Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,088
Рецензии: 244

О курсе

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
9 июня 2020 г.

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH
27 июня 2019 г.

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 245 отзывов о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

автор: William W

1 июля 2021 г.

The content was great, but there could have been some better visuals (The powerpoints could have been used flow charts, or clearer diagrams to illustrate the examples rather than bullets) other wise, I really enjoyed the content.

автор: Bikash P S

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course overall is really good except for the last video where it is more like what kind of services are being offered the speaker could have given customer experience examples for better understanding of the viewer.

автор: Muyanja S Z

5 сент. 2019 г.

This is an intense, compact, detailed, informative and well structured and expertly delivered course by professionals who are as knowledgeable as they are informed about all issues relating to the subject and much more.

автор: Kirsten N

7 июля 2020 г.

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to deepen their knowledge on Crypto and Blockchain. It will give you a better understanding at the whole ecosystem of these emerging trends in tech and finance.

автор: Vijay V

12 февр. 2020 г.

One of the best online course. It has right amount of information and presented in most easy / understandable format. Great course!

Thank you Professor Jessica Watcher and Professor Sarah Hammer for sharing.

автор: Bikash K

26 мая 2021 г.

Enjoyed & Learned Thoroughly this new aspect of Crypto Currency & Blockchain. Course covered basics of the subject with video,reading resources & Industry experts as speaker. Impressive & highly recommended.

автор: Raghu R R

23 июля 2020 г.

This is a complete overview of what needs to understand the basics of Blockchain and its Business usecases. This course is the starting point for a beginner to know about Blockchain and Cyrptocurrencies.

автор: sabrina

9 июня 2020 г.

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

автор: Sudarsan V

23 авг. 2019 г.

The course that introduced me to this field and made me pursue more courses related to these fields. I am deeply indebted to the professors for putting me on this track.

Thanks & Regards,

Sudarsan

автор: Jose R

6 июля 2021 г.

Sumamente bueno. Un dominio extraordinario por parte de los ponentes y un approach muy fresco desde las bases mas clásicas de las finanzas a estos modernos vehículos financieros de inversión.

автор: Leticia S

22 мар. 2021 г.

Great introductory course that walks through basic concepts of blockchain development, combining economics, computer science and traditional investments concepts. Great didactic too.

автор: Olaosebikan A

6 мая 2020 г.

Well rounded introduction to digital currencies with knowledgeable lecturers. The videos from Securitize & Broadridge were the icing on the cake for a novice like me. Thank you!

автор: Konstantinos T

17 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course about Cryptocurrency and Blockchain! It is a very interesting course for everyone working on financial sector or any technology enthusiast. Highly recommended!

автор: Marta D

18 мар. 2021 г.

Brilliant course as a deep introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain. Very well explained, even with no previous knowledge. I would recommend without a shadow of a doubt.

автор: Khuan Y C

24 апр. 2020 г.

A very good explanation of blockchain and Bitcoin. It so much easier to understand what is blockchain, how it works and the issues surrounding its future use and challenges.

автор: Fan Z

18 мар. 2021 г.

with some basic computer science (pointer) and finance (CAPM ) theory beforehand will be beneficial when taking this course. great course, informative, and good examples.

автор: Egemen K

28 февр. 2021 г.

Great intro course for those who are not coming from fintech background. I've learned the basics and looking to improve my knowledge even further! Highly recommended

автор: Sujith T

18 мая 2021 г.

An absolute delight this course is. Delves into the details of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency better than perhaps any other Blockchain course on this platform.

автор: Don V

1 дек. 2021 г.

Great experience! I loved the last discussions from Jamie Finn and Prakash Neehkantan to finish the course! It was a great touch on real world application.

автор: Sundas N

4 июля 2019 г.

Very informative and comprehensive for a beginner's course. Would recommend to a friend/associate. I began with very limited knowledge of cryptocurrency

автор: Supasuta C

21 июня 2021 г.

The course is comprehensive and suitable for those who want to develop a fundamental understanding of the cryptocurrency and blockchain technology.

автор: Casper K

27 мая 2021 г.

​This is an excellent course. I begin with zero knowledge and I think this could be the very first comprehensive course for Digital Currencies

автор: Corey H

17 мая 2021 г.

Good starting point, while still having some thought provoking content and context. Up to date information that will inform my next steps.

автор: Thanit S

29 мая 2021 г.

This course supported me the understnading of fundamental of Blockchain and Chrptocurrecies which become closer into our real world today

автор: Diego d l P

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great course to have a more clear understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain, and how blockchain is being used in many industries.