Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,723
Рецензии: 806

О курсе

How does a good idea become a viable business opportunity? What is entrepreneurship and who fits the profile of an entrepreneur? This introductory course is designed to introduce you to the foundational concepts of entrepreneurship, including the definition of entrepreneurship, the profile of the entrepreneur, the difference between entrepreneurship and entrepreneurial management, and the role of venture creation in society. You’ll explore where technology entrepreneurship and impact entrepreneurship align and where they diverge, and you’ll learn proven techniques for identifying the opportunity, assessing the opportunity, hypothesis testing and creating a prototype. By the end of this course, you’ll know how to test, validate and prototype your idea, and also whether or not you fit the profile of an entrepreneur! You’ll also be ready to move on to the next phase of entrepreneurship in Entrepreneurship 2: Launching the Start-Up....

Лучшие рецензии

GG
3 дек. 2018 г.

Even as I had started with a fragmented idea about entrepreneurship, this course kind of helped to articulate and build a structure of thought process around it. Looking forward for the courses ahead.

AG
4 мая 2017 г.

'Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity' made me believe that i had all that one should know before starting up. I would recommend this course to all those looking to build the next big thing.

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 783 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the Opportunity

автор: Dew J

28 июня 2017 г.

Although it is a very good beginner course with basic ideas and outline. But that can be found in many books on amazon compare to this costly course, I expect more detail and skill set such as analysis tools and work with number.

автор: Ram K

13 янв. 2018 г.

I recommend this course to every one who is in business and or want to do business. Course is very well laid out and simple to understand . I am motivated to do rest of the courses based on my experience with the first one.

автор: MOHAMED A E R

27 янв. 2018 г.

It's a great course, it makes you think and open the debate of making business. Instructors are trying to give you different strategies and techniques to eliminate the uncertainty which comes packed with entrepreneurship.

автор: Johnny V

9 июня 2016 г.

I felt the first week offered almost no valuable information, and when purchasing a specialization, I expect every week to be full of facts. After that it picked up and I became satisfied. I would purchase it again.

автор: Soubhik R

2 сент. 2016 г.

Truly inspirational course with real life examples. Those who are seriously considering to become an entrepreneur MUST take this course.

4 stars as there is very little to do for a person who is taking this course.

автор: Yashvardhan S

27 июля 2020 г.

I personally feel that the content needs to updates and a little bit more relatable for the students.

The delivery of some professors could have been better...it was difficult to understand what they were saying.

автор: Carlos J G C

4 мая 2018 г.

I have to tell it is a great course. The professors are very clever and the lessons are very easy to understand, as their content is graphic and allow you to download the course's material to review them.

автор: taehyeong k

27 апр. 2017 г.

It is hard to take a cousre for foreigner who live abroad, but this web site & lecture gave opportunity for everone including me . It will be very helpful to anyone who have interest in Entrepreneursip

автор: Muhammad T

30 авг. 2016 г.

Excellent content, in-depth compared to may other MOOCs. The instructors have organized the lectures very well and shown some useful and practical methods that can be implemented at various stages.

автор: ACHRAF G

13 июля 2020 г.

This course has been very beneficial for me, first as an introduction into entrepreneurship, and secondly as a quick jump to practical concepts, methods and tools to develop opportunities.

автор: Ahmed G M

29 окт. 2016 г.

It's a very helpful course as introduction to entrepreneurship world. It's very rich by knowledge about how take the risk to identify and utilize opportunities and get in the marketplace.

автор: Peeyush R

16 авг. 2016 г.

As it's the start of the whole specialisation it's not very clearly detailed. Like few lectures are amazing as solo lectures, but overall week wise all lectures do not connect so well.

автор: Uchenna M M

6 апр. 2017 г.

This course in the specialization was really helpful to me in shaping my service prototype by applying "the wizard of oz" move....... Thank you so much coursera and Wharton

автор: Deepak M

10 авг. 2020 г.

first of all i would like to thank coursera for giving me aid and secondly this course is very helpful specially Ethan Mollic sir and karl's sir class are very interesting

автор: Guy N

27 авг. 2017 г.

I like the way informations are structured and displayed but rather different Quiz withing the course and at the end of each instead of only at the end of the Unit course.

автор: Влад Р

17 нояб. 2017 г.

Great course about the product/enterpreneurship. A lot of views and approaches proven by lifetime experience.

Although not all of the professors semm to be knowledgeable.

автор: Sally Y

14 окт. 2017 г.

Good experience to be involved in Wharton, but I do hope there will be more optional guess interviews, which interest me most from their inspiring start-up experience.

автор: Hassibullah A

5 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice introduction to major concepts an new entrepreneur can take advantage of in building an idea to a business. I can't wait to explore the follow on modules.

автор: Bhuvan C P

15 февр. 2020 г.

My Experience with coursera is very nice. I successfully completed my Entrepreneurship 1: Developing the opportunity. Content present in the course is really good.

автор: Youra A

7 февр. 2021 г.

I hope the course was more visual with images and videos. Overall, it is a great course to learn different approaches and perspectives towards entrepreneurship.

автор: Richard T

9 янв. 2017 г.

Great introduction to entrepreneurship from 4-5 very talented professors who don't have just theoretical experience but actual experience as entrepreneurs.

автор: Mohit J

29 мар. 2016 г.

Embedded one page case study in the middle of the lecture videos with a followup debrief or the same during the assignments would be extremely useful.

автор: David K

13 мая 2018 г.

Well developed lectures, practical examples,

it is evident the instructors/professors have practical experience and provide really useful guidance

автор: Raviranjan S

7 июня 2021 г.

One of those quality courses which you don't wanna miss. I had really a good time learning this course. Looking forward learn courses like this.

автор: Vivekanand K Y

13 сент. 2016 г.

I found this course helpful and gave me basic ideas to brainstorm on a project which at the initial phase on finding out the right opportunity.