Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,890
Рецензии: 834

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

AG

4 мая 2017 г.

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

GG

3 дек. 2018 г.

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 813 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: Rajiv K

21 мар. 2021 г.

a very good introduction to an individual who is starting into entrepreneurship. I really liked the variety of examples covered and mix of instructors .

It seems that the original content was prepared around 6-7 years ago. It would be useful to update some content to fit where we are at in 2021. A lot has changed in terms of technology which impacts our entry to entrepreneurship today.

автор: Muhammad A T

6 мар. 2016 г.

Such a wonderful and comprehensive course, all the professors were so knowledgeable that I have got something new in each and every second. This course will help me in my teaching profession. I want to pay great thanks to Coursera for providing such a brilliant platform, and to the Wharton for providing so productive course. I recommend each and every to take this course.

автор: Elizabeth A

17 сент. 2017 г.

This was a wonderful course! This course gave me the right questions I need to ask myself as I begin my business and also gave me the tools necessary to answer those questions and to actually start building my website. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to start their own business in any field. The information presented here is invaluable.

автор: Fareed M

5 авг. 2017 г.

I love this course and how each module links in the end to someone who is actually either in the trenches as an entrepreneur or has brought an idea into market and is now in the process of refining the offering.

In my opinion it provides quantifiable tools that can help me take an idea from a notebook doodle onto an actual working prototype - thank you for this!

автор: Anupam B B

4 окт. 2020 г.

The course is structured very well with the strategies and tools being mentioned having effective results when implemented. I especially liked how everything presented was backed by research and demonstrated evidence. It's a great course, especially if you are building your startup with every lesson and following the learnings and strategies mentioned.

автор: Christian C

17 мая 2020 г.

I consider it a great way to introduce you to the world of the entrepreneur. it doesn't look for find the ultimate answer to everything, instead of that they equipped you with a lot of questions. They provide you with tools and ideas that start from simple, logical principles of rapid implementation.

For me is the just what I need at this moment.

автор: Akshaya V

26 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course! I did not know much about entrepreneurship going into this course and once I completed it, I feel as if I could create my own business right now. It was easy to comprehend and the information was well reviewed in the quizzes. If you are a beginner in all things relating to entrepreneurship, this is the course for you!:)

автор: Ashraf M

25 мар. 2018 г.

I've seen many entrepreneurship educational content, read scattered articles and attended dozens of workshops. But this course is really exceptional in the way it's crafted and delivered. It's actually well structured, to the point and very practical and that is the most important thing. I highly recommend it for early stage entrepreneurs.

автор: Mukesh V

1 апр. 2021 г.

Detailed and well planned course which capture all critical points in a very simplistic manner. All the trainers were highly skilled and their lectures/videos were easy to understand. I highly recommend this course for those who are already an entrepreneur or are planning to become one whether independently or in a corporate structure.

автор: Francisco A O A

18 мар. 2016 г.

As a complete neophyte of Entrepreneurship myself, couse 1 of this specialization successfully enganges the neophyte student. like me, into the field of Entrepreneurship and particularly to the subject of developing the opportunity. Really wonderful presentation of the essence of developing the entrepreneurial opportunity.

автор: Allan J D

24 апр. 2019 г.

Great inputs on how to get started with a business. Gives a lot of information on how one can work to make their enterprise successful and conveys info in a smart way as to how to avoid the pitfalls that most founders experience when starting a business of their own. The wealth of live cases/interviews is really helpful.

автор: Eduardo S R

30 авг. 2017 г.

For anybody interested in calling him or herself an entrepreneur, this is an excellent way to start. Having good ideas is great! But we all need the basics to put those ideas to work. I enjoyed having an insight from professionals about the realness of launching a company and finding financial independence from scratch.

автор: Areany T

17 сент. 2017 г.

The professors were very thorough and direct in their explanations, and providing real examples supported my learning of the concepts. This course was substantive and step-by-step, and left me feeling like tangibly building upon an idea and sharing it with others while earning a financial profit was possible for me.

автор: Isaac L

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course was absolutely amazing! I really loved listening to all the amazing information that all the proffessors and mentors had to say. I highly recommend this course to anyone that is even the slightest bit interested in the field of entrepreneurship, or even already an entrepreneur to grow your skillset.

автор: Javier O

9 авг. 2017 г.

I am so impressed with the quality of this course! And am VERY grateful for Coursera giving me access to such quality education. The content I learned is exactly the help I needed as I begin my journey of entrepreneurship and start-up world! I am thankful to all the professors, the content is right on target!

автор: B D

15 мая 2020 г.

This is course par excellence! A must for every fledgling entrepreneur! Everyone should abide by it and keep it as a Bible for the rest of his life! The course material, the professors, the slides, the videos, the interviews, the audio files and of course the angelic Professors are the best that you can get!

автор: Noor M H

13 окт. 2021 г.

I am glad that I took this course. I have learned so much and I am currently implementing the ideas and concepts to my startup. I thank all the teachers for giving me this valuable knowledge which I couldn't have learned anywhere this easily. I want to thank Coursera for giving me this opportunity to learn.

автор: Viktor L

20 апр. 2018 г.

The course was very interesting to me and exciting to pursue.

One of my doubts is about details on some specific topics. On one hand, avoiding to go deep into details helps to speed up the course. On the other, is it supposed you will learn the details on your own or they are described in some other courses?

автор: Nicolas C

26 мая 2016 г.

Good starter material, though that's my totally inexperienced opinion. If anything, perhaps too easy, but more often than not I found valuable information, whether it was new material, or something I thought was plain and straight forward but turned out not to be the case or worked in a different way!

автор: Ayush R P

21 апр. 2019 г.

This is the best study material for any person interested in entrepreneurship because it cover all the questions and topics related to any new enterprise.The teacher are not only theoretical but practical too.They themselves have the entrepreneurship experience which is the best part of the course.

автор: Michael

12 апр. 2021 г.

I have started several small businesses before taking this course. Some successful and one which was a big failure. While taking this course I have the thought of "Oh wow I was doing that instinctively" as well as the thought of "Oh Wow I should have done that". Great course. I highly recommend it.

автор: jose b

4 февр. 2018 г.

It is a great game changer for people looking to start almost all kinds of ventures, from segmenting the market, prototyping and build services ventures.

i would say that i love the last part of the wizard of OZ aproach to services by enabling to do a side prefection at times to try doing business.

автор: Aurora M

5 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a very clear and useful course for beginners, explaining the key concepts with relevant examples. It is for sure just a starting point, as this obviously can't stand on its own to make you an entrepreneur. I am looking forward to going through the next courses in the specialization as well.

автор: Akshit G

4 февр. 2018 г.

Great course material. Very professionally designed. The materials such as discovery driven planning, interviews, surveys, prototyping are tools that I will take from the course.

It would have been also great, if there were some graded assignments where we could actually apply some of the tools.