fits the needs of people with no previous knowledge in finance.

автор: Claude S

Sep 14, 2020

The issue is with wanting to review the questions you got wrong on the quiz, to learn from mistakes etc. not possible?

автор: David V

Aug 30, 2019

Teacher does a fantastic job of explaining concepts, and provides detailed examples of each one along the way as well.

автор: Karen W E

Aug 08, 2018

It was great, I just wish there were explanation for the wrong answers in the quizzes so I can understand my mistakes.

автор: Harshal K

Apr 25, 2018

Very basic course, needs to give more inputs on application of the concept rather than just elaborating on concepts

автор: John D

Oct 20, 2017

Helpful overview of how modeling works and what tools are available. Not terribly practical, but a helpful survey.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 15, 2016

I love how the lectures are constructed. Even at the end of module 1 I feel so confident of doing well. Thank You.

автор: Anuj S

Apr 08, 2020

Pretty Basic Course. It builds the foundation for what is going to come next. The regression part is interesting.

автор: Samuel A O

Mar 25, 2020

Very wonderful experience so far. I began to see a practical side of the quantitative I have always calculated.

автор: Matthew H

Feb 15, 2016

A good starting point for quantitative modeling. I am looking forward to taking the next courses in the series.

автор: Rolando O R

May 14, 2020

Really interesting and insightful, however, It could have included more examples and a little bit less theory.

автор: Sophie B

Jun 06, 2018

good explanations, lecture is easily understandable. quite easy material if you really want to work with maths

автор: Andrea N R S

Jan 16, 2018

Buen curso como introducción a la modelización, aunque deberían incluir ejercicios prácticos y algún software.

автор: Sara C

Oct 08, 2017

Could use more excel based exercises and examples but overall good broad explanations of different models