Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в корпоративные финансы

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в корпоративные финансы от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 4,642
Рецензии: 891

О курсе

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

Лучшие рецензии

LL
21 окт. 2016 г.

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

MH
31 июля 2020 г.

Actually it is a great material and amazing instructor, I got a lot of information during the course and even from the references he kindly mentioned. Thanks a lot professor, and thanks coursera.

Фильтр по:

551–575 из 870 отзывов о курсе Введение в корпоративные финансы

автор: PATCHARAYUT C

14 нояб. 2015 г.

Ok

автор: Ariel W

27 июля 2018 г.

G

автор: chirag p j

3 июля 2018 г.

v

автор: WILL Y

6 июня 2018 г.

t

автор: Pascal G

30 дек. 2017 г.

G

автор: Eka P

30 дек. 2017 г.

G

автор: Eric T

30 окт. 2017 г.

C

автор: Yoshihiro K

2 янв. 2017 г.

E

автор: Maprang

26 июля 2020 г.

I don't have a finance background so this course has opened my eyes to the world of corporate finance.

I like how well-thought-out Prof Michael is in designing the course in which all topics flow nicely from week 1 to week 4 and how each concept introduced is interdependent to create a solid financial analysis that people can use to determine the valuation of a project or an investment. However, I'd have rated this course 5 stars, had there been more quizzes, hands-on assignments or final exams that require students to use tools and concepts learned to forecast cash flows and figure out the valuation by themselves. I'm a hands-on learner and although I got 100% from this course I'm not certain I actually understood everything and that I could go out in the real world and start doing some mini financial analysis.

Overall, it's a good introductory course and Prof. Michael's pace of explanation is nice. I'd recommend people who want to know the basics of corporate finance take this course only after Accounting course to understand the terms used in the course better.

автор: Atul S

15 нояб. 2015 г.

Very useful. Prof. Roberts explained the concepts very lucidly.

In module-3, 4 I felt as if some lectures were skipped from the original sequence. For e.g. in the end of 4.1 - Return on Investment, the Prof tells that next lecture will be about cost of capital but 4.2 is Sensitivity Analysis. Similarly at the end of 3.3 - Forecasting Free Cash Flow we are told that the next lecture will discuss decision criteria but 4.1 is Return on Investment starts by stating that last lecture discussed sensitivity analysis.

I rechecked the sequence of the lectures from the Coursera so to me it seems some videos are missed somewhere.

Thank you for a wonderful learning experience.

автор: Stephen K

25 февр. 2017 г.

Well taught, practical approach, good example and quiz problems. Overall sort of a minimalist coverage of the topic, but those who don't need an overly in-depth coverage of material will appreciate this. The presented concepts are necessary for basic understanding of business decisions but with this foundation you are prepared to learn much more. The course could benefit from additional real-life examples and concepts from financial decision making. A previous version of the course included discussions about leverage and involvement of financial institutions in project funding. A project with scenario analysis would be enlightening.

автор: Ashish H S

17 июля 2020 г.

Prof. Roberts starts off really well with the 1st two weeks, covering Time Value of Money, Discounting & Compounding, Shortcuts for Annuities & Perpetuities, APR & EAR, Term Structure and leading into the 3rd week with Decision Making with NPV, IRR, and Payback period. However, I found it a bit complex to understand some of the Tablet case spreadsheet explanations. It, all of a sudden, felt a bit overwhelming relative to the topics covered earlier. The discussions on Sensitivity Analysis could perhaps use simpler examples like those in Week 4 to explain Comparative Statics and Break Even Analysis. A great course, nevertheless.

автор: Bharani K

17 янв. 2018 г.

The videos were well put together. The teaching style is easy to follow. A few tweaks to the course and the quizzes will make it a bit more interesting and challenging. The professor could ask more hypothetical questions during the lectures that regular students in his classes or online discussion forums ask. There could be more quizzes and more questions in each quiz. The very rigid format in answering questions is honestly a bit cumbersome and confusing. Instead multiple choices can be given to take the formatting out of the equation. Lack of active mentorship is a downside that needs to be corrected.

автор: Malik M

14 дек. 2015 г.

I love the course. It gives a great focus on one major focus in finance and that is the DCF/Time Value of Money. The course really serves as a great and very well rounded introduction to the use of that tool in practice, which in turn serves as a platform through which more complex concepts can be built.

My only reservation is that the course in sessions prior had more challenging problem sets. Fortunately, I downloaded them all, but I feel as though maybe a few more assignments wouldn't hurt.

But in the sessions prior, it was overwhelming how much there was! So I understand the rationale!

