Chevron Left
Вернуться к Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,568
Рецензии: 1,190

О курсе

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Лучшие рецензии

ML

Aug 22, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

RC

Dec 21, 2018

Pleasant tone, many tangible illustrations that bring the theory to life. Well-balanced pace. Could be complemented by a practical exercise - but perfect for working professionals who have less time.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,170 отзывов о курсе Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

автор: hemad j

Sep 27, 2016

The best class ever i took. This course was in 4 weeks and i did it in 2 days.

You know because the teacher was able to teach at a very high level of teaching methods. He was the best man. I had requested if i can interact with him and i can't find him. This part i didn't like at all.

Please tell him to email me or give his email so i can reach out to him.

Thanks.

автор: Yawatta H

Jul 04, 2016

I loved this class. The professor crafted the information in a way that was interesting instead of a boring lecture. Everything said was related to the topic at hand, and I enjoyed how he started with a story before each lesson began. He was good with showing each concept in marketing instead of just telling about each concept. I highly recommend the course!

автор: Lucio A

May 01, 2020

Fue increíble atravesar todos estos conocimientos, los cuales me resultaron muy útiles para mi vida cotidiana y de seguro para mis futuros trabajos.

Quiero agradecer especialmente a Coursera, por darme la posibilidad de certificarme y al Profesor Jonah Berger, por su gran expliación y desenvoltura a la hora de explicar los conceptos.

Atentamente.

Lucio Auad.

автор: Anil A

Mar 22, 2020

Recommended to anyone working in advertising or marketing. It's a brilliant 'refresher' course where you might know some things but you'll definitely explore the science behind others. What makes this great is the way in which the course is conducted, Mr. Berger does a fantastic job by building relevant context and Coursera made it extremely convenient.

автор: Tanay P S

Jan 05, 2018

Prof. Berger has explained the concepts in a very easy manner, making it interesting to learn. Concepts are relevant and very close to how humans connect, share and spread information, but we generally don't pay attention to such details. Thank you Prof, I'll try to be more observant hence on. A must course for marketing and advertising professionals!

автор: Edijs J

Jan 10, 2017

Recommend to everyone this course. Valuable thoughts and insights on the way how you should craft the information to reach the goal. Not only to make the message to become sticky, but to reach the real person. This should be taught in every university as part of the Marketing course, to realize the potential of everything you can do with a Marketing.

автор: Aneesh S

Aug 07, 2017

I'd give 6 out of 5 stars if I could! Prof. Berger is so clear, concise, and does a stellar job at mixing some cool psychology that's so practical and relevant yet interesting at the same time. Anyone can take this course and probably finish it in a week, just because of how intriguing it is.

WARNING: Highly Addictive Course Material inside!!!!

автор: Maria P

Jan 19, 2019

A lot of useful information valuable for negotiation of almost any type of service or product marketing I can think of. At first, I didn't like so much the format, but then, the capacity of the lecturer to síntesis is astonishing and greatly outscored the standard presentations. Will probably take it as a future reference again. Thank you!

автор: Gayatri G

Aug 30, 2017

The ideas and thoughts put out on this course is useful in a vast variety of ways; not just in marketing your product or business, but in influencing people and getting ideas to catch on. What I enjoyed the most about the course was the way these ideas were presented, and how examples and coined terms wee used to highlight key concepts.

автор: Michael S

Aug 23, 2017

Jonah's information was easy to understand and was useful. Compared to some other courses, I didn't get bored learning. Although it wasn't about how to write an ad or make a video, he covered possibly the most important part of marketing; how ideas stick. Hopefully he'll teach more marketing classes. Thanks for all the useful knowledge.

автор: Javo N

May 01, 2016

I usually have trouble with online courses as it becomes very difficult to stay focused on the course as there is only virtual interaction. But this was just amazing, great content, great information flow through the lessons and amazing speech (it was never boring).

