Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,719
Рецензии: 1,695

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

MK

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

1351–1375 из 1,661 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: Mark M

Mar 04, 2018

Overall I enjoyed the course. It was not only a refresher but also an introduction to new ideas. The lectures were well presented. The only draw back was more often than not a slide was but shown in the blink of an eye without being able to fully appreciate it's content. Obligating to watch the entire video to access the slides and in my case copy them for future reference. Thank you.

автор: Bahram S D

Dec 01, 2015

I am only on the second week of work and already have been impressed by how the set up of this course has been implemented. I have learned a lot of information from this course even though I hold a business marketing diploma. this course serves as a refresher course if you will, and update to new concepts and lessons. keep up the good work, I hope this course gains a large following.

автор: Nick C

Oct 26, 2017

Overall the course was enlightening. However, I had a hard time following Professor Bell's series. The didn't seem nearly as organized as the others with graphics that re-inforced the narrative, and often there were subjects that were introduced in the beginning of the lecture that were never discussed again. As a result, I kept on looking for materials that never were addressed.

автор: Eric K F

Dec 26, 2015

Feedback for course instructors:

Final exam seemed like there were questions that were from other videos than those used for the course? Q #30 had one option that started with the words "incorrect option" - I believe you don't mean to show that! Q34 about Oldsmobile was not part of the lectures that I remember. Both questions 9 & 15 didn't seem to be discussed by the lectures.

автор: Ahmed G M

Oct 12, 2016

It's amazing course. It gives anyone a lot of marketing concepts it's really the window to enter the marketing world. Every section of each professor really may be a whole specialization of 4 courses at least. I've acquired a very helpful and academic knowledge could be applied in real market... I'm so grateful to all professors for their amazing efforts. Many thanks

автор: Pranjali K

Mar 24, 2020

A great way to understand the dynamics of Marketing and how to think from a customer perspective. Professor Kahn, Professor Fader and Professor Raju have kept the course lively with lots of relatable examples. Must do course for anyone who is planning to venture into Marketing or is looking to understand what thought process goes behind marketing a product/service.

автор: Vivek K S

Apr 06, 2020

One of the best course designed with pragmatic and realistic approach, a real primer to marketing professional to hone key concepts and be competitive. This course is complied well and touch upon not only key trends (Digital as well as traditional) but also explained the science behind to take hyper data and analytics drive decision to grow the company

автор: Louis S

Apr 27, 2016

My major is Marketing & I have read lots of books also interacted with variety of materials, but Mrsave . Barbara Kann from Wharton University gave me another view about Marketing for the way to approach problems and disolve it. We also have a chance to review knowledge through sudden multiple choice question. It's pretty useful & attracted.

автор: Anderson K

Jan 04, 2017

My perspective, in the begining of this course, was of someone that had never been in touch with the marketing world. So, all the concepts were new. That's probably potentialized my fascination with the material I was exposed to. The course is great and the professors are really good in explaining all the new concepts. I recommend it!

автор: Darla J B M

Mar 24, 2016

I worked in Marketing a long time but still learned some new and interesting ideas. I liked the class very much. I wish there were flash cards or some type of study aid. With working full time and a family, making my own is time consuming and I would have liked the tools to get more out of this. Very insightful none the less.

автор: Patrick Y

May 15, 2017

I thought it was a great introduction to the way that you have to think in order to build and develop your brand. I understand that it is part of the material, but a lot of it was very high level and not super actionable. That being said, the professors were great and I learned a ton listening to what they had to say.

автор: Aubrey B

May 08, 2018

This was a great review of fundamental marketing lessons. I was disappointed by the third lecture; while it covered engaging topics, it felt like it was a disorganized conglomeration of clips from other lectures slapped together. It was challenging to follow as there was no cohesive theme tying the lesson together.

автор: Natali M

Dec 18, 2015

Everything is very interesting and practical. One more thing that I would like to get - to have an explanation why my wrong answers in the quizes are wrong. Most of them I answered wrong because of misunderstanding the language itself, and I would like to know what the question was, and why did I answered it wrong.

автор: Alok

Jun 09, 2017

Good insights gained. For a person from a non-marketing background it was great to understand the fundamentals and approaches to marketing along with great insights from each of the professors. Would definitely recommend this course to folks who want to understand marketing and pick it up as a skill.

автор: HITESH K

May 14, 2016

Great Introductory course.

Only limitation i see is that the focus is on consumer goods companies.

For someone working in an Engineering Consulting Firm, it would be more beneficial if examples are focused on different kinds of businesses rather than just Consumer Goods companies and Big Box stores.

автор: Dibakar D

Jun 18, 2016

The first week provides basic and valuable insights into the World of Marketing... I found the virtual classroom lessons by Ms. Kahn as fascinating... I really appreciate the way the tough concepts were explained through day to day examples.As such grasping the concepts became an easy task.

автор: Sabrina K K

Feb 26, 2016

It was very interesting to know and understand how world sees the marketing strategies over the world, especially from perspectives of United States of America. It's still amazing how fast their start ups grow very fast, and I believe there are still many things to learn from them.

автор: Daniel K

Apr 04, 2020

Some professors' lectures are much clearer than others. Work needs to be done on week 3-4 to be a bit clearer, however, the course as a whole was both insightful in its coverage of the basics and self-aware that what it was covering seemed like 'nothing new' to the average student.

автор: Clément C

Feb 05, 2017

Very interesting course, my expectations were met. Maybe one note for improvement: it would be nice if there was a kind of structured syllabus. I lost quite some time putting the transcripts together myself...but then again it made me work with the materials more which is not bad.

автор: Sergio M

Jan 24, 2016

I don't think Coursera it's honoring its initial foundational principles by not offering the free statements of acomplishment any more, which are still compatible with a verified statement that addresses a different segment of customers (as it's well explained in this course).

автор: Barbara A

Jul 27, 2019

It's a very good course, but I couldn't give it 5 stars because some contents were removed to reduce the course duration and it really felt like something was missing in Week 3.

Moreover, I think some PDF files with the slides shown or some notes would be very useful.

автор: Mostafa

Jul 10, 2016

Very informative course and the professors have excellent style and energy. A lot of examples from real life, which makes the theories easy to understand, even for beginners.

Some of the material needs organizing though, the flow of the lessons need some work.

автор: Jessy S

Mar 31, 2020

Very interesting course. Loved the structure and the given knowledge. I already took an introduction to marketing course few years ago, but I realized that having the chance to take this one allowed me to gain new knowledge and adapt mine to recent changes.

автор: Maxime B

Aug 11, 2018

Interesting course, unfortunately a little bit dated 2013 so data would need to be revisited. Presentations could be a bit more interactive and sometimes the explanations can be a little bit fuzzy.

Overall, I think it is a good introduction to Marketing

автор: francisco

Jan 09, 2017

This course was easy to understand (most of them) for a none marketing person. If you want or need to be more involve in marketing strategies be sure you pay for, so you can be able to know the results of your quiz and interact with another students.