Chevron Left
Вернуться к Improving Communication Skills

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Improving Communication Skills от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 799
Рецензии: 191

О курсе

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Лучшие рецензии

AJ

Mar 10, 2018

What a great class!! I enjoyed every bit of it! and learned alot about how trust and deception work. The mechanism of Goal setting and ideas about how to have an effective conversation.

TR

Feb 25, 2019

Great material, the professor does a great job explaining complex topics in a straightforward and plain way. You will get very insightful takeaways for your life and work afterwords.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 186 отзывов о курсе Improving Communication Skills

автор: Shauhow W

Oct 26, 2017

very useful!

автор: Altaf G

Aug 29, 2017

Good course

автор: Anissa B

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent!

автор: Marcela F R

Oct 08, 2018

EXCELLENT

автор: AUREA C Z

Jul 10, 2018

excelente

автор: Hao W

Apr 29, 2018

Completed

автор: Ori

Dec 31, 2017

Very Nice

автор: Gourav D

Oct 02, 2017

A

M

A

Z

I

N

G

G

G

автор: Muhammad A F

Sep 10, 2017

Excellent

автор: Amr G Q M

Aug 07, 2018

exellent

автор: Manoj I

Jul 01, 2018

love it

автор: SHREYANSH K

Jun 22, 2019

great

автор: Duncan E O O

Mar 24, 2019

Wow!?

автор: Chau T K

Jul 19, 2019

good

автор: Hoàng Đ T

Dec 04, 2017

Good

автор: JUSTIN C N

Aug 19, 2017

NICE

автор: lisbeth l o

Nov 13, 2018

ex

автор: Naif M A

Jul 29, 2018

5

автор: FEDRO A S M

Jul 11, 2018

G

автор: aymara b t

Jun 08, 2018

P

автор: Dimitrios D

Dec 12, 2017

G

автор: Gilbert C

Jan 25, 2020

Overall, the lectures were good but I could not see how this would assist me in my career. 'Communication' seemed to be limited to a rather combative understanding around competition and ldeception, and consequently how to build trust or detect lying in such circumstances, while 'effective communication' was limited to how to apologise. While these are useful lessons for circumstances that are combative, I don't think these reflect the day-to-day communication I have in my current job and the presumption of bad faith in communication can lead to a self-fulfilling prophecy that can be detrimental to one's career. Also, the assessments don't get the students to reflect and implement the ideas. The questionnaire questions call upon students to memorise irrelevant bits of information that test whether students were 'paying attention' rather than whether students understood the core concepts.

автор: Cara T

Jun 22, 2017

It would have been nice if throughout the course the material was tied back to real world examples. So at the end of a week there might be a video saying 'hey this week we learned about building. Now we're going to look at how this might help you in a real world communication scenario. You've started a new job and it's your first day on the job. You want to make sure you're off to a good start' then maybe play through some examples of the right and wrong ways to build trust maybe with a question like the scenario plays and then the presenter asks 'was that the right way to build trust? Lets review' and then it plays back through the scene stopping for comments along the way.

автор: Nga D

May 04, 2018

Very useful materials based on interesting research. Mind opening to many effective communication practices that are based on research of real life examples. I'm excited to take a reflection of my communication, interaction with others everyday and practice what I have learned in this course to improve it. However, the course appears to me at first a collection of unconnected ideas and concepts. But when I get a better sense of the overview picture and the style of the Professor, I start kind of seeing how things are connected. I think this is something Professor should improve upon.

автор: Hans

May 31, 2017

All the content is based on Professor's book Friends and Foe. It is quite good to combine these two learning resources together. There are quite a lot new perspectives and insights. The most wonderful part is the module 1 &2. The most practical part is the module 4. Module 3 on Deception is good. If the content can include more how we can take advantage of these findings, the course could be better.