Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в маркетинг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в маркетинг от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,761
Рецензии: 1,705

О курсе

Taught by three of Wharton's top faculty in the marketing department, consistently ranked as the #1 marketing department in the world, this course covers three core topics in customer loyalty: branding, customer centricity, and practical, go-to-market strategies. You’ll learn key principles in - Branding: brand equity is one of the key elements of keeping customers in a dynamic world in which new startups are emerging constantly. - Customer centricity: not synonymous with customer service, customer centricity starts with customer focus and need-gathering. - Go-to-market strategies: understand the drivers that influence customers and see how these are implemented prior to making an investment. Complete this course as part of Wharton's Business Foundations Specialization, and you'll have the opportunity to take the Capstone Project and prepare a strategic analysis and proposed solution to a real business challenge from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal or to a challenge faced by your own company or organization. Wharton-trained staff will evaluate the top submissions, and leadership teams at Shazam and SnapDeal will review the highest scoring projects prepared for their companies....

Лучшие рецензии

MK

Dec 11, 2015

Great! I am taking the course with almost no experience in this area. Really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. A lot of practical examples which helped me to understand all the parts. Thank you!

AT

Jun 09, 2017

This course enhanced my perspective, I took it parallel to my ongoing courese, the cases discussed in this module helped me to analyse the application of various marketing concepts. Thanks a lot...!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,673 отзывов о курсе Введение в маркетинг

автор: aseem b

Aug 08, 2016

This course on Marketing is a marketing disaster for WhartonOnline. This course made me understand atleast one thing in great clarity, that I should not waste money on Wharton courses. The amount of effort put into the course material, into the organization and flow of material (or lack thereof), and into the quality of videos and content delivery, would sum up right about to Zero. Needless to say, this review is going to be highly critical, since I expected some value and quality from a school like Wharton. Should you pay $95 for this course. I think they should pay you for wasting your time. The course tries to teach the importance of branding, and customer centricity, and personifies how not to do it.

Here are some specific complaints I have with the course, in no particular order. You might not agree with all of them, and some might seem insignificant, but in any case, here they are :

1. Platform : The entire course is just a series of videos, and plenty of them are over 15 minutes long. It's hard to imagine that students would be able to keep their attention, and grasp new and/or tough concepts with such an approach. A combination of text, figures, videos, and interactive exercises would have made it much easier to grasp the material

2. Videos : High school kids can make multimedia of better quality. Videos consist of someone talking for several minutes, with occasional inclusion of presentation slides. Slides are no help either. It seems material is copied out of a text book, then pasted into a slide, and then integrated into a video. And then professor spends a few minutes reading out the text of the slides. The diagrams are lifeless, asymmetrical and does not help advance the understanding.

3. Structure : The order in which videos are presented doesn't make sense. There is no structure to the material which would help you understand the concepts in a logical and progressive manner. Sometimes, the heading of the video does not even seem to match with the content. It feels all videos were filmed in an ad hoc fashion and then just put together in a random order.

4. Discussion Forum is not a great help either. You would want to see more activity and brainstorming there, considering so many students take this course. But, there is no incentive for the students to share ideas and contribute, since passing the course does not depend on discussion forums. When "Mentors" reply to some answers, those answers seemed to be pasted out of a text book.

5. Quiz : In its current structure, there is no point of having a quiz at the end of the week. The goal should be assimilating or internalizing the material and concepts, not just pass the quiz. The course allows you to retake a quiz upto 3 times a week, so you don't really need to go through the videos at all. They don't check if you went through all the videos before taking the quiz. And they don't give you answers and explanation after the quiz is done, since then the students would always score 100% on the second try. If I can not even understand where my understanding lacks and fix it, why am I taking this quiz.

8. Final Exam : You can find answers to most questions by just searching the key phrase in the course material. And they help you in doing that by telling you which Professor's videos you need to search. They don't test you on concepts, they test you whether you can remember what the Professor X meant when he/she made a statement Y.

9. Content Delivery: I found second week to be the best in terms of content delivery, but the rest of the weeks were more or less lacking. The examples or analogies given did not always match the concept introduced. If you read the transcript of the videos, the sentences spoken would not even make much sense. Many times, you can find the professor glancing down, as if looking at the laptop screen besides her, to read out the slides. The professor comes out as nervous and fidgety, which is very distracting, to say the least.

If you are still reading this review, I hope you would spend your $95 on a subscription to a business magazine, or may be just on some good food. This course is definitely not worth it, and it 'll cost you more in your precious time.

автор: Amol T

Apr 29, 2020

This was an outstanding course and I recommend it highly to anyone in marketing, junior or senior. I have 20 years in marketing roles with increasing responsibility so its not just for beginners. Wharton School is the premier marketing educational institution. No question. You are learning from the best of the best at a such a low cost.

