Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,852
Рецензии: 1,360

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,332 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Tejasv A

9 июня 2017 г.

Great overview, with good balance of theoretical and examples. Looking forward to the rest of the Specialization.

автор: Caio R

26 мая 2016 г.

That's a great course. I'm from Brazil and really loving it, understanding what's being said without any problem.

автор: Mayank M

8 мая 2020 г.

very well explanation but must go more into dept and tell in more simple language and tell how to use the data.

автор: Abid A

6 мая 2020 г.

It covers all the basics of modelling and than all the types of model that are used in making business decision.

автор: Simon

4 мая 2020 г.

The course material is pretty straight forward and detailed info by prof to guid you through the whole journey!!

автор: Bryan A R B

24 янв. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course as a foreign student (non-english), it was easy for me to catch up with the professor.

автор: Hansel B

11 июля 2018 г.

Excellent course for beginners and adroit users alike. Adds perspective into modeling using real world examples.

автор: Olesia A

6 апр. 2018 г.

Good Intro to the fundamentals of Modeling. By taking the course, you can start thinking using a model approach.

автор: Nuo C

19 июля 2020 г.

This course is very useful and well structured to help me have a better sense of what model to use in practice.

автор: Astrid G

24 апр. 2020 г.

Through this course I learned new knowledge. The course is a good start on quantitative modeling. Thanks a lot!

автор: Stefan G

19 нояб. 2019 г.

absolutely understandable for a starter in this topic (not easy but manageable). Thanks for this helpful start.

автор: Tian M

13 сент. 2019 г.

Wonderful introduction to quantitative modelling, where you link statistics in school to financial applications

автор: Diana

31 мар. 2020 г.

Like this professor's logic and course so much, this is the one that I completed within one week! Appreciated.

автор: Armando A

16 июня 2019 г.

In-depth and comprehensive material that grants students with real life implementation of curriculum materials

автор: Asif H

23 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent learning for what we have read in past but relevant to our job. Thanks, Wharton online and Coursera.

автор: RIYA M

5 июня 2020 г.

The course really helped clear my concepts regarding quantitative modeling and was taught very interestingly.

автор: Anil A

3 окт. 2016 г.

This course is a jumpstarter for those who are new to modeling and their real world applications in business.

автор: Gabriel A

24 июня 2020 г.

Richard Waterman is one the most articulate teachers I have ever listened to. Thoroughly enjoyed this class.

автор: Vatsal G

14 окт. 2018 г.

Very easy to understand . Littlemorepractical knowledge will be helpfulfor better understanding of modelling

автор: Aisulu M

8 июля 2020 г.

Great introduction to modelling terminology, always good to refresh the basics before diving into analytics

автор: John C

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Great refresher after being 3 years removed from business school and doing little modeling in current role.

автор: K.S.Pratibha

29 мар. 2017 г.

Very helpful course. Course material properly structured which really helped in understanding the concepts.

автор: Francisco A O A

2 мар. 2016 г.

Excellent introduction to quantitative modeling. It opened my appetite for the rest of the specialization.

автор: Михаил Е

7 мая 2020 г.

Very-very brief introduction to Quantitative Modelling. I recommend it for high-level review or first try.

автор: Jakob P

4 июля 2017 г.

The fundamental concepts of quantitative modelling are nicely introduced, though, the level is VERY basic.