Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,144
Рецензии: 1,419

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,390 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: KUNAL D

8 июня 2020 г.

The explanations were lucid and to the point.Much of the emphasis was laid on conceptual clarity rather than solving mechanically the equations. A good course to build intuitive understanding.

автор: Daniel E S P

4 авг. 2020 г.

Very clear and undertandable explanations but you need to have previous knowledge of basic concepts, otherwise, you're goning to have a difficult time. Basic Calculs and Probability is neede.

автор: Hayley

7 янв. 2021 г.

Good Course, the slides are very informative and I suggest you keep these for future use. I've studied statistics and modeling before, so this may be a biased opinion. overall great quality

автор: Anuj K

9 апр. 2020 г.

I always used to wonder what Regression means and why the term was being thrown around casually. Now I know what are its underpinnings and what it is used for. Thank you Professor Waterman.

автор: Monu A

16 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing Introductory Course. Help in understanding the categorization of Quantitative models with real-life examples and also helps in understanding the calculation for a few basic models.

автор: Oscar F A R

18 февр. 2017 г.

This course helped me to understand, the main concepts about modeling with log, linear power and exponentials functions with very interesting examples of the real life, highly recommended.

автор: Eduardo A C

28 мар. 2021 г.

Very good course. Well explained. I fully recommend for all those who needs to understand how to make predictions and help entrepreneurs to reach their objectives through data analysis.

автор: Brian M

19 мар. 2021 г.

Great course. I would suggest providing explanations for quiz questions that students get wrong, if possible. I like the presentation style of the professor and the pace of the course.

автор: Divya

30 окт. 2018 г.

This course has fundamentals of statistics. Course content is to the point and covers in depth using examples. However, brushing up of stats 101 is required before starting the course.

автор: WASIU A A

30 авг. 2017 г.

It was a wonderful experience. The amount of knowledge have been able to acquired within the short while is quite unimaginable. I'm not the same person as at when I started the course.

автор: Andrew P R

2 февр. 2021 г.

This was excellent. As someone who is trying to learn the ropes of quantitative analysis, I like having a road map to the different types out there. This did a great job for exposure.

автор: Paola C

6 сент. 2020 г.

Es un curso muy completo como introducción al curso de Negocios y Modelos financieros. El profesor explica las cosas formal además de que siempre te da ejemplos que suceden día a día.

автор: Luis A C E

18 мая 2020 г.

The teacher explains well, in a clear and concise way, he thinks systematically and models problems easily, he also gives many appropriate examples so that you understand the subject.

автор: Lloyd W

18 февр. 2021 г.

Very informative, clear and easy for someone to grasp who only has a mild background in statistics. Would highly recommend if one wished to begin to understand modeling fundamentals.

автор: Ousmane N

24 окт. 2020 г.

The course is very clear and valuable for someone who don't have English as mother tong. The professor advance step by step and allow the better understanding of the technical terms.

автор: Cyprian

26 июня 2020 г.

Excellent refresher course. Breaks down difficult concepts into easy-to-absorb heuristics. Perfect course for someone new to modelling and a good refresher for a seasoned modeler.

автор: Galib H K

21 авг. 2017 г.

This was an awesome course on quantitative modeling. The beauty of math in business modeling is clearly shown here. Very enthusiastic explanation. Thanks for such a great course!

автор: Vitor L

16 апр. 2021 г.

Very good overall, basic level of statistics and data interpretations. The explanations are very clear and could be easily followed by students from non-quantitative backgrounds

автор: Bernard N S

14 сент. 2020 г.

It's an interesting and insightful course. I'd reccomend anyone with interest in Finance modeling to embark on this programme. Thanks to Coursera and Professor Richard Waterman.

автор: Byron H

16 авг. 2017 г.

There is some small confusion with some of the quiz answers, but the staff/respondents are quick to reply and give the best answer they can that helps with actual understanding.

автор: Nandini K

24 мар. 2020 г.

This is a concise and practical overview of the fundamental math techniques applied in quantitative models for business. It only took a few hours and was very clearly explained

автор: Mohit M

30 нояб. 2018 г.

This course has provided me a great knowledge regardinhg Mathamatical functions. Has helped me to polish my skills and is a great stepping stone to my main target the Capstone

автор: Guilherme A G d S

23 апр. 2017 г.

Lembrando que o curso é introdutório, então, não esperem grandes trabalhos nisso. Mas como segue uma sequência, fica a recomendação. A especialização da Wharton é sensacional!

автор: Rowena L

8 мая 2018 г.

Professor is engaging and explains well, which is very important! Some are just such a bore I just fall asleep. Wish there were more details and demonstration on modelling.