Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,293
Рецензии: 1,830

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

1451–1475 из 1,794 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Musa

Jun 29, 2020

- I would have loved to have one more week focused on Marketing in Tech.

- Social media (Rise of instagram and Tiktok) should have been focused more, consequently focusing on Digital Marketing. Brands that have risen in the modern "rap" culture like Supreme or LV should have been discussed.

- The Influence of celebrity CEOs like Elon Musk is important these days as well and how did they build it over the years.

- What makes some companies of the modern doing giving exactly same services as competitors be far more over valued and perceived to be superior? How does a company like "Nikola" make zero revenues but is valued more than Ford?

-

автор: Vatsla B

Jun 17, 2019

The course study material is detailed and thorough. It is easy to understand 90% of the times but I would like to recommend the following additions to the course:

1) Direct response from faculties or marketing students (verified) on posts in forums, class interaction to share case studies for engagement

2) Active links to reference material in all videos below the transcription would be a huge help in understanding concepts mentioned better. Those mentioned on a slide are not always easy to access.

I learnt a lot and I am glad that the course was packaged in an easy to understand format. Thank you, Wharton and Coursera! :)

автор: Jan P

Jun 14, 2020

I found it really helpful and - as a total newcomer to marketing - learned quite a lot. However, although there's really much information in it, I'd have liked it a little bit more "interactive" - meaning e.g. not covering everything in slides, so you have to write some stuff down. Plus I'd have liked the part of Professor Raju to be devided into two parts. He's a great tutor, but I found it a bit monotone, to be honest. There were times where I really thought "when does this lecture end" - a little more "vivid" speech and/or two smaller parts instead of one 3-hour part would have helped with that.

автор: Toy R V

Dec 28, 2015

I would rate this course a full five points if the course lectures slides were provided. I prefer to read the slides, print the quizzes. read the questions then listen to the lectures and take notes on the slide printouts. This way i'm picking up key information only and really listening instead of focusing on writing everything - reading it after and then filtering the key points and information. Thank you for taking the time to provide this course. I enjoyed both Professors. Marketing is actually very interesting to learn given today's increase in branding and positioning.

автор: LAILA B

Nov 30, 2017

I really liked this class especially the topics covered by Professor Kahn . However , I struggled with the Prof Bell's way of delivring the material as what he was saying wasn't really clearly stated on the slides that were shown on the screen . In addition to that I struggled with the videos recorded in the warehouse of diapers.com as there was too much noise and I couldn't really focus on what was Prof Bell saying . There were some really complex concepts like the Gene coefficient that needed further explanation and which I had to look for in different sources .

автор: Philip H

May 13, 2016

Overall, solid course with good slides and talented teachers.

I particularly like the integration of provoking questions throughout the presentations, which require you to stop and think about an answer to a question posed by the teacher, or to review your notes before moving on. Very helpful in solidifying my learning.

Sometimes however, I would have appreciate a more useful background while the instructors are speaking. While it's nice to have a busy street or factory in the background, I think that visual diagrams would be much more useful as a learning aid.

автор: Matthew M

Apr 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course

There was every effort to go through everything as methodically as possible and I very much enjoyed listening to all of the lecturers. You get the impression that they are passionate about the subject, and it really made the course more enjoyable overall.

My only criticism is the week 3 content was just too long. I felt that the message could still have been put across with about half of the content.

Overall very helpful though, especially to someone who has never encountered these ideas before

автор: Chelsia B

Nov 10, 2016

I really enjoyed how this course laid out the steps of how to think about product, presentation, and audience. I see that the old and new ways of getting exposure for a product work together to make finding an audience possible. Small business owners can gain an advantage in learning marketing, however the gain is where to, how to, who to, and expectation of results. As a small business owner, I'm responsible for taking all the steps. It is good to see that there is a process.

автор: Emi K

Jul 15, 2018

Really appreciated the primer, but was hoping to go into more depth on the marketing funnel and to hear a bit more in terms of the quantitative work being done in marketing to calculate CLV and RLV and to see some old brand "bibles" from companies to see the information on POD and POP expressed in the real world. I also felt sales bias was not covered as in-depth as it could have been given the amount of real estate is was given on the quiz in week 2 and the final exam.

автор: Andres T

Nov 02, 2016

Very interesting course. Although it is not specific but rather conceptual and abstract, it does provide information on the core aspects of business such as STP, brand positioning, customer-centric markets, effects of social networks and geographic factors that may impact the selling of a certain product, brand karma, advantages of online purchase vs offline, the merging of both and also the synergy between both.. It is definitely a nice course to start with.

