Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,293
Рецензии: 1,830

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

AT

Dec 03, 2015

Learned a lot of things in this course. Have already started changing the way I think about pricing in my current position. I hope we get the opportunity to apply these concepts in Capstone project.

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

1426–1450 из 1,795 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: osama a a m n

Oct 25, 2016

goood

автор: Vinicius D S B

Sep 03, 2016

Great

автор: María F G G

Apr 13, 2016

great

автор: Askar D

Dec 08, 2015

thanx

автор: shubham r

Jun 17, 2020

Good

автор: aadityafatehpuriya

Nov 14, 2019

good

автор: AKSHAT P

Nov 08, 2019

good

автор: Ren P

Apr 22, 2017

GOOD

автор: Dr. K M

Apr 26, 2016

good

автор: 许雅竹

Apr 17, 2016

简洁清晰

автор: Mohammed H

Mar 26, 2016

Nice

автор: Pavel

Jan 27, 2016

Good

автор: Mohamed A

Dec 29, 2015

good

автор: Ashok R

Jul 31, 2019

G

автор: So Y K

Mar 31, 2019

T

автор: Fardad G

Jul 22, 2018

t

автор: Eric H

Feb 22, 2018

B

автор: wbcngd

Jan 19, 2017

E

автор: D N S B

Sep 14, 2016

I

автор: PRAMOD K S

Dec 05, 2015

m

автор: Ali T

Sep 01, 2019

I learned a lot even though my emotions towards the lectures were not all positive: David Bells' lectures were fantastic and what you can hope for from a professor who is doing research. Barbara E. Kahns' lectures were interesting too, although I felt it mainly targeted towards larger corporations. As her view of marketing was only through the lense of branding. Which I find important but incomplete. I had the hardest time going through the lectures and the book of Peter Fader. Although the idea is interesting, these lectures were much less focused on their actual research. Nore could he present many positive role models from the real world. Rather, it felt like a call for a religious type of belief where you should trust that companies who don't do this are doomed and only those companies who fully immerse themselves into this approach will succeed in the future. It was hard for me to filter out the dogma from research. Overall, I really learned a lot and I got what I were looking for: learning new ideas and approaches that I would not naturally search for. Which is why I gave it a 4 star.

автор: Chelsea N C

Oct 17, 2018

The flow of content is great in the first two weeks and the final week. However, week three, despite Prof. Bell's enjoyably jovial demeanor, seems to drag on forever. Week three takes you totally off the rails with its missing content (cut for the sake of shortening the duration of the course, but done in a way that leaves a lot to be desired) and its lack of sufficient transitions and connections between topics. Professor Kahn's lectures were my favorite, due to her clear way of explaining concepts and giving multiple examples that very clearly demonstrate her point. Speaking of examples, this course could also use a overhaul to bring it back up to date. Five years may not seem like a long time, but that's practically decades when it comes to marketing communications! Overall, this course is a great refresher for those who've studied ad/IMC/branding already, and a good starting point for those just getting into the field.

автор: trung d

Mar 07, 2016

Great course!

This is quite interesting course on marketing in general although it does not cover much on marketing mix (4 Ps) but I found it quite useful for people who really want to understand basics of brand, STP, brand mantra,etc and especially for ones working on ecommerce projects because they teach quite interesting theories about online-offline world interaction. Moreover, an indept knowledge on brand is a plus to this course. Last but not least, they also mention increasing trend of taking advantage of huge data for online startups and companies, which i found very important for the future of marketing.

I myself reflected a lot on real world's marketing tactics thanks to this course such as referral, brand upgrading, color of the brand, etc.

автор: Owais S

Nov 25, 2018

A very well made course. I was fortunate enough to learn a lot of new things, and a lot of the examples were very thought provoking. My only complaint is that the videos were rather long -- some could reach up to 15 minutes per video which may not always be ideal for professionals who wish to watch bite-sized videos. However, on the whole, the course itself is immensely informative and fairly priced -- given the value of the Wharton School's brand. I would recommend this course to any marketing/advertising//business student in college or marketing professionals who seek to learn new concepts in an informative manner. I thank the 3 professors, Coursera and the Wharton School for this wonderful course.

автор: Suryasree R

Mar 09, 2016

The course content was extremely informative and each concept was explained well with examples. I loved the case studies they presented and enjoyed every bit of the information. As I am in the process of setting up my own start-up, the various Marketing strategies and concepts helped me tremendously.

The reason why I rated it 4 is because, the scope of clearing your doubts through the discussion forum was quite low. Frankly, it depends on the number of peers, who are active. If, we could be given a mode of communicating with the professors regarding our doubts, it would have been perfect.

Nevertheless, I found this course extremely useful and enjoyed every bit.