Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,963
Рецензии: 1,385

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

326–350 из 1,356 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Anil A

3 окт. 2016 г.

This course is a jumpstarter for those who are new to modeling and their real world applications in business.

автор: Gabriel A

24 июня 2020 г.

Richard Waterman is one the most articulate teachers I have ever listened to. Thoroughly enjoyed this class.

автор: Vatsal G

14 окт. 2018 г.

Very easy to understand . Littlemorepractical knowledge will be helpfulfor better understanding of modelling

автор: Aisulu M

8 июля 2020 г.

Great introduction to modelling terminology, always good to refresh the basics before diving into analytics

автор: John C

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Great refresher after being 3 years removed from business school and doing little modeling in current role.

автор: K.S.Pratibha

29 мар. 2017 г.

Very helpful course. Course material properly structured which really helped in understanding the concepts.

автор: Francisco A O A

2 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

автор: Михаил Е

7 мая 2020 г.

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

автор: Jakob P

4 июля 2017 г.

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.

автор: K V J R

12 мар. 2020 г.

The concepts were clearly explained although I wish there was more interaction possible with the faculty.

автор: Mark B

29 дек. 2019 г.

Great overview of the concepts of Quantitative Modeling, explained in comprehensive yet accessible terms.

автор: Oscar P S R

29 янв. 2021 г.

Considero un curso muy bueno para análisis de modelos, con una explicación muy didáctica y comprensible.

автор: Sanjana A

15 сент. 2020 г.

Good introduction and recap of basic mathematical functions and their uses in modelling. Easy to follow.

автор: Edward H

30 авг. 2020 г.

Great introduction to models - really enjoyed the instructors clear and concise coverage of the material

автор: Warren O

3 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. The examples used are indeed relevant and quite useful.

автор: Cory E

11 мая 2019 г.

Great refresher on modeling that does not rely too heavily on mathematical proofs or deriving equations.

автор: Amir H

12 авг. 2017 г.

Videos were handy, with clear examples. Sufficient guide was provided for extra reading. Helpful indeed.

автор: Steven B

1 янв. 2019 г.

Very informative class with no fluff. Previous knowledge of probability and regression is very helpful.

автор: Ala E

14 июня 2017 г.

I'm new to finance. In the same time I could understood alot of info & models to use in projects.

Thanks

автор: Seshan I

12 апр. 2020 г.

this course has taught me a lot for a beginner like me the course has been a very good starting point.

автор: Pratixa A D

7 февр. 2018 г.

Great content. Good refresher of all important statistical concepts. The instructor is extremely good!

автор: SMRITI S

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Great Course with in depth learning material and information. Very useful in actual industry modeling.

автор: John P

20 мая 2017 г.

Great review of key concepts! Easy to learn format. Looking forward to completing this specialization.

автор: Tryambak C

12 окт. 2016 г.

Simple and Lucid. Excellently elaborated and concepts are taught in a simple and user friendly manner.

автор: Chetanya M

5 июня 2020 г.

I am glad to be a part of this course. Professor taught us very important point in a very ease manner