Chevron Left
Вернуться к Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
Оценки: 731
Рецензии: 88

О курсе

Start-ups can benefit from a wide variety of financing options on the path to profitability, but how do you know which one to choose? This course explores different financing models, including bootstrapping, organic growth, debt and risk capital, and also provides a clear overview of equity financing including the key types of investors: angels, venture capital, and crowdfunding. You’ll learn about terms, and term sheets, exit modes and what exit strategy might be best for you. By the end of this course, you’ll have an understanding of what success looks like and how it can be financed. You’ll also be ready for the capstone project, in which you will get feedback on your own pitch deck, and may even be selected to pitch to investors from venture capital firms....

Лучшие рецензии

EC

Aug 31, 2019

This course was by far my favorite of the group so far. It definitely will have a bunch of tips on creating a FORMAL pitch deck, and other tactical strategies when pitching to investors.

MG

Apr 01, 2017

Love this course, especially in planning a new start-up. I can take these lessons and incorporate them into my planning process. That is precisely what I'm going to do.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 85 отзывов о курсе Entrepreneurship 4: Financing and Profitability

автор: Alex N

Aug 01, 2017

Great

автор: Mateo A

Nov 16, 2017

Great course for any entrepreneur that wants to learn the intro to financing.

автор: N B

Nov 26, 2016

Great course!

автор: VINAYAK K

Jun 13, 2017

This was extremely useful

автор: Benard P

Apr 10, 2017

Awesome course, great picture on entrepreneurship and forms of investment and financing

автор: Ravi C P

Nov 16, 2017

This is a good one

автор: Chaim L

Dec 25, 2016

One again a wonderful and informative course. Being a former Wall Street veteran, I thought I know almost everything and these Professor taught me so much in such detail. Now I know everything!!! HaHa..almost! Thank you Wharton!

автор: Eric J

Nov 19, 2017

Concise and to the point - this course was very engaging. Look forward to the Capstone Project where I can put all that I learned into practice

автор: Влад Р

Dec 19, 2017

Norm.

автор: Michael G

Mar 01, 2017

Excellent!

автор: Ki N Y

Nov 22, 2016

The class would have been better if the financing options/strategies had been further categorized according to different stages of development of the startup. I liked most of the content. Nevertheless, speaking of issues like IPO and several stages of funding did not seem relevant to a great majority of startups, at least for early stage ones. (As figures demonstrated in the class, many failed and the mostly adopted early stage funding options is from family & friends).

Anyway, it really was a great class, intense, interesting and important in entrepreneurship! Thank you!

автор: Juan S

Feb 01, 2018

Great, enjoy a lot

автор: Wang Z

Mar 12, 2017

very insightful, help me to understand basic Venture Capital knowledge!

автор: KAUNG N S

Jun 21, 2016

excellent!

автор: MD A

Jan 14, 2018

Excellent! Highly recommend.

автор: Rajkumar A

Jun 14, 2016

Lot off myths about the finances were cleared in this course. The quizes were also good.

Thank you professors for the valuable inputs.

автор: Fahad F

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course. Brilliant use of real business case scenarios to help illustrate the theories and concepts. But more importantly this course was taught by exceptional well talented instructors, and thus making the course very interesting. Thank you all

автор: Trey B

Mar 19, 2017

Really enjoyed how the professors touched on many different avenues of financing.

автор: Simon I

Dec 23, 2017

Thanks to the all professors for their time to come up with this material. I would be very happy to see more stuff related to the accounting. Possible, at least on chapter could be devoted to that subject just to introduce newbies and to give a better direction. But again, this is my humble opinion. In overall, I've learned a lot of new staff. Thanks

автор: Luis A G A

Nov 13, 2016

A course that give you the insights of financing your venture. You will get key resources related with the valuation of startups and many other tools to address funding. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Hui-Tzu Y

Aug 15, 2016

Very informative course! Worth every penny!

автор: Alexis P

Nov 02, 2017

it was perfect for me and my skills

автор: Duke N

Nov 30, 2016

Interesting

автор: Claude Z

May 07, 2018

I like this course very much. Even though I'm just a high-school student now, and I have to spend more time reviewing the courses' concepts and contents, but the session really interests me, and I will go on to finish other courses provided by Wharton school.

автор: Dr. A S

Jun 26, 2017

Very good information explain about financing and how to make it profit