Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
Оценки: 1,334
Рецензии: 163

О курсе

Once you have a prototype and a clearer vision of the opportunity, you’ll need to create a small organization to discover how to create a repeatable and scalable business model. Designed to provide you with a comprehensive overview of the critical components of creating a start-up, Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-up, provides practical, real-world knowledge about the lean approach, the minimum viable product, when to pivot, when to quit your day job, the art of the pitch, building and managing a team, allocating equity, and building your external team, advisory board members, professional services, and entrepreneurial strategy. At the end of this course, you’ll be able to create a strategy for launch, including knowing who you need to hire, how to manage them to provide the greatest value, and what legal aspects are involved. You’ll also be prepared for Entrepreneurship 3: Growth Strategies....

Лучшие рецензии

IR

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

GE

Sep 15, 2017

Very insightful program. I appreciate all that were taught. I encouraged my friends to take this course whether they would pursue it or get a different perspective of your their professional career.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 160 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 2: Launching your Start-Up

автор: Ram M Y

Feb 04, 2019

I only wish I found this course earlier - I quit a seven-figure job, with my last designation being Joint Managing Director, within a Public Listed Company in Sri Lanka to start two businesses of my own - it would have made the planning over the last 3 months faster and more structured. I use it now to revalidate assumptions and planned strategies to pivot/amend my plans accordingly. The time spent on the programme pays back, perhaps 50-fold!

Really practical and sensible information taught with the objective of actually guiding an entrepreneur in setting up a new business. The fact that there is focus on both, traditional and IT businesses clearly demonstrates the value of the skills being taught through simple practical examples.

No component of this course has been made to appear more complicated than it is, hence bringing out the true value of the lecture team. I particularly love when they share their own examples clearly demonstrating how they are not masters of theory, but active practitioners, investors, leaders and still skillful teachers.

автор: Andres V M

Jan 17, 2019

Excellent information and very practical!

автор: Philip H L

Dec 15, 2018

A condensed but very practical and valuable course. Highly recommend.

автор: Maxwell D

Jan 02, 2019

Very realistic and down-to-earth discussions breaking down overwhelming challenges many businesses face. I especially appreciated the discussion regarding growing businesses that rely on two-sided markets, since the challenges surrounding the issue seem insurmountable at first.

автор: Cristian Z

Dec 18, 2018

Perfect course to understand all the topics of entrepreneurship :)

Saludos desde Chile!!

автор: Ernesto O R U

Feb 12, 2019

Thanks for all that information and especially the examples.

автор: Silvia B

Feb 24, 2019

I found it very useful

автор: Peter J D

Mar 26, 2019

I found this course really valuable in helping me think about what i should be focusing on for my start up.

автор: Harvey G

Mar 23, 2019

Great content and videos, thanks for your efforts. Really interesting course, I enjoyed learning.

автор: Aparna

Apr 02, 2019

Very Nice and must do course

автор: AMEYA A W

Feb 07, 2019

Fantastic course. Gives a complete knowledge of how to kick start your startup. A must do course for person instrested in doing such a course.

автор: Juan P L M

Jan 13, 2019

Muy bueno

автор: Miguel S

Feb 09, 2018

This has been the most interesting module of the specialization so far; good empirical data used and explained through modern and relevant examples.

автор: Alex N

Mar 19, 2017

Great info. Thank you!

автор: Brillarch A M D I

Nov 15, 2017

I am truly grateful about this MOOC from Wharton. The professors gave insights on how to deliver a great pitch and strategize your next moves in building your startup.

автор: Ravi C P

Oct 15, 2017

This was very practical in nature ! liked it

автор: André B F

Feb 26, 2018

Love it.

автор: Iván C S R

Aug 20, 2017

Thanks for providing this exceptional material, which clarifies and inspires people to launch their dreams into realities. Never is easy, but having this lectures as a tools to achieve them is great.

автор: Widens P

Jun 20, 2018

I believe that this course is crucial for any Startup entrepreneur to be more effective and productive.

автор: Sergei B

May 29, 2016

Very interesting basic info about entrepreneurship

автор: jose b

Mar 26, 2018

i think that this course is a great form of evaluating the team and de branding for a new venture.

автор: Stephen A

Jun 08, 2017

This was my favorite of the course so far. Naming is a challenge and the process presented here has already been helpful. Also, the bias lesson was very well done and also very disappointing.

автор: PRADEEP S V

Aug 01, 2017

It was a wonderful experience while undertaking the Entrepreneurship course of Wharton. Very informative and the Professors are highly lucid and straight forward in lecture delivery which makes learning experience easier and more assimilative. Thank you.

автор: William H R

May 30, 2016

Tons of value -- for free!!

I hope in future iterations of this course you could include more tangible tools we can use to help grow our business. These lectures included a few resources -- but more could definitely be introduced.

As a business owner myself, this course has shed some light on things I hadn't considered -- and offered a more academic approach to business. I hope in the future more "resources" could be included -- because I think many people considering starting their own business but don't realize how many excellent resources are available (and many times for free -- just take Coursera, for example!!)

автор: Lisa J

Jul 10, 2016

great introduction to business management!