My advice: I like to learn slowly so I suggest you take your time. A module a week or more. Do some outside research on the topics. The videos were of very high quality, I was so impressed with their teaching styles and their perspectives that I purchased Raju's Smart Pricing book and Kahn's Branding book as supporting material, and watched several of Fader's lectures. Further, I found the final exam to be challenging actually.

I'm inspired to learn all I can from these experts now, and am focusing my continuing education on content from University of Pennsylvania marketing department, both inside and outside of Coursera.

Well done to Wharton and Coursera. I'm wow'd.

автор: Nhung T N

Apr 10, 2020

I was new to MOOC platforms and English is not my first language. Therefore, I found myself struggling a bit in the beginning of the course to focus and be disciplined. As time went by, thanks to the expertise and passion from the teachers in their area, each section just got absorbed more easily. My favorite part, I would say, is absolutely the examples and case studies. Since I have moved into the working world 6 years now ( I got my bachelor in International Economics in 2014), real scenarios and tried out solutions are much more relatable. At the same time, the course does not fail to provide the basics of Marketing principles and strategies in a systematic and informative way so that you can always dig in and expand it with your own research. Thank you for putting this together and inspire me to be a Marketer myself!

автор: Alex G

May 19, 2020

I'd like to start off by saying that this is not at all a fake review or one that was paid for by any means. This course provided me with an obscene amount of knowledge and skills that I am going to turn around and apply to my business in every day life now. It was evident that each professor knew exactly what they were talking about as they even knew the fundamentals, efficiencies and intricacies of digital marketing. The examples used were spot on, the english was perfect and easy to understand, it was perfectly paced and I honestly don't think that this could have been done better if they tried. Brilliant job to all of the professors AND the production/design team behind the camera. Thank you very much.

автор: Sena H

May 03, 2020

I have been working as a Medical Sales Representative in one the most renowned pharmaceutical company. My aim is to have a marketing career in the future. For this reason, I decided to take this course in order to take the initiative. I conceived what a marketing department does, how is crucial to build a customer satisfaction, how to analyze pricing and how it is vital to build a strong brand. It was very useful for me to comprehend the real meaning of 'what is marketing' really mean. I strongly advice this course to whom desires to have a marketing career in the future.

автор: Timothy W

Apr 02, 2020

Very informational and easy to follow, especially for someone who has zero prior knowledge in marketing. Loved the contents and teachings from all 3 professors, and as someone with a mechanical engineering background, I find that professor Fader's quantitative methods on analyzing the performance and health of a business using a bottom-up approach resonates most with me. Will definitely be doing more of my own research on CLV and the variables we can control to maximize it for my own business. Thank you!

автор: maria i l

Feb 05, 2018

excelente introduction course!! Marketing was an unknown area in my professional life and this course made me realized all the aspects that are involves in a market. This course active my needs for information and reasearch in my area and see all markest around me. Help me to evaluate my personal and intitutional perform and what I did right and wrong. I have new ideas to improved my professional life and motivation to develop (in future) a brand.

... And motivation to keep in this formation.

Thanks!

автор: HARSHUL B

May 16, 2020

The course gives a glimpse and insights into the marketing and the key concepts about the dynamic factors associated with it. Key learning combined with live examples and applications helped to delve smoothly into a new field with easiness. An amazing journey on the path of learning, I am highly obliged to bid my thanks to the mentors and mates during the course for making a seamless transition and guiding us towards the foundation knowledge.

автор: Deborah L

Aug 13, 2017

It covers a lot of concepts, has a lot of illustrated cases and they are used and developped during the course, so it makes it a business case. I can apply all these concepts in an Internal Control/ Business Process Management thinking as they are that relevant! Excellent course. I have also very much appreciated the professors, their dynamism, the videos are not boring due to their different styles and ability to bring up the key points.

автор: Cristina

Mar 13, 2016

Excellent course with very interesting content and well explained. I reccommend this course even if you already have some insight about marketing.

I am giving 5 stars because the content was very insightful but I missed interaction with teachers, like in a real-time session or master class.

Also the price of the course (99$) in my opinion is very high for a massive online course which may deter people from buying the certification.

автор: Nicholas ( M

Mar 28, 2018

Introduction to Marketing helped clarify many intuitions I had about marketing and clarified some misperceptions I had of marketing principles, especially in the online world. Each lecturer clearly introduced and explained marketing concepts and anchored those concepts effectively to real-world examples. I'd love to attend a lecture by any of the professors who created this course. I highly recommend Introduction to Marketing!

автор: Benoît C

Nov 20, 2017

Very good introduction on Marketing concepts.

