Chevron Left
Вернуться к Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 6,588
Рецензии: 1,308

О курсе

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AP

Jun 16, 2019

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC

Jul 31, 2019

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,281 отзывов о курсе Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling

автор: Hayk L

May 09, 2019

Very clear, straight to the point courses. Remains at high level but still, very good introduction to statistics fundamentals for modelling

автор: SONAL S

Jul 06, 2017

This course provides with the basics of modelling and establish steady connect between mathematical tools and real world business solution.

автор: Pratyush D

Nov 09, 2019

this is an extremely well structure and illuminating course. It really help in equipping one to better understand the Modelling techniques

автор: Santosh J

Jan 12, 2018

The concepts have been very well explained and thank you Professor Waterman.

I wished if you had given us some practical examples to solve.

автор: Rukantha J

Jul 15, 2017

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling. Nothing more - nothing less. This course will give you great introduction in the field of modeling.

автор: nimmy r

Apr 30, 2020

This is my first learning experience from Coursera. Neatly explained and well understandable. Many thanks to Professor Richard Waterman.

автор: S D

Feb 17, 2020

Its really good for a beginner. Nicely explained and designed for the purpose of quick learning. Will take the next level of course now.

автор: Rafael M d C M

Aug 30, 2019

Este es un curso excelente para aumentar el entendimiento del racional, aplicaciones y limitaciones detrás de los modelos cuantitativos.

автор: Catherine Z

Jan 17, 2019

A basic course on quantitative modeling, but provides a big picture and key concepts and models, and clearly presented - a great course.

автор: Mark S

May 08, 2020

very interesting course. I am in the middle of changing my careers, and I thought this course and subsequent specialization would help

автор: Felix M

Apr 01, 2020

Highly informative, well explained and overall fantastic learning experience. Will gladly enroll in more courses of the specialization!

автор: Hao W

Feb 28, 2016

Good materials for the fundamentals of quantitative modeling. Need to pick up some maths and stats theories to help read the materials.

автор: Olivio A C J

Dec 23, 2019

A quite good introductory course in quantitative modeling. Professor Richard explains the concepts of the subject in a very clear way.

автор: Salman S

Dec 21, 2019

The Course is very great and helful and live examples of course instructor Sir Richard Waterman are make understanding concept easily.

автор: Rodrigo R

Jul 29, 2017

Very basic. I don't like how they don't give you solutions or the answers to the questions so you can figure out where you went wrong.

автор: Musa

Aug 30, 2020

This is a great course with challenging topics. I gained more insight into modeling and the interpretation of the probability models.

автор: Thrismeil A

Jun 15, 2020

Amazing Lecturer. Explained everything in great detail and helps you understand every point with well defined and realistic examples.

автор: Dhairya P

May 13, 2020

There could've been a better walkthrough of the examples given; I would've liked to see more through walkthrough of each calculation.

автор: Mikel P

Mar 20, 2019

As an engineerign student this is not very difficult as I have already taken statistics, but it is very well explained and structured

автор: gillis a

Oct 24, 2018

I really appreciate the exceptional job this course does in explaining course content and the quizzes that cover the main objectives.

автор: Gabriel L

Jul 20, 2020

The teacher was cold yet the most welcoming and efficient. Content was well organized and presented in an interactive and simple way

автор: Alexander V

Dec 26, 2019

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

автор: Emily M

Jan 29, 2018

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

автор: Sahil K

Mar 27, 2020

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

автор: kunal b

Dec 08, 2019

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.