Chevron Left
Вернуться к Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,031
Рецензии: 1,345

О курсе

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Лучшие рецензии

NR

Jul 26, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

RC

Dec 21, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,324 отзывов о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

автор: Shelley G

Dec 27, 2017

This is a very interesting and informative course. It really digs into the science behind why and what people choose to share in social networking, giving the student an understanding of how and what content to publish to engage their audience. The information is delivered in an easy to understand, organized, and entertaining manner. The professor did a great job! I highly recommend it.

автор: Judy M C S

Apr 17, 2017

I found the course very comprehensive yet easy to understand. Kudos to Prof. Berger who used conversational words in his lecture, as well as fun and appropriate examples. Grateful also to Coursera for a very user-friendly website and mobile app, which enabled me to study and learn even as I commute to work or going home. Thanks a lot and I will definitely enroll in a similar class!

автор: Christen R

May 24, 2016

The course and its presentation is reflective of the content presented in that it does exactly what it says its going to do and holds your attention while doing it. This is the perfect course to learn how to things go viral, how to make a lasting impression stick after you've left the room, and even provokes the thought process on the importance of reputation management.

автор: Hamza A

Aug 27, 2019

Professor An insightful course with actionable, intuitive frameworks and tips to analyse virality of a content as well as how to work on a viral story and campaign. Professor Jonah Berger teaches in a delightful manner in bite-sized lectures taht are easy to understand, remember, and put to practical use. Recommend it to everyone irrespective of their profession.

автор: hemad j

Sep 27, 2016

The best class ever i took. This course was in 4 weeks and i did it in 2 days.

You know because the teacher was able to teach at a very high level of teaching methods. He was the best man. I had requested if i can interact with him and i can't find him. This part i didn't like at all.

Please tell him to email me or give his email so i can reach out to him.

Thanks.

автор: Yawatta H

Jul 04, 2016

I loved this class. The professor crafted the information in a way that was interesting instead of a boring lecture. Everything said was related to the topic at hand, and I enjoyed how he started with a story before each lesson began. He was good with showing each concept in marketing instead of just telling about each concept. I highly recommend the course!

автор: Lucio A

May 01, 2020

Fue increíble atravesar todos estos conocimientos, los cuales me resultaron muy útiles para mi vida cotidiana y de seguro para mis futuros trabajos.

Quiero agradecer especialmente a Coursera, por darme la posibilidad de certificarme y al Profesor Jonah Berger, por su gran expliación y desenvoltura a la hora de explicar los conceptos.

Atentamente.

Lucio Auad.

автор: Anil A

Mar 22, 2020

Recommended to anyone working in advertising or marketing. It's a brilliant 'refresher' course where you might know some things but you'll definitely explore the science behind others. What makes this great is the way in which the course is conducted, Mr. Berger does a fantastic job by building relevant context and Coursera made it extremely convenient.

автор: Tanay P S

Jan 05, 2018

Prof. Berger has explained the concepts in a very easy manner, making it interesting to learn. Concepts are relevant and very close to how humans connect, share and spread information, but we generally don't pay attention to such details. Thank you Prof, I'll try to be more observant hence on. A must course for marketing and advertising professionals!

автор: Edijs J

Jan 10, 2017

Recommend to everyone this course. Valuable thoughts and insights on the way how you should craft the information to reach the goal. Not only to make the message to become sticky, but to reach the real person. This should be taught in every university as part of the Marketing course, to realize the potential of everything you can do with a Marketing.

автор: Aneesh S

Aug 07, 2017

I'd give 6 out of 5 stars if I could! Prof. Berger is so clear, concise, and does a stellar job at mixing some cool psychology that's so practical and relevant yet interesting at the same time. Anyone can take this course and probably finish it in a week, just because of how intriguing it is.

WARNING: Highly Addictive Course Material inside!!!!

автор: Maria P

Jan 19, 2019

A lot of useful information valuable for negotiation of almost any type of service or product marketing I can think of. At first, I didn't like so much the format, but then, the capacity of the lecturer to síntesis is astonishing and greatly outscored the standard presentations. Will probably take it as a future reference again. Thank you!