автор: vessela i

31 янв. 2016 г.

It is a concise course which gives a good intro to the topic. I love the fact the course teaches you to think of Finance as a real world topic, not just numbers on a spreadsheet thus making it more exciting and useful. I'd recommend to include more practice materials. The other thing is, I understand students are encouraged to learn together, but some times there are conflicting opinions and it would be good to have the input of the lecturer to resolve any misunderstandings. Students are enthusiastic and want to help each other but obviously not always can answer everything clearly.

автор: Daniel B

25 нояб. 2020 г.

The contents of the course are really useful and ready-to-apply in a real world.

Although I have used the concepts of NVP (VAN) and IRR (TIR) many times in my work, professor M. Roberts gave my a lot of simple tools to understand, between lines, those concepts used to take decision and projects evaluation and strategic planning.

Just an opportunity to improve the course, please revise the quizzes (mentioned in the forum!) because some of it have some inconsistent answers.

Thank you very much Professor Roberts and Wharton School of Business.

автор: Nicholas J C

11 дек. 2015 г.

This course provides an excellent intro to corporate finance, and does a superb job covering all the basics in a clear an succinct fashion. I felt the transition in content from time value of money to financial instruments, such as bonds, was a bit jarring, abruptly leaving the student to grasp (or fail to grasp) the intuitive connection between the two topics. While I generally like the brevity of the material, some topics will require the student to seek supplemental education, from sources like Investopedia.

автор: Joseph A C I

9 сент. 2018 г.

The course is excellent. I only finished it with more interest and questions, which I think is a good sign. Since the problem sets are not multiple choice, they are excellent learning tools and demand a firm grasp of the material and prior practice with the formulas. My one constructive criticism would be that there are no explanations for the problems. When I had a wrong answer in the problem sets, there was no good way to troubleshoot and correct my response. The message board Q&A did not help enough.

автор: Christopher T

2 янв. 2016 г.

Good explanations to key concepts in corporate finance. However, explanations for problems were nonexistent (the forums provided some help, but "official" answers would be better. Additionally, as it is a numbers situation, more problems to practice on (e.g. non-quiz problems) would be an improvement. Finally, it was difficult to know where in my "trunk" of knowledge this new "limb." Overall helpful, but probably more worthwhile if paired with other related classes (I'm now enrolled in financial accounting).

автор: Peter W

17 сент. 2020 г.

It looks like a new course which needs a lot of work. It would be difficult to follow if you don't have any business education and a basic understanding of accounting. The instructor covers tons of materials in a very short amount of time so be prepared to write things done.

The quizzes are buggy with errors and I hope the admin will fix the issue soon. Plus, the quiz the entirely mathematical with no regard to the concept we learned in the videos. I passed the quiz 3 without watching the materials at all.

автор: Michael B F P

6 дек. 2018 г.

Please find a way to post the quiz answers. As a professor of engineering myself, I understand cheating is practiced among students, but to try to prevent it at the cost of the mostly other, honest students' learning experience is unfair.

There needs to be more explanation of how to input values correctly into the blanks on the quizzes. I believe I had most all of the answers correct, however those I did not receive credit for were likely mostly due to error in numerical format.

автор: Hanah G

1 июля 2019 г.

I found this course to have a lot of relevant and useful information which gave me a basic understanding of corporate finance. The downside is that much of the maths needed to complete the quizzes is assumed knowledge and is not explained during lectures, so for some people it will be necessary to first learn how to perform algebra. At times, the quizzes also required information to complete them that was beyond the scope of the lectures they referred to.

автор: Max

28 июня 2017 г.

This is a pretty good introduction or refresher for very basic concepts in Corp Finance. The lectures and slides were very clear and organized, but it was frustrating to not have answers or explanations for the problem sets (aside from forum discussions), and I don't think there were enough practice problems overall. It takes a lot of practice to really nail down the concepts, and 4-5 short questions per week is not enough.

автор: Duckenson J

28 мар. 2018 г.

Great course. I did not give it a 5 star because it was not as easy to follow as some of the other business courses I've taken on Coursera. This is probably because Corporate Finance is hard to explain in simple words inherently. However, if you do take the course, stick with it till the end. The first couple weeks will change the way you look at money. I found week 4 to be quite entertaining and informative.

автор: Akash D T

3 июня 2017 г.

Its a great experience carrying out this course with such great tutors. very nice explanations given in class and in a very understandable manner. but there is a suggestion that i want to give that is more questions should be solved in the class so that it becomes more easy for the students to understand the course and go through the problem sets.

Thank You.