I would have appreciated more case studies or a more structured documentation, as all the new words and concepts are quite hard to digest. But overall I'm very satisfied of this course. Assignments are helpful to extract all the value from the course and to get a better understanding of all the concepts.

Thanks a lot to Pr Kahn, Fader and bell for putting all this together.

автор: Pham T M T

Apr 27, 2020

I love this course !!!!!!! For a non-major student like me, this course is a must-learn. As I could self-study with sufficient subtitle (especially for marketing terms), the course even offers you some tests so that you can review your learning process somehow. One thing is that I prefer for case analysis in this course to understand more about the concept. But overall, finish it, love it and continue to learn more.

автор: Ei P

May 13, 2020

The lecturers provide insightful knowledge regarding with the marketing. It is a good course for beginner like me. However, the marketing tragedies and studies that can be learnt from this course focus mainly on high tech, well developed regions, and not for emerging markets - I am basically saying that this course won't cover for marketing studies of developing emerging markets where you can't collect many data

автор: POLA U K

May 26, 2019

The course has been excellent. I learned a lot from this course. To be honest, I have never expected this from my side. From where i have come from, I did not go through such type of experience before. I didn't expect a course to be this much interesting and realistic. Overall amazing to have being enrolled for this course. Thank you all professors for giving us such wonderful experience and priceless knowledge.

автор: Renee A W

Dec 29, 2015

This course was truly informative! Although deemed an introductory course, the material was still presented in a very thorough and comprehensive manner with real world examples that helped to enhance the learning experience. It was pretty easy to make the link between the content and my very own business concept; helping me to work out the kinks in my approach to marketing. highly recommend this course!

автор: Zeel K

Apr 23, 2020

This course is very distinctive and very meticulously designed that gives u insights through all the basics and deeper in some cases, concepts of marketing. And I am really thankful to all the professors that explained very good concepts along with relevant and easy to understand examples. It takes you through all the basic and relevant concepts of marketing and helps you to develop your perspective.

автор: Mochammad F A

Dec 26, 2019

This course very encouraging and intriguing. Delivered with current issue and hot topics, like internet for marketing also e-commerce and startup activity. I can easily understand because this course bring perfect combination from theory and practical research. Honestly this course sharpen my knowledge and guide me to make a better decisions in my real life career also business management activity.

автор: Aleesa A H

Jun 19, 2017

Loved the material and lectures. Highly applicable concepts and examples. I incorporated some of the vocabulary into work communications each week. Would have liked an intro to the math involved in MBA-level marketing classes, that's what I was most hoping to test drive as I consider an MBA. Perhaps include some of that as side examples for those truly trying to decide if they could handle it?

автор: ANATOLIY P

Mar 08, 2017

The best part of this course is the discussion forum. Not only you have the material, but you have also an opportunity to discuss the subject with the brightest individuals from all over the world. Great course if you want to feel alive. If you want to experience a real collegiate atmosphere. I've made great friends on this course and they are still in touch with me via LinkedIn and Facebook.

автор: Aimee M

Feb 24, 2020

I thought this course was GREAT. I'm not a highly educated person so I was worried I'd be intimidated but I wasn't. The professors are very impressive people, no doubt, but they speak clearly and are interesting to listen to. I feel this course peaked my interest in the subject and I find it more fascinating than I did coming in. I'm also proud of my certificate and will share it with pride.

автор: Ricardo T F

Sep 12, 2017

very interesting, full of excellent content and very nice tezhers. The sond of professor Bell lecturs was somehow distorted and difficult to undertand. Suggestion is to e possible to award a participation certificate (not verifiable) to people who cannot pay the costs but have participated and been approved in the quizzes and final exam. Congratulations to the team and to Penn University!!!

автор: Minqi G

Jan 22, 2017

I especially like Professor Khan's lectures. The structure is well organized and very easy to follow. It gives me a quite good understanding on marketing basics. Customer centricity is more practical. The theory is very simple but the implementation is full of challenges. I really wish the contents could focus more on the methods to resolve practical issues than just brought out issues.

автор: Cristian R

Dec 31, 2019

It is obviously impossible to cover such a broad subject in a single course. My no means I feel I am now knowledgable in marketing. But taking into account this is not the goal of this course, but instead, provide a brief introduction to key concepts, I think it does precisely that, and it gives you enough resources to expand this knowledge on your own if you choose to put in the work.

автор: Kuryleva M

Apr 12, 2020

That was really interesting course. I learned a lot of new information. All the professors were increadible to listen. These knoweledges will help me to start and build a new career. The most spectacular thing about this course is that all information that you got from the course you can use in practise.

Thank you. I'm truly happy I've had such opportinity to listen this course.