Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,474
Рецензии: 1,290

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

951–975 из 1,263 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Wellington C

Aug 09, 2020

The lecturer was very clear and concise in explaining concepts, and the examples and illustrations used were very suitable. I enjoyed the course.

автор: Xiaomeng H

May 30, 2020

Very clear explanation of the concepts and provides practical examples. The course is easy to follow. But the Quiz is a little bit too easy...

автор: Ben K

May 21, 2018

Very well done. Easy to follow and covered a good amount of material. Would have preferred a little more of the math behind some of the models.

автор: Nicholas M d A M S

Apr 19, 2019

É bastante didático, mas senti a falta de alguns detalhes tais como o passo a passo de como é realizado o cálculo em um software, por exemplo.

автор: Georgios T

Jan 14, 2018

A great course that provides all the key introductory elements that are needed in order to acquire basic quantitative skills and perspective.

автор: Sinan K

Aug 24, 2020

unnecessarily complicated use of phrases. Very easy, uses Highschool math to get youself fresh again in the related topics. Would recommend.

автор: Aanavi S

May 07, 2020

The interface is not that great. Leaving a video at a particular time must continue from that exact point to make it easier for the learner.

автор: Andres O

Aug 13, 2017

I like the pace of this course . Thank you Prof Waterman for taking complex concepts and presenting them in a easy to understand format.

автор: Jason M

Feb 17, 2016

This course gives us very fundamental idea of quantitative modeling but advanced modeling and/or tools. It's good for entre level students.

автор: Rishabh G

Jun 15, 2017

It would have been easier to solve practical quiz questions if the module included some information on how to actually solve the problems.

автор: Reid R

Feb 05, 2020

I really enjoy this class, however, when I pass the quiz, I'd like to know what the correct answers were on the questions that I missed.

автор: Ankit P

Jan 13, 2019

It's a basic entry level course that briefs about important functions and distributions and methodologies used in quantitative modeling.

автор: Malgorzata U

Jun 25, 2018

Material interesting, outlined and structured in good flow. Still need to investigate topic and deep dive to be able to use seamlessly.

автор: Prateek S

Nov 19, 2018

Amazing Course. One suggestions: Quizzes can be more frequent in order to ins-till practise and improve retention amongst the students

автор: Boya G

Jun 27, 2020

More practice and questions would be helpful in solidifying these concepts, especially regarding markov chains and probability trees.

автор: Wentong L

Aug 28, 2019

It's a nice course but sometimes is basic and unclear. Hope the lecturer could explain more about why and how to calculate the models

автор: Daniela C

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. Some more emphasis on the actual math behind it and how to build the models would have made it better, more applicable.

автор: Nikhil G

Aug 18, 2020

Really nice course. Professor explains everything so well. This course was a nice recap of high school and college math and stats.

автор: abbas s

Jun 08, 2020

It was really helpful to learn the basic of quantitative Modeling Never thought that we can use so much of it in really practice

автор: Eduardo R S E

Aug 25, 2018

A few concepts where not completely clear but as fundamentals the course gave me the ideal mind set to continue my certification.

автор: Silvio J R G

Mar 07, 2016

A really good introduction to Quantitative Models. I will personally recommend it for beginners since it wraps up main concepts.

автор: Daniel M

Jun 09, 2017

Very very informative course, only problem is, the content is kind of dry so it requires a little more dedication than average.

автор: David L C P

Jul 05, 2020

Buen curso, pero mas que nada para las nociones básicas, no lo recomiendo si ya se tiene manejo de herramientas estadísticas.

автор: Paul P

Jun 18, 2020

After getting the results of a test, it would be helpful to get an explanation of questions that a wrong answer was selected.

автор: Thorsten W

Apr 04, 2018

Good basics, thoroughly developed from one step to the next. Thanks also to the course forum participans for the discussions