Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,065
Рецензии: 1,212

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,186 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Mikel P

Mar 20, 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

автор: gillis a

Oct 24, 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

автор: Alexander V

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

автор: Emily M

Jan 29, 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

автор: Sahil K

Mar 27, 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

автор: kunal b

Dec 08, 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

автор: Valentin Z

Sep 23, 2017

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.

автор: Vedika M

Aug 06, 2017

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

автор: debdeep b

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing in-depth understanding of statistical and modelling concepts with examples of how to relate it with real life situations!

автор: Nararya A D

Jun 02, 2019

This course helps me a lot with basic modelling understanding and how the theory relates to application in work-related activity

автор: James H

Jun 03, 2020

Great basis of knowledge, assumed no prior understanding. Was a bit basic for some, but for others I imagine it would be great!

автор: GÖKHAN T

Nov 10, 2016

This one is a great course, now I better understand the purpose of models and usefulness of regression models. Thank you a lot.

автор: Nataliya

Apr 06, 2020

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

автор: Sagar G

Feb 12, 2018

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

автор: Christian M

Mar 10, 2019

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

автор: Vijaybhasker S

Jan 28, 2017

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

автор: Eli B

Nov 08, 2016

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world

автор: Gabriel C C T

Nov 11, 2018

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

автор: Tushar Y

Jun 08, 2020

Very basic and good course for beginners, The instructor is good and explains the course in depth without skipping anything

автор: Ahmed A K

Jul 30, 2018

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.

автор: Palak c

Sep 01, 2018

it was really a great course . i learnt many new things through this course . it was a great experience doing this course

автор: Jonathan R

Aug 14, 2018

great introduction to the terminology, functions and purposes behind some of the business models that make up our economy

автор: Tal Y

May 29, 2020

Really interesting and explained very well with examples and formulas.

I would continue to the next course in the series!

автор: Ankush R

May 18, 2020

It is a great course for beginners. Everything is explained really well. A go-to course if you want to become a modeler.

автор: Ankur K

Mar 23, 2018

The faculty was amazing. The examples which he gave during the lectures were very practical and simple at the same time.