автор: Muhammad S

Jul 07, 2020

I totally loved what this course offered! Too excited to execute the knowledge and the ideas that I got from this. The information and knowledge that I learned from this course are exceptional and I think everybody, whether he/she is from marketing or not. must learn this as the psychological concepts were too amazing. Highly recommended.

автор: Jaydee G A T

Jun 25, 2020

I was skeptical of online learning after I had an unpleasant experience before, but Professor Berger is superb! His lectures are on-point, sharp, and flawless. He supply his lectures with science and give easy-to-understand examples. His course is quick, but it's enough to learn the fundamentals. Thank you, Sir, and to Coursera as well!

автор: Gayatri G

Aug 30, 2017

The ideas and thoughts put out on this course is useful in a vast variety of ways; not just in marketing your product or business, but in influencing people and getting ideas to catch on. What I enjoyed the most about the course was the way these ideas were presented, and how examples and coined terms wee used to highlight key concepts.

автор: Michael S

Aug 23, 2017

Jonah's information was easy to understand and was useful. Compared to some other courses, I didn't get bored learning. Although it wasn't about how to write an ad or make a video, he covered possibly the most important part of marketing; how ideas stick. Hopefully he'll teach more marketing classes. Thanks for all the useful knowledge.

автор: Javo N

May 01, 2016

I usually have trouble with online courses as it becomes very difficult to stay focused on the course as there is only virtual interaction. But this was just amazing, great content, great information flow through the lessons and amazing speech (it was never boring).

I´m very satisfied to have done this course and learnt this information

автор: Hocman C

Nov 06, 2017

It is a verry concise course, full of solid information. It was easy to comprehend even with a minimun knowledge about the marketing field, and that is because it didn't came with a lot of scientific terms (or they were explained easily). Some knowledge in the behavioural sciences help at better understanding a big part of this course.

автор: Rana A

Apr 08, 2020

This course was so interesting and you will learn a lot of stuff . I didn't feel bored a minute. the videos were short, simple and the instructor was so genius in delivering the info with the simplest way and u didn't feel how much time u have been listen to this course. I loved it and I will return to check it every now and then

автор: Kevion D

Jan 16, 2016

This was probably the easiest Coursera course I've ever done. Easiest in that I found the professor engaging and the material expertly and simply presented. The course content was thus readily digested and committed to memory. You can marathon this in less than a day and it won't feel like a chore because it's fun! Try it out. =)

автор: Dana K

Feb 05, 2019

I just adore the lecturer, I liked the examples suggested, because they clarified a certain phenomena by a very approachable way (considering the fact that I am an undergraduate student). Also, I was exciting to know more about human behaviour in terms of consuming, buying, interacting with people, because everything is so true!

автор: Michael W N

Nov 14, 2016

Over time I have been doing various courses that have never addressed the science of things and this was just the right course for me. Am so happy to have done it and I have already tested the learnings looked at the videos in depth and researched much more. Seeing the science is even more exciting thank you very much for this.

автор: ADITYA P C

Jun 29, 2020

It was such a informative course.I did have an approximate idea about marketing but this course took my knowledge to a whole new level.The way Professor Jonah Berger explains made it even more interesting.The real life advertisements which he chose to add in the videos while explaining his points made it even more interesting.

автор: Go W G

Nov 29, 2015

Very entertaining. It is one of the better course on Coursera that doesn't seem like usual boring lecture. Doesn't require much willpower to complete the course since each lecture feels like watching youtube than Coursera. Prof Jonah Berger really know on what he talking about, i hope that this course will indeed "catch on".

автор: Gülşen B

May 30, 2020

Every moment of this course was pleasant and instructive, but it is so hard to admit that it is over. I definitely want to take other lessons from dear Jonah Berger. He opened an another window to my opinions. I ordered his "Contagious" book, and just finished with course. Looking forward to meeting you again, thank you!