Chevron Left
Вернуться к Анализ потребительского поведения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Анализ потребительского поведения от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 10,446
Рецензии: 2,289

О курсе

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Лучшие рецензии

MA
4 авг. 2020 г.

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
30 янв. 2019 г.

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 2,237 отзывов о курсе Анализ потребительского поведения

автор: AMIT D

1 дек. 2019 г.

Perfect course for those who want to explore the use of data for prediction of future which will help in optimization and finally in decision making. All five weeks were full of learning and examples add value to the theoretical concepts.

автор: Jelena H

26 февр. 2018 г.

Bite-sized lectures. Easy to understand. The test are quite challenging and require research in addition to the slides and lectures. I do feel I learned the "b" of the basics and wish to dig deeper into marketing. Feel accomplished today.

автор: TJ N

22 нояб. 2016 г.

Great general overview of Customer Analytics. Techniques and examples are very relevant. Issues with not having options to download the video and transcribe of Week 3-5 for studying offline (Week 2 seems to have the options available).

автор: Apurva B

12 мая 2021 г.

I am taking this course in 2021 and there is a line in the last chapter Applications "by 2020, there will be more video content consumed on Netflix than any other provider" it just blew my mind! :) Thank you for providing this course.

автор: Jose C

9 мар. 2020 г.

Me pareció excelente, y una introducción a un tema amplio e interesante, las lecturas y cursos fueron fáciles de seguir y bastante productivos. Me hubiera gustado hacer algunos modelos predictivos como ejercicio y más ejemplos reales.

автор: Javier S

9 окт. 2017 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of things that I am able to put in practice at work. In addition, the new knowledge is allowing me to think differently about problems and how to effectively leverage data to resolve them.

автор: Adjay

19 янв. 2021 г.

I am looking to move into the Business Analytics domain and this is simply an amazing introduction. Prof. Fader sets up the tone for the course with his time, do not miss his additional content, they will be worth every second spent.

автор: Rahul

23 окт. 2019 г.

I got great insights and practical knowledge by completing the course. The professors taught this course in a simple yet effective language. They've put in a lot of effort right from preparing material till delivering it! Kudos team!

автор: Ankit P

11 июня 2017 г.

Very structured course with excellent walk through the field of customer analytics. Lots of real life problem solving along with the theory behind it. This course will surely give a good insight and foundation to customer analytics.

автор: Pratham P

4 мая 2016 г.

The course is extremely insightful! With some of the videos, it would be really helpful to keep the images of data fixed in some corder of the screen. Personally this would have saved time in trying to back and forth with the slides.

автор: Vasu D

14 дек. 2015 г.

Super course. Difficult to pass too as more than one answers look correct. Loved the last session that explains different areas where customer analytics makes a difference and the things that will come in near future. Enroll today!

автор: SRIDHAR K

7 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course, it helps you to understand value of the customer for an organization. It is presented very well. I really enjoyed doing it. The only concern is, part of the material looks dated, the content requires an update.

автор: Subramaniam B

8 апр. 2020 г.

Really insightful course and nicely covered by the faculty. Great to link various aspects of customer analytics to impact on business revenue and profitability. Great course content and very clear instructions! Overall a 5 star :)

автор: Bature M D

18 июля 2019 г.

The course content and presentation are very explicit for everyone to key in and learn. I learned a lot from the case studies and some examples given are things (in shopping) that has something to do with me personally unnoticed.

автор: Abhay N

12 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course! Helped me understand a lot about how analytics is being used to shape the future of marketing and how many industries are leveraging better availability of data to provide customers with exactly what they want.

автор: Anindya S C

18 мар. 2020 г.

The course was an eye-opener for me as to the breadth of usage of data in modern decision making. The course was taught by extremely diligent professors and their pedagogy really helped me understand the crux of data analytics

автор: Nawneet K

6 апр. 2018 г.

Content was very useful, It was beautifully explained entire concept and the best part is you will have lots of examples & get all the information needed. And quiz questions are well designed, not an easy quiz but interesting.

автор: Utkarsh U

24 июля 2020 г.

a course is judged by the way it is explained with the help of real-life examples and applying it to the real-world problems...this course covered both the aspects...fabulous teachers and the enriching course is all I can say

автор: QJJ

1 окт. 2020 г.

Basically, the course stimulates my interest. Though I am not an economic-related student, those professors invoked my strong expectation for this major. I will keep trying then! Hope to see you at the Warton School in 2021!

автор: Maddie L

24 мар. 2020 г.

Wonderful course that provides the basics to understand customer analytics for someone with no background in the field. Thank you to the wonderful instructors who presented difficult material in an easy to understand format!

автор: Poonam j

2 мар. 2020 г.

The course is amazing, throughout the course I learnt many things. it builds curiosity to know how data can actually do much better than what we think it's doing , it helps you develop insights in data modelling of top firms

автор: SeifAllah R

5 дек. 2019 г.

The course provides a very good overview on the important concepts in customer analytics. The tests are trick and challenging, which helps in maximizing the lessons learned from the course. Definitely, i highly recommend it

автор: Deenathayalan

19 янв. 2019 г.

This course is very much useful to know about how modern industry deals with datas. The professors who are taught the courses are really awesome.. I am very satisfied to choose the course on customer analytics in Coursera..

автор: Djordje O

29 июня 2017 г.

Course offers interesting insight in the modern marketing and retailing techniques, which will be very useful for me in the future. I would recommend this course to anybody working in the field of marketing or data science.

автор: Roxanne H

9 июля 2017 г.

I have had so much fun exploring the customer analytical side of the purchasing process and it has given me some great insight in how to objectively view store designs, to better obtain whom their largest target market is.