I´m very satisfied to have done this course and learnt this information

автор: Hocman C

Nov 06, 2017

It is a verry concise course, full of solid information. It was easy to comprehend even with a minimun knowledge about the marketing field, and that is because it didn't came with a lot of scientific terms (or they were explained easily). Some knowledge in the behavioural sciences help at better understanding a big part of this course.

автор: Rana A

Apr 08, 2020

This course was so interesting and you will learn a lot of stuff . I didn't feel bored a minute. the videos were short, simple and the instructor was so genius in delivering the info with the simplest way and u didn't feel how much time u have been listen to this course. I loved it and I will return to check it every now and then

автор: Kevion D

Jan 16, 2016

This was probably the easiest Coursera course I've ever done. Easiest in that I found the professor engaging and the material expertly and simply presented. The course content was thus readily digested and committed to memory. You can marathon this in less than a day and it won't feel like a chore because it's fun! Try it out. =)

автор: Dana K

Feb 05, 2019

I just adore the lecturer, I liked the examples suggested, because they clarified a certain phenomena by a very approachable way (considering the fact that I am an undergraduate student). Also, I was exciting to know more about human behaviour in terms of consuming, buying, interacting with people, because everything is so true!

автор: Michael W N

Nov 14, 2016

Over time I have been doing various courses that have never addressed the science of things and this was just the right course for me. Am so happy to have done it and I have already tested the learnings looked at the videos in depth and researched much more. Seeing the science is even more exciting thank you very much for this.

автор: Go W G

Nov 29, 2015

Very entertaining. It is one of the better course on Coursera that doesn't seem like usual boring lecture. Doesn't require much willpower to complete the course since each lecture feels like watching youtube than Coursera. Prof Jonah Berger really know on what he talking about, i hope that this course will indeed "catch on".

автор: Gülşen B

May 30, 2020

Every moment of this course was pleasant and instructive, but it is so hard to admit that it is over. I definitely want to take other lessons from dear Jonah Berger. He opened an another window to my opinions. I ordered his "Contagious" book, and just finished with course. Looking forward to meeting you again, thank you!

автор: Farheen F

Dec 15, 2016

I Just love this course. Being Social Media Marketing Expert, this course is really helpfull for me to understand the pros and cons of Viral marketing and contagious content. I have learned so many things and ideas. I truly love the Prof. You're an amazingly genious Man. Thank you for this complied bunch of information.

автор: Vera K

May 25, 2018

This is an amazing course! thank you so much! I originally got a book from a friend, started reading it but decided to take the course instead. So useful and interesting! recommending to anyone who might be starting their business or has one, who is in marketing or simply if you just wan to know why things catch on !:)

автор: Micael J

Aug 01, 2017

Really interesting course! Congratulations!

Just a point: I think they could speak more about sales. Big part of the idea here is not really helpful (and can even be dangerous) for small business. A note on direct marketing would be helpful.

Anyway, it accomplishes its mission: to teach how to craft contagious content.

автор: Yahya S

Jul 23, 2017

Professor Berger explained everything so clearly and succinctly, I hope I get to meet him one day. The knowledge I have obtained on this platform will benefit me, my employer, my clients, my family, my community, and every endeavor I take on moving forward. For this, I am heavily indebted. Thank you, Professor Berger!

автор: Ivan F

Apr 02, 2020

I really loved this class. There is no magic formula to make a product goes viral, but there is a behavioural science behind that, and it answers to social dynamics. Jonah Berger makes very nice examples to explain viral marketing and to make simple ideas stick into your mind. Easy to follow, class finished in 1 day.

автор: Natalia

Sep 18, 2017

It was a great course, though a bit short and is consistent of videos and quizzes only. It'd be great if it had some practical exercises - assignments or experiments. Since one of the major covered topics is social media I would imagine it won't be difficult to offer some examples or practical tests in that field.

автор: Julien d B

May 28, 2020

Pr. Berger is very captivating from the first minute of every single class. It was a real pleasure to listen to him and also to all the detailed examples that really put things into context.

I am a new freelancer in marketing and every single dollar spend on this certification was worth it.

Thank you Pr. Berger.