Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,657
Рецензии: 1,321

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
30 июля 2019 г.

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,296 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Alana S A

26 апр. 2020 г.

Professor Is easy and clear to follow, even for someone who hasn't taken an advance math course In a while. I am glad I challenged myself In this way.

автор: Viviana R

17 окт. 2020 г.

I didn't think the Fundamentals will be that challenging. It reminds me the first years of statistics at the University! Now I'm eager to get more!!!

автор: Bernardo M

5 нояб. 2017 г.

The course materials and the lectures are very detailed, thorough and fully explained, hance it turns the subjects into a very easy way to comprehend.

автор: Alex D

15 июня 2017 г.

Its a very good course, providing valuable insights but one should already have some basic knowledge of statistics in order to get the most out of it.

автор: Ricardo J O

9 февр. 2016 г.

Overall good course. Although I think some external resources could been provided to allow students to pursue more content related with the materials.

автор: Xi C

4 июля 2017 г.

Great course! Covered lots of fundamental materials about quantitative modeling. It is a great resource to help you get a big picture about modeling.

автор: Saiprakash R

17 апр. 2020 г.

I loved the lectures. Clear, precise and well balanced. I only wish we could have answers for the quizzes so that we understand where we went wrong.

автор: Justice O B

2 июня 2019 г.

Exceptional course. Great presentation of material, great explanation, great slides, good examples, and comfortable quizzes. I recommend this class!

автор: Christopher N

1 апр. 2020 г.

Wonderful! Would take again, very strong delivery, excellent rudimentary examples for beginners, and on a scale from 1-10, I give this course a 10.

автор: KAVISH K

28 июня 2020 г.

The course was very well designed with many examples to explain the important concepts. It was very helpful in broadening my knowledge and scope.

автор: Priyaranjan P

10 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Quantitative Modeling & the types of Models. Although the videos could have been more appealing!

автор: Sahil S

31 мая 2018 г.

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

автор: Chyngyz S

18 сент. 2018 г.

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

автор: Franco M

10 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

автор: Evans H

29 янв. 2017 г.

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

автор: Nachiket H

26 сент. 2016 г.

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

автор: Ashwin M

28 мая 2020 г.

It was a brilliant experience. The instructor is knowledgeable and has a great disposition on the subject and the course was engaging. Thanks!

автор: Rishu K

28 мая 2020 г.

A good overview of modelling for beginners. It covers all the introductory topics required be get familiar with this field. Really enjoyed it.

автор: Burak Ü

27 янв. 2019 г.

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

автор: Rafi D

7 окт. 2017 г.

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

автор: Mohammad I A

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

автор: Khomotso M

11 окт. 2016 г.

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

автор: Rounak G

6 янв. 2017 г.

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

автор: Kenneth B

7 мая 2016 г.

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

автор: sophialaw

8 февр. 2020 г.

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!