Chevron Left
Вернуться к people analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе people analytics от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,526
Рецензии: 1,037

О курсе

People analytics is a data-driven approach to managing people at work. For the first time in history, business leaders can make decisions about their people based on deep analysis of data rather than the traditional methods of personal relationships, decision making based on experience, and risk avoidance. In this brand new course, three of Wharton’s top professors, all pioneers in the field of people analytics, will explore the state-of-the-art techniques used to recruit and retain great people, and demonstrate how these techniques are used at cutting-edge companies. They’ll explain how data and sophisticated analysis is brought to bear on people-related issues, such as recruiting, performance evaluation, leadership, hiring and promotion, job design, compensation, and collaboration. This course is an introduction to the theory of people analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform complex talent management data analysis. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how and when hard data is used to make soft-skill decisions about hiring and talent development, so that you can position yourself as a strategic partner in your company’s talent management decisions. This course is intended to introduced you to Organizations flourish when the people who work in them flourish. Analytics can help make both happen. This course in People Analytics is designed to help you flourish in your career, too....

Лучшие рецензии

AA

21 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you so much for this very helpful module! I hope you continue to inspire HR professionals around the world to use HR Analytics as an important means to drive organizational-related decisions.

AK

4 окт. 2020 г.

detailed, yet high level enough to bring any specialist into the subject. provides useful information that is beyond people analytics. very recommended or any level/specification HR professional.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,031 отзывов о курсе people analytics

автор: Chantal w

30 июля 2019 г.

very interesting and also learnt a lot on how it can be used in the HR. I like how it has pros and cons on how are we to use the techniques.

автор: Romy T

23 февр. 2017 г.

I particularly enjoyed the emphasis on cognitive biases and our need to take a step back when evaluating individuals for performance review.

автор: Nivedha G

9 апр. 2022 г.

This course was an eye opener in People Analytics. I got introduced to various new concepts that I'm looking forward to apply in real life.

автор: DONY X

21 авг. 2020 г.

It is a very good and informative course. It will surely help me to achieve my dream job. Thank you so much for this wonderful opportunity.

автор: Layung A P

4 апр. 2019 г.

short duration video make me easy to keep my concentration. Yet the materials are very insightful. I get some inspiration for future works.

автор: Cole F

29 июня 2020 г.

Wish it could have given more case study examples, including modeling techniques, but overall a nice overview of what people analytics is.

автор: Mengxi L

14 янв. 2017 г.

It's relatively new field to me. And it really bring me new insights into people management and even self management. Great course, again!

автор: Pritam A

27 апр. 2020 г.

It really helped me in my Summer Internship program and the value addition on my Resume. Hoping to get the best from the same Professors.

автор: Igarashi C

20 окт. 2018 г.

This is a great course! I have learned a lot of knowledge that related to human resources and people analytics that inspired my thinking.

автор: Okulov A

17 авг. 2018 г.

People Analytics is a very useful and informative course that gives an overview of the organization of human resources at the enterprise.

автор: Olakunle Y

23 июня 2018 г.

An awesome course that has given me detailed insights into how organizations can get the best out of employees by using the right tools.

автор: Matt S

3 янв. 2016 г.

Fantastic and challenging course - a great overview of the subject, with many actionable models and insights from Ivy League professors.

автор: Abhinav C

5 авг. 2020 г.

It was very well structured and explained ! Enlightening course on people analytics. Sincerely helped to develop a serious perspective.

автор: Oluwafisayo B

20 апр. 2020 г.

It was more than I was expecting in an introductory course. If you have interest in HR and are fascinated by analytics, give this a go.

автор: Joseph M

7 февр. 2020 г.

The course was very insightful in understanding people management and analytics in relation to performance evaluation. Great lecturers.

автор: Gowtham T

13 нояб. 2016 г.

Very good course for getting the basic understanding on the People analytics perspective. The subject delivery is very crisp and clear.

автор: Tatiana M

30 авг. 2020 г.

Extremely useful for all people even not connected with HR. Especially 3 and 4th weeks. Thank you for a very good learning experience.

автор: Anand A

24 мар. 2017 г.

The concepts introduced in this course, particularly on Collaboration and Talent Analytics, are very valuable to every middle manager.

автор: Srinivasan V

7 авг. 2018 г.

Some really fantastic insights! Down to earth real life examples and issues were discussed which helped grasp the subject very easily

автор: Daniel M

17 окт. 2019 г.

Outstanding! This has been an invaluable learning experience. I highly recommend this course - it was enlightening and enjoyable.

автор: Miriam N S

17 окт. 2017 г.

Great overview of People Abalytics, it's application areas and practice examples ! Also great to highlight ist limits and pitfalls

автор: Smaran S

18 июля 2020 г.

Great course designed to understand the basics of people analytics and to understand where analysts need to be careful. Thank you

автор: Paroma B

9 июня 2020 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed the course, along with all the theoretical knowledge, this course had a balance of practical examples as well.

автор: Pamela A

7 дек. 2018 г.

Muy interesante, me brindó herramientas conceptuales y prácticas que me permitieron re-prensar mi quehacer diario. Lo recomiendo!

автор: naveen c K

29 июля 2020 г.

A great course with plethora of valuable insights. Definitely recommend this course to anyone looking to learn People Analytics!