Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,975
Рецензии: 1,385

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP
15 июня 2019 г.

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
30 нояб. 2020 г.

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,357 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Franco M

10 апр. 2020 г.

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

автор: Evans H

29 янв. 2017 г.

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

автор: Nachiket H

26 сент. 2016 г.

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

автор: Ashwin M

28 мая 2020 г.

It was a brilliant experience. The instructor is knowledgeable and has a great disposition on the subject and the course was engaging. Thanks!

автор: Rishu K

28 мая 2020 г.

A good overview of modelling for beginners. It covers all the introductory topics required be get familiar with this field. Really enjoyed it.

автор: Burak Ü

27 янв. 2019 г.

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

автор: Rafi D

7 окт. 2017 г.

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

автор: Mohammad I A

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

автор: Khomotso M

11 окт. 2016 г.

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

автор: Rounak G

6 янв. 2017 г.

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

автор: Kenneth B

7 мая 2016 г.

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.

автор: Cong W

9 февр. 2020 г.

This course is helpful for a beginner like me, i.e. poor math background, the examples in the videos are helpful to understand math. Thanks!

автор: George L

12 мая 2016 г.

Fabulous foundation course. Strikes a balance between assuming no previous knowledge and challenging the learner with some deeper concepts.

автор: Cindi M

25 июня 2020 г.

The instructor for this class was amazing. I would suggest working thru the examples he gives you in the slides before taking the quizzes.

автор: Hayk L

9 мая 2019 г.

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

автор: SONAL S

6 июля 2017 г.

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

автор: Pratyush D

9 нояб. 2019 г.

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

автор: Santosh J

12 янв. 2018 г.

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

автор: Rukantha J

15 июля 2017 г.

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.

автор: Nimmy R

30 апр. 2020 г.

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

автор: Shannon F

10 февр. 2021 г.

A bit challenging after being out of school for awhile, but I like the video format where I can pause and review items. Would recommend.

автор: S D

17 февр. 2020 г.

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

автор: Rafael M d C M

30 авг. 2019 г.

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.

автор: Catherine Z

17 янв. 2019 г.

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

автор: Mohammad J A

15 февр. 2021 г.

Very methodically presented the concepts and made it easy to understand the fundamental concepts! Loved Prof Waterman's teaching style!