Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,103
Рецензии: 1,219

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,192 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Harsh R G

Jul 08, 2020

Well explained contents, described by the professor. I have completed this course and gained more knowledge and skills.

автор: Josue R

Nov 13, 2019

Richard Waterman is a great teacher. The examples were easy to follow and helped make sense of some complex concepts.

автор: Evin K E

Mar 18, 2018

This was a great course to understand the fundamentals. Will definitely act as a stepping stone to the future courses.

автор: Ayushi S

May 31, 2020

It was amazing an experience from the start... how well the things were explained while keeping it short and simple.

автор: Chaitanya S J

Apr 08, 2020

The content was very informative and the most important part was that it consisted of many examples to understand it.

автор: Robert G

Apr 01, 2020

A very good introduction to the topic. The course makes you motivated to continue and delve deeper into the material.

автор: Uche N

Sep 19, 2019

The lecturer is amazing and breaks down every conception with real life examples. I was excited to start every video.

автор: Missree S V

Sep 17, 2019

This course goes in depth of quantitative modelling with widely encountered business situations.

Highly recommended.

автор: Zhongyuan Z

Feb 09, 2019

The course is very awesome. I learned about the fundamentals in this area. Thanks Coursera for providing the course.

автор: Piotr P

Feb 20, 2017

Great way to introduce someone like me, with no business/mathemarical education, to the basic concepts of modelling.

автор: Fabien S

May 25, 2020

Excellent intro and catch-up! I am looking forward to applying the principles in a business context with softwares!

автор: AGUSTIN G A

Sep 30, 2017

The lessons were very interesting and Richard P. Waterman was a great professor. I sincerely recomend this course.

автор: Munjal

Jun 20, 2016

Very nicely done - precise and superb. Thanks prof for good flow and examples. The quiz were also good and logical.

автор: Alexandre C M

Apr 18, 2018

Very clear and simple explanations, making it much easier to get comfortable with scary things such as logarithms.

автор: Inigo Q D

Jul 27, 2017

Very good course. Although I beginner's materials, It is good to refresh from time to time. I recommend taking it

автор: Tejasv A

Jun 09, 2017

Great overview, with good balance of theoretical and examples. Looking forward to the rest of the Specialization.

автор: Caio R

May 27, 2016

That's a great course. I'm from Brazil and really loving it, understanding what's being said without any problem.

автор: Mayank M

May 08, 2020

very well explanation but must go more into dept and tell in more simple language and tell how to use the data.

автор: Abid A

May 06, 2020

It covers all the basics of modelling and than all the types of model that are used in making business decision.

автор: Simon

May 04, 2020

The course material is pretty straight forward and detailed info by prof to guid you through the whole journey!!

автор: Bryan A R B

Jan 24, 2020

Really enjoyed the course as a foreign student (non-english), it was easy for me to catch up with the professor.

автор: Hansel B

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent course for beginners and adroit users alike. Adds perspective into modeling using real world examples.

автор: Olesia A

Apr 06, 2018

Good Intro to the fundamentals of Modeling. By taking the course, you can start thinking using a model approach.

автор: Astrid G

Apr 24, 2020

Through this course I learned new knowledge. The course is a good start on quantitative modeling. Thanks a lot!

автор: Stefan G

Nov 19, 2019

absolutely understandable for a starter in this topic (not easy but manageable). Thanks for this helpful start.