Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,260
Рецензии: 1,825

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

MK

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

1476–1500 из 1,788 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Alok

Jun 09, 2017

Good insights gained. For a person from a non-marketing background it was great to understand the fundamentals and approaches to marketing along with great insights from each of the professors. Would definitely recommend this course to folks who want to understand marketing and pick it up as a skill.

автор: HITESH K

May 14, 2016

Great Introductory course.

Only limitation i see is that the focus is on consumer goods companies.

For someone working in an Engineering Consulting Firm, it would be more beneficial if examples are focused on different kinds of businesses rather than just Consumer Goods companies and Big Box stores.

автор: Dibakar D

Jun 18, 2016

The first week provides basic and valuable insights into the World of Marketing... I found the virtual classroom lessons by Ms. Kahn as fascinating... I really appreciate the way the tough concepts were explained through day to day examples.As such grasping the concepts became an easy task.

автор: Sabrina K K

Feb 26, 2016

It was very interesting to know and understand how world sees the marketing strategies over the world, especially from perspectives of United States of America. It's still amazing how fast their start ups grow very fast, and I believe there are still many things to learn from them.

автор: Daniel K

Apr 04, 2020

Some professors' lectures are much clearer than others. Work needs to be done on week 3-4 to be a bit clearer, however, the course as a whole was both insightful in its coverage of the basics and self-aware that what it was covering seemed like 'nothing new' to the average student.

автор: Clément C

Feb 05, 2017

Very interesting course, my expectations were met. Maybe one note for improvement: it would be nice if there was a kind of structured syllabus. I lost quite some time putting the transcripts together myself...but then again it made me work with the materials more which is not bad.

автор: Sergio M

Jan 24, 2016

I don't think Coursera it's honoring its initial foundational principles by not offering the free statements of acomplishment any more, which are still compatible with a verified statement that addresses a different segment of customers (as it's well explained in this course).

автор: Barbara A

Jul 27, 2019

It's a very good course, but I couldn't give it 5 stars because some contents were removed to reduce the course duration and it really felt like something was missing in Week 3.

Moreover, I think some PDF files with the slides shown or some notes would be very useful.

автор: Mostafa

Jul 10, 2016

Very informative course and the professors have excellent style and energy. A lot of examples from real life, which makes the theories easy to understand, even for beginners.

Some of the material needs organizing though, the flow of the lessons need some work.

автор: Jessy S

Mar 31, 2020

Very interesting course. Loved the structure and the given knowledge. I already took an introduction to marketing course few years ago, but I realized that having the chance to take this one allowed me to gain new knowledge and adapt mine to recent changes.

автор: Maxime B

Aug 11, 2018

Interesting course, unfortunately a little bit dated 2013 so data would need to be revisited. Presentations could be a bit more interactive and sometimes the explanations can be a little bit fuzzy.

Overall, I think it is a good introduction to Marketing

автор: francisco

Jan 09, 2017

This course was easy to understand (most of them) for a none marketing person. If you want or need to be more involve in marketing strategies be sure you pay for, so you can be able to know the results of your quiz and interact with another students.

автор: Sarah G

Nov 01, 2016

This covers all the basics in a lot of detail and the instructors are very clear and concise in their lectures. However I think there should be more real-world examples sprinkled throughout and case studies to really grasp some of the concepts better.

автор: abboud-abdessalem

Sep 06, 2018

Well thank you to everyone who contributed to this course, beginning with the three professors and the Warthon School. I really benefited from this course in taking an initial look at marketing in general and I look forward to more in the future

автор: Mustafa A

Apr 15, 2020

The content is heavy, but not hard, it needs a good degree of focus and attention.

The instructors were very good at explaining, and it is quite obvious they have a lot of expertise in the domain.

The overall experience was fun and interesting.

автор: MOURYA A

Apr 15, 2020

Very well designed course for basic study, Although Key concepts on Branding, Markets, and pricing and Customer values are discussed very well, I believe it would be more interesting if some case studies are included. I recommend to everyone.

автор: Luis K

Jan 27, 2016

Muy instructivo e ilustrativo, pero creo que le falto un poco de interaccion, o un curso que amplie el como realizar modelos de marketing, ya en la practica, ahora tenemos una idea de como hacerlo, pero ejecutarlo aun es un poco esquivo...

автор: Ajay A

Jan 25, 2017

The course provided a great introduction to marketing, including its key components. I enjoyed the fact that the course covered the latest developments and trends in marketing, including providing examples of internet/online and others.

автор: Tatiana J

Jun 03, 2018

Course is informative and well structured, though some data can be outdated as course is old. Besides , after quiz , if there were any mistakes it would be good to be able to see the explanation of correct answer to analyse mistakes.

автор: mahsa m

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed taking the course and learned a lot on marketing topics. However, topics that have reviewed in Week 3 were somehow difficult to understand and after watching them again I didn't completely understand the financial topics.

автор: Jocelyn C H Y

Jun 14, 2020

I feel very useful and enlighten my mind which related with my work. I like the price elasticity part, customer centric VS product centric and also brand positioning part.

Thanks all 3 lectures for the fruitful notes and sharing.

автор: Aashay Z

May 17, 2019

The teachers were very enthusiastic while teaching which made the process of learning more fun!I really love that they covered almost all the aspects of marketing which can be useful..whether you are a beginner or a professional.

автор: Panagiotis V G

Jun 14, 2020

Great content, very interesting and good easy to understand professors. Not giving the presentation slides or any kind of takeaways notes, made keeping notes and advancing a nightmare. Took significantly more time than expected.

автор: Asia S

May 15, 2017

Very great lectures. Had some trouble with wrong quiz answers compared to what was taught. Also has problems with the connection sometimes it would go in and out of picture. Used same internet. Most times it worked great!

автор: Hernando E

Apr 22, 2020

The course was informative, and the pace of information presented was very good.

I would have preferred a bit more specific feedback for my incorrect responses on the quizzes.

Overall a good and worthwhile use of my time.