Chevron Left
Вернуться к Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,521
Рецензии: 1,173

О курсе

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Лучшие рецензии

ML

Aug 22, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

VT

Apr 05, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 1,157 отзывов о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

автор: Kateryna L

Feb 13, 2020

Thank you for the course! It is really helpful not only for the application in the marketing sphere, but also for communications and psychology. I like that there were a lot of examples to make some theoretical aspects more clear. The narration and teaching style are comprehensible and pleasant. Thank you!

автор: Duilly C

Oct 12, 2017

Este curso oferece um perfeito entendimento sobre como as interações sociais influenciam nossas decisões e como podemos direcionar estratégias de marketing com base neste conhecimento. Recomendo a todos que querem entender os fatores que influenciarão no sucesso ou fracasso de uma estratégia de marketing.

автор: Erik A

Jul 22, 2017

One of the best courses I've ever taken; A lot of great information to learn from and apply in real life. The videos were very well done and simple to follow including great examples that helped illustrate the points being discussed. Hopefully I'll be able pay for a certificate soon. Highly recommended!

автор: Yuting C

Dec 23, 2016

I found myself extremely attentive throughout all four weeks of class. Jonah makes things simple (with only about 5-8 mins of each class) while continuously bringing a new perspective to viral marketing. Every second of class was important, informative, and interesting! The Tina's three I's! Thank you!

автор: Hadi G

Mar 23, 2019

Best course I have ever taken, most useful one, automatically shapes the way you think and you start understanding in return how everything in society works. This is a weapon, way more powerful than it seems. Looking forward to taking more courses from instructor Berger if any get posted on Coursera.

автор: Mariam B

May 09, 2018

This course was really interesting. I studied finance at university, and this marketing course is a great addition to my business knowledge. It opens my mind and widen my thoughts about the effective strategies used to make successful products or ideas. The examples and the explanations were awesome!

автор: Trufferson T C

Apr 26, 2020

Thank you, Prof. Jonah Berger, for this course! I really enjoyed and learned a lot! I am excited to put in practice what I learned to help grow our business and other organizations I'm involved with. There clearly is science and not just random luck involved in crafting viral and contagious content.

автор: TEO H P

Dec 02, 2017

Coming from accounting and finance background with limited knowledge in marketing and digital marketing the powerful impact of social media and network, i find this course very useful in my current role as business partner to other function in my department when discussing ideas, strategy and plan.

автор: Kerri W

Apr 30, 2020

It was good I really enjoyed learning about different ways to get a product of service to catch on. The only way I would have improved this course. Would be to have more of a challenge and testing. For example create a marketing campaign and get marked on this or write an article and get marked.

автор: Dmitry A D

Dec 07, 2015

Very good material, easy and clear for understanding lectures and very good professional speaker! Thank you very much for sharing this course on Coursera! I would be honored to participate in any course done by the same team in the future. Once again THANK YOU VERY MUCH! You guys are superb!!!

автор: Fatima Z R

Sep 19, 2017

I highly recommend this course to students with interests in social marketing, consumer behaviour and researching online communities. Five stars to Professor Jonah Berger; his lectures ignited my curiosity to get his book "Contagious: Why Things Catch On" and it's now on my to-be-read list.

автор: Maria S

Apr 04, 2020

The professor explains everything in a way that is very easy to follow. He uses good visuals and speaks clearly and I feel as though I finished this course with very valuable information that I can apply to my career. I was able to finish this whole course in one day. Highly recommend.

автор: Faizzan M

Jan 17, 2020

As a digital Marketer & a content producer I found this course to be very effective. It refreshed a lot of ideas for me & identified the problems i was facing in creating viral campaigns. I would suggest others to take this course, It is going to help you in creating viral campaigns.

автор: José C S

Mar 01, 2017

I HIGHLY recommend this course! Jonah Berger structured a very useful content in a way that's very easy to comprehend and memorize. His examples are simple but effective and help A LOT to understand how the mechanics of marketing work. Amazing. Thank you Both Coursera and Jonah!

автор: Burak Ü

Nov 16, 2019

It was such a great lesson with the concise explanations of the concepts. The teacher definitely broaden my vision about spreading contagious content through different strategies. The knowledge that I learned through this lesson will help me in my job and in the future as well.

автор: Aydan

Oct 21, 2019

This course is amazing! It contains all the information that you need; all the videos are accurate and provide you only the necessary useful material - no extra useless lectures. Huge thank you to the Professor for this valuable source of information! I absolutely recommend it!

автор: Mariana L

Sep 03, 2017

Loved this course! Learned to understand how things go viral. The professor made the course fun to watch by adding interesting videos and making each section less than 10 minutes. By doing that I was able to remain focused and actually learn!! Everyone should take this class!

автор: Uchenna N

Dec 09, 2015

This course provides material vital to the success of any marketing campaign. I learned what makes products and services more appealing to their target market, and how this information is shared. I recommend this course for any small business owner or marketing professional.

автор: Estela M

Oct 29, 2016

An extraordinary course that teaches clearly that is needed for our content to become viral. It's not luck thing is to apply what we learn in our company here. You're a beginner or not, here you will learn new techniques that worked to expand your brand. Highly recommended.

автор: Kate D

Feb 07, 2018

I participated in this course, I read his book and I'm in love. I love how easy he breaks down core concepts in marking and helps a student and business person like myself walk away with action items. I learned things I could use to improve my marketing strategy tomorrow!

автор: abhishek p s

Dec 31, 2016

It is an awesome course and has taught me a lot. It teaches as to why creating viral content is not a random phenomenon, but ha science behind it. It teaches creating sticky ideas, use of Networks, Marketing strategies and a lot more. All in all, it is a very nice course.

автор: Kevin H

Dec 22, 2016

I feel like I understand everything that's both annoyed me and provoked my interest about marketing and the things that spread through social media. Presented excellently with confidence in the research!

Very thankful for the wealth of information provided in this course!

автор: Juliesse M C

May 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is given that I learned a lot but what surprised me the most is how fun and enjoyable the lessons were. They weren't dragging. Jonah Berger is such a great speaker that I felt like I was just talking to a friend while learning from him.

автор: Lorraine S Y L

May 04, 2020

Professor Jonah Berger's lectures are very engaging, with good use of his tone of voice. The course material, examples and case studies are applicable to one's daily life hence, it'll be easier to recall and apply what we have learnt. Highly recommended course to take.

автор: Jenney S

Apr 17, 2020

Jonah Berger is engaging and funny whilst opening your eyes to situations and possibilities through stories. The course is a brilliant taster for the subject matter and makes you want to discover more of his work, like an angry panda whose cheese you've just rejected.