Chevron Left
Вернуться к people analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе people analytics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,553
Рецензии: 1,043

О курсе

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

21 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

4 окт. 2020 г.

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Фильтр по:

776–800 из 1,039 отзывов о курсе people analytics

автор: Prathmesh J

24 апр. 2020 г.

The course was great. I learned a pretty new things and the way facilitators portray this course was fabulous. Thank you for designing this course. It is a pretty good deal. Thank you again.

автор: Shu W

7 февр. 2018 г.

Good course. Professors discussed more about what may cause problems.But I was expecting more practical tools and more about how did companies carry out their people analysis projects..

автор: Jaime G

12 авг. 2017 г.

Week 4 got five stars from me a make up for the other three. Professor Massey is the highest rated professor and one of the best from Wharton so far he should be covering more material.

автор: Scott R

5 июня 2017 г.

I was looking into new areas after my Data Science Specialization and discovered this course. I plan to explore this topic further, and add sports analytics to my journey as well.

автор: Ronnie C

2 мая 2020 г.

I liked the course, it has very useful content. I suggest to create a longer program, in order to go deep in each topic (with focus in staffing and talent analytics). Thank a lot!

автор: Aaron K

7 апр. 2018 г.

Good overview on applications on People Analytics. Organisation Network Analysis was very insightful. Wished all other modules went into similar level of details as Collaboration.

автор: Shansong Y

16 мая 2020 г.

In general It is a very good course, but one star lose to the class in the second week from Professor Bidwell, I didn't understand much about what he taught. The rest was great.

автор: Leonidas G

26 мар. 2018 г.

This class really helped me organize a lot of the concepts within the People Analytics space. I wish this course would have had a little bit more technical/statistical content.

автор: Akhil P

24 окт. 2021 г.

It's a great course for people to understand basics of People Analytics. I would recommend the course to all professionals trying to expand their knowledge on People analytics

автор: Pimsiri A

15 мая 2021 г.

Good overview of the topic. It covers wide range of important points to consider when doing people analytics. Wish it goes a little deeper in analytics exercise in HR context.

автор: Smruti B

22 июня 2020 г.

This course is really good content wise, as it gives an insight how it can be useful in organizations.

I recommend people to do this course if someone wants to pursue a career.

автор: Ankit K P

23 июня 2020 г.

The course is very helpful to undersatnd the people analytics and its importance in hiring and development of people in organisations. The course design is also very good.

автор: Sandra C

30 дек. 2015 г.

Very enjoyable course; the facts were presented in a way that were highly understandable. I was able to immediately see how these factors played a role in my organization

автор: Prabhav M

9 мая 2020 г.

it would have been better if the examples were better and easy to understand and more knowledge would have been given on tools and techniques to apply in an organisation.

автор: Sydney S

13 нояб. 2020 г.

One of the links to read on the very last section did not work - the article wasn't found. I enjoyed learning about the content and it's very introductory but helpful.

автор: Subbarao C

4 дек. 2018 г.

This course has given me a perspective of people analytics, particularly how collaboration, causal effects, and organizational network influence our decision making.

автор: heyhey

5 февр. 2016 г.

Ch 1 and 4 were awesome. Ch 2 and 3 could use more real world examples and results instead of simply saying "you could run multivariate regression on your data"

автор: brijesh b

22 апр. 2020 г.

The course was comprehensive. I liked the ways concepts were interlinked and the challenges were made aware. I was also expecting real data crunching on tools.

автор: Carlos G

2 янв. 2016 г.

It's an interesting course that covers a fast growing business trend. Professor are well aware of the topic, and their lectures are both precise and pleasant

автор: Surajit M

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Good course. Explains the importance of People Analytics in organizations and also equips us with tools which can be used to replicate the topics discussed.

автор: Pratikshya M

9 мая 2019 г.

It was quite insightful to learn about all the dynamics of People Analytics and served as a good foundation to further learn in details about each topics.

автор: NIKHIL D

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Quite insightful, helped me a lot to understand about the importance of evaluation of employees and how analytics can come out handy to assess the same

автор: Nathan L c

1 авг. 2019 г.

As it's people oriented it's more subjective than the other course, needed a lot of time for this one and many intricate question like "what is not..."

автор: Witty M B

17 авг. 2017 г.

Superb Course on Analytics, ideal to understand all types of biases and best tools to use for Talent Analytics and in turn employee development. Witty

автор: Nguyen M H

11 февр. 2016 г.

Good overview about people analytics. Maybe need more "technical" stuff on the materials, for example: providing dataset, tools/techniques to analyze.