Chevron Left
Вернуться к Global Trends for Business and Society

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Global Trends for Business and Society от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 665
Рецензии: 178

О курсе

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Лучшие рецензии

OO

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 174 отзывов о курсе Global Trends for Business and Society

автор: Megan C D

Feb 16, 2019

Learned so much from this course. A broad range of topics, and a delightful way to navigate through the changing times in global trends. Highly recommend!

автор: William S J

May 12, 2019

This course is very informational and exciting! I highly recommend taking this course to develop understanding above global economics and business.

автор: Zeynep Ö

May 06, 2019

Excellent course.I love coursera :)

автор: Vivek S

Oct 06, 2018

Wonderful. I've had a great interest in the subject for a long time and much of the discourse & material was already known to me but it was still useful to have it delivered in such a structured logically flowing fashion. Certainly helped fill in the odd gap.

And Mr. Guillen is an absolute joy to listen to, to the point where I found myself wishing I was physically attending his class so we could delve deeper into the subject. There are some wonderful stories in there illustrating the topic at hand (an example featuring painter Salvador Dali that illustrates the idea of currency and its debasement, is particularly charming).

I would strongly recommend this module to anybody who's interested in learning about the patterns that shape our world and what that can tell us about the future.

автор: Musambo M

Jul 23, 2020

This course is meticulous. A very good course. I think it is true when they say Wharton is the best

Business School. So much to learn from this. Just pay attention and you will learn more than you

hear in the video. Reading, how to pay attention & how to analyze. I got the chance to learn how

to make decisions in a business taking a global perspective, what to consider when analyzing

trends & geopolitical relationships & their effects on business, consumers & markets. Thank you to Professor Mauro Guillen & the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Maria T Q

Jun 05, 2020

This was a very educational and productive course! I learned a lot about the social, economic, and political relationships between all of the countries around the world. Mauro Guillen, the course professor, did an excellent job at communicating and explaining the most important concepts and ideas within the analysis of the studied trends. I also loved how he presented himself at different countries, saying various fun and historical facts that helped me understand the course topic better. I totally recommend this class!

автор: Gideon O

Jul 20, 2018

I thought I had an idea of the changing dynamics in the world, especially as it related to sub-Saharan Africa until I started this course. The extent of work and research that went into putting this course together is nothing short of excellent. I will continue to follow the professor's work and play my part in ensuring that the right change is made in my country Nigeria and Africa.

Thank you - Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania and Coursera for making this possible.

автор: Megan K

Jun 19, 2018

Concise, fact full, information dense, current, RELEVANT, tour through history into today's application of policy. Economic, political, and social as they apply toward global business application. I will have to repeat listening to these lectures because there is so much to note. Thank you! I backed out of a MA/MBA program in International Business a decade ago and this course inspires me why I was ever interested in this path.

автор: Vidar Ö

May 23, 2020

This course is a wonderful introduction to a number of topics, ranging from demography and economics to capital flows and geopolitics. Mr. Guillen, the course professor, is an excellent presenter - I particularly enjoyed his videos from different places around the world. I strongly recommend this course to any person interested in the aforementioned topics.

автор: Tawship A

Apr 20, 2020

This is awesome for an enthusiast like me to go through such level of 'Global Issues' that actually sets Global Financial Compass & corresponding Eco-system.Besides, the analysis of the set issues was on point & presenter has put all his astute move to get us enlightened with more interesting ways. All the very best for your future endeavors.

автор: Sybil Z

Jun 11, 2020

gained quite a lot of insight into the world we are living in, though in recent years quite of a lot more major events happened, and do change a lot. Looking forward to an updated version of the course, and further analyze the current situation. (China-US's trade war is for sure a major topic worth to discuss ) Thank you for the course!

автор: Akshay J

Feb 04, 2018

I am feeling so well oriented on Global aspects post this material and course, that there is an eagerness to know more about the growing changing business scenarios in this emerging world. The desire to understand the global world more better has further enhanced... Thanks for this beautiful Journey of wisdom and knowledge.

автор: Andrei A

May 18, 2020

Loved this course! I learned so much and I wouldn't mind taking it all over again to cement the knowledge. The content is highly relevant and interesting. Your worldview will expand after taking this course and you might think about global events from a slightly different point of view. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Patrick C

Apr 09, 2020

The course offers great perspective using history and trends in order to give good perspective for the future of Global business & society. Professor Guillen gives great examples, is very eloquent and keeps you interested with facts and bonus videos from around the world.

Highly recommended. Thank you Professor.

автор: Claudia M

Mar 09, 2020

Es un curso que cambia la forma de ver el mundo, entiendes a detalle cuales son los factores y el impacto de cada uno de los cambios globales. Te invita a analizar muchas de las situaciones que se han ido desarrollando. Las clases son divertidas ya que el profesor muestra vídeos de diferentes ciudades.

автор: Oroge S

Sep 06, 2020

Very informative and educative program. Now I can relate more knowledgeably with my world better and contribute meaningful to global economic development, good governance, equitable trades and resources allocation and above all political stability and human quality of life

автор: David B M

Mar 08, 2019

Very good introduction to global trends for the 21st Century. Now I want to dig deeper into some the individual trends and study them in more detail. The professor met my expectation for the quality of teaching I expected from the University of Pennsylvania

автор: Elke R

Sep 01, 2020

This course lays a very solid foundation for what I expect is to come. While explaining all the basics, a rich insight is given into major trends. The way in which it was built up was great, and I enjoyed all lectures. Thank you, Prof. Guillen! Great course!

автор: Вечернин Д С

Aug 23, 2020

Dear Mr. Guillen!

Thank you very much for your amazing course. I am very pleased that you have paid a lot of attention to Russia as a country that will play a big role in the 21st century. I am sure that many of your predictions and suggestions are correct.

автор: Lynn C

May 20, 2020

The lectures were informative and enjoyable. Very well planned and easy to follow. Professor Guillen clearly put a lot of effort into the planning of the course. I really enjoyed this course and would like to see more courses taught by Professor Guillen.

автор: Chen C C

Nov 16, 2019

This course really opens my mind about the globalized world. However, students need to notice that the data are before 2016. Therefore, please make sure that the content is still applicable in nowadays or not. In general, it is still a good course.

автор: Pennywise

May 17, 2020

I take this course during lockdown. I've learned about how important of economy, demography and all the political issues. This course makes me see the world clearly. Thank you to Prof.Mauro Guillen, you explained things entirely comprehensible.

автор: Munish K

May 22, 2018

Nicely designed course. In case you want to get quick review or refresh yourself with how global trends affect your daily lives this is the course. Above all Instructor is wonderful and explains well. I was able to do this course in a week time

автор: Arthur K

Jun 14, 2020

The course provides a tremendous insight into global trends and how they influence economic and political decision making. It supplemented my studies well at the University of Chicago and my current business consulting internship.

автор: 刘峰

Jan 30, 2019

A very helpful course allows me to think about the whole world situation with a multi-dimensional perspective and a broader mindset. A more macro perspective to observe economic, social, political and other related issues.