автор: Mohamed A Z

Nov 04, 2018

I found the course informative and concise. I t familiarised me with up to date theories and marketing practices and information. I think it could be made a bit more interesting with use of unique company examples and more in depth analysis on their use of certain practices like Customer centricity and modernisation. Video of company commercials and mission statements promo videos could also be added for added value. Thanks to the professors that being said.

автор: Kunal J

Apr 11, 2020

The content of the program is great. Only the structure needs a bit of improvement. For instance, we speak about Brands in the start and then we again speak about brand, i think it would have been easier to consume if these were integrated. Secondly, the sections covered by Prof. Raju were primarily - Promotion, Price and Place, it would be again easier to digest if the 4Ps are introduced and then each section/module is called Pricing, Place..and so on.

автор: nora b

Feb 24, 2016

One of the best courses I have taken at Coursera (and I have done a few!), very well done.

I would like to offer a suggestion: The examples and cases presented are quite similar as the majority of them are products related. There are very few service related brands. It would be nice if a border range of examples were offered especially in the branding module.

Thank you for this course, it was very enjoyable

nora

автор: Lilian W K

Apr 06, 2019

Great course content, made me think through the concepts in relation to the companies and products that I am familiar with. The content for the Go to Market Strategies was a bit difficult to follow especially the second half of it especially for someone who has no prior experience or interaction with quite a lot of those concepts. Maybe needs just a little bit more unpacking or additional examples.

автор: Mark M

Mar 04, 2018

Overall I enjoyed the course. It was not only a refresher but also an introduction to new ideas. The lectures were well presented. The only draw back was more often than not a slide was but shown in the blink of an eye without being able to fully appreciate it's content. Obligating to watch the entire video to access the slides and in my case copy them for future reference. Thank you.

автор: Bahram S D

Dec 01, 2015

I am only on the second week of work and already have been impressed by how the set up of this course has been implemented. I have learned a lot of information from this course even though I hold a business marketing diploma. this course serves as a refresher course if you will, and update to new concepts and lessons. keep up the good work, I hope this course gains a large following.

автор: Nick C

Oct 26, 2017

Overall the course was enlightening. However, I had a hard time following Professor Bell's series. The didn't seem nearly as organized as the others with graphics that re-inforced the narrative, and often there were subjects that were introduced in the beginning of the lecture that were never discussed again. As a result, I kept on looking for materials that never were addressed.

автор: Eric K F

Dec 26, 2015

Feedback for course instructors:

Final exam seemed like there were questions that were from other videos than those used for the course? Q #30 had one option that started with the words "incorrect option" - I believe you don't mean to show that! Q34 about Oldsmobile was not part of the lectures that I remember. Both questions 9 & 15 didn't seem to be discussed by the lectures.

автор: Ahmed G M

Oct 12, 2016

It's amazing course. It gives anyone a lot of marketing concepts it's really the window to enter the marketing world. Every section of each professor really may be a whole specialization of 4 courses at least. I've acquired a very helpful and academic knowledge could be applied in real market... I'm so grateful to all professors for their amazing efforts. Many thanks

автор: Pranjali K

Mar 24, 2020

A great way to understand the dynamics of Marketing and how to think from a customer perspective. Professor Kahn, Professor Fader and Professor Raju have kept the course lively with lots of relatable examples. Must do course for anyone who is planning to venture into Marketing or is looking to understand what thought process goes behind marketing a product/service.

автор: Vivek K S

Apr 06, 2020

One of the best course designed with pragmatic and realistic approach, a real primer to marketing professional to hone key concepts and be competitive. This course is complied well and touch upon not only key trends (Digital as well as traditional) but also explained the science behind to take hyper data and analytics drive decision to grow the company

автор: Louis S

Apr 27, 2016

My major is Marketing & I have read lots of books also interacted with variety of materials, but Mrsave . Barbara Kann from Wharton University gave me another view about Marketing for the way to approach problems and disolve it. We also have a chance to review knowledge through sudden multiple choice question. It's pretty useful & attracted.

автор: Daniele P

Jul 05, 2020

I am totally new to marketing. I enjoyed this course, I found it easy to follow, informative and interesting. I liked the pdf at the beginning with the course structure/ content. I think that pdfs of the slides (as they put in accounting and managing human resources courses of the business foundation specialization) would have been nice.

автор: Anderson K

Jan 04, 2017

My perspective, in the begining of this course, was of someone that had never been in touch with the marketing world. So, all the concepts were new. That's probably potentialized my fascination with the material I was exposed to. The course is great and the professors are really good in explaining all the new concepts. I recommend it!

автор: Darla J B M

Mar 24, 2016

I worked in Marketing a long time but still learned some new and interesting ideas. I liked the class very much. I wish there were flash cards or some type of study aid. With working full time and a family, making my own is time consuming and I would have liked the tools to get more out of this. Very insightful none the less.