Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
stars
Оценки: 2,375
Рецензии: 507

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

GG

Dec 04, 2018

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG

May 05, 2017

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 481 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: Benjamin A

Oct 31, 2016

Loved it, I gave me a lot to think about and consider.

автор: hans v

Apr 06, 2016

Very useful combination of stats, tips and advise

автор: Amaan A

Jun 14, 2016

Great content, And the faculty is up to the mark

автор: Hunab C

May 19, 2019

Some talks are hard to follow and lack context

автор: Nico S

Oct 18, 2018

Loved the content and learn something new.

автор: Moe

Jun 25, 2016

Invaluable information in every lecture.

автор: Carlos S

Apr 18, 2016

Scholarship for further modules, please.

автор: Clarisse K T

Aug 25, 2019

Not enough books or references

автор: Sushil K

Dec 24, 2017

Nice beginning.....thanks

автор: Mohammad Y J

Mar 22, 2019

was a really nice course

автор: Jeroen

Jun 01, 2018

Very insightfull

автор: Roshan V

Jun 05, 2019

Lovely course.

автор: Ashu S

May 04, 2016

Great course!!

автор: princeton j

Oct 31, 2017

good

автор: Zifeng K W

Sep 17, 2017

Cool

автор: Muhammad O A

Dec 25, 2017

I now have a fair idea to start planning for my startup venture. A major problem in the course has been the contributions of Prof Ethan Mollick and Laura Huang. It has been really hard to follow Prof Ethan Mollick's lectures for his fumbling with words and even a significant portion of complete sentences. The most difficult part of the course was covered rather casually. Subtitles help but they too have their caveats. Prof Karl is outstanding indeed and covers up very well for the problems mentioned. Anyway many thanks for the opportunity provided for this learning.

автор: Morten J

Apr 10, 2018

IMO it started good, but you lost my interest in this course when it started repeating itself into annoyance on the prototyping part. Enjoyed the Ulrich and Huang sessions, as they kept my attention and kept the presentation without to much jibberish around the key points. Picked up a couple of good items such as the profiling type of companies and the idea generation. On the idea generation this differ to many other idea generation sessions, and this one is nicely backed up with empirical data.

автор: ravi s

Jul 03, 2016

Some useful frameworks but would have preferred to see more time spent addressing models and frameworks for testing the potential success of new ideas and comparing between different ideas. The tournament model covered here was not sufficient to really address this issue and it requires more depth. But otherwise a decent introduction to those not familiar/ experienced with business/ start ups.

автор: Alexander A

Jan 07, 2020

Course can be twice shorter as it's full of water to make you curious "What's next? will I know something really meaningfull to launch my start-up?" Spreadsheer is a quite usefull tool as well as some tips abpout surveys and interviews. And a general idea of "what is it to be an entrepreneur" and how to treat whole idea of being an entrepreneur.

автор: Oleksandr S

Dec 01, 2019

The course is poorly structured, as well as most of the suggested frameworks. I would expect more MECE structure or step-by-step description of what needs to be done. Instead, course is jumping from topic to topic all the time and not always provide overview of how all the bits and pieces fit into big picture.

автор: Philipp B

Oct 05, 2018

Nice introduction, but could use more examples that are developed as part of the course. The detailed examples from the lecturers past are very valuable, but do not always bring across how the method is to implement one of the taught approaches

автор: Abhijeet L y

Nov 25, 2017

The course is good. helped me to get the insights about developing opportunity in entrepreneurship.

It can be improve by giving more explanatory examples with latest trends.

автор: German D V

Jan 05, 2020

Good simple course to start you thinking about how to create a company. SImple but important take- aways. A bit too costly for the level of depth.

автор: Thiago F d S

Apr 02, 2018

It's a good course, it talks about interesting thing that you need to know in order to start thinking abour your company, product, etc.

автор: Tyrel B

May 20, 2017

Good Primer, hopefully the following courses in the specialization